Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2020
We were very impressed with Ab's demeanor, his friendliness, and his expertise in installing our solar tubes. What a gentleman!
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2020
Very pleased with this service and love my new skylights. Carlos and Diana very helpful.
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2020
Easy process, very professional and informative installer. The difference the Solar Tube makes in our dark hallway is phenomenal even at night with the nightlight installed. Great investment. Highly recommend!!
Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2020
Visiting the showroom gave us the opportunity to see exactly what we wanted and get a very specific quote. When we were ready to have the solartubes put in, the installation was scheduled promptly, the price quote was honored, even though beyond the original promise, and the work was done professionally and expeditiously. We were very satisfied with the results. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Daylight Rangers to anyone wishing to brighten up a dark area in their home.
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Great location to look for sources of natural daylight!!!
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Most Amazing thing you will ever see, 10 times more light than you expected.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 20, 2020
Great product and great service!!
Google
5.0/5
May 19, 2020
Very helpful staff and easy, efficient installation
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2020:
Thank you Marilyn. We are happy to hear that you were pleased. Best John Izoz
Google
5.0/5
May 11, 2020
showed up on time as advertised
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Well carried out.
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Amazing job, added to a room which had no windows!
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2020
The SolarTube 290 turned our windowless Master Bath to a delightfully lighted space with no glare. Best investment yet!
Business Owner replied on May 5, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Dennis & Irene!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 10, 2020
What a difference a solar tube makes. Can’t say enough good things about Solar Midwest!! Highly recommend them!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
We had a 14" Sola Lite installed Monday by Sergio Vega and he did an excellent job. Showed up on time, very neat and tidy you wouldn't even know he was here after the install. I am going to have a smaller one put in our bathroom. What an amazing difference it makes.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Dan Lewis, thank you so much for this 5* recommendation! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, it's always great to hear and we're happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
I couldn’t be happier with my 6 new Velux replacement Skylights. My HOA was reroofing and I was only given a seven day notice to have any work done on my Skylights. Vivian answered the phone at Sola-Lite and Sergio came out the same day to measure my skylights and take pictures – – so Matt could prepare an estimate that afternoon. The estimate was very fair and I immediately placed the order. Prior to my new replacement skylights arriving in their office, there was a leak in one of my existing plastic dome skylights during the recent rains. I texted Sergio and he was here in 30 minutes and made a repair. Three days later we had another storm and I had another leak in my old skylights. I texted Sergio and an hour later he arrived with the new skylights and installed them to Beat the next storm and to meet the HOA deadline to have the work done. I can’t think of a way That the experience could’ve been better. Totally satisfied! Above and beyond service!
Business Owner replied on Jun 9, 2020:
Thank you, Larry! We are very happy that you were satisfied with the journey and the end result. Yes, the glass, box skylights are well worth the investment. You know, we are always happy to brighten your days!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2020
The employees at sola-lite were all very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They find solutions for replacing an old skylight, offered a reasonable price, and completed the work in a timely manner.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Thank you so much Jim Day! We'll pass on the kind words to our technicians as well, we appreciate your business & the opportunity to brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2020
Wow, wow, wow! What a joy it is to write a real 5 star review. I called and spoke to an incredibly informative employee who explained Daylight's products to me and scheduled the appointment. Peter, the owner, came out right on time. He evaluated our attic space and recommended the 2400 Solar Star system given the size of our attic space. He said it was like having 10 whirlybirds and it would significantly cool the space. It just so happens that our HVAC folks were out at 4 pm yesterday and measured our attic at 126 degrees. Peter installed the system at around 2pm today. The HVAC folks swung by today at 5:30 pm and measured the attic space at 100 degrees. A 26 degree difference! Are we happy - YES!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2020
Fantatsic! I am so happy with everything! It looks amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2020
I'm so glad we found Daylight Rangers. Their customer service is top notch, and everybody that we spoke with (Flora, Ted, Courtney) were extremely knowledgeable and patient with us (we had a lot of questions since this was the first time that we installed a Solatube). When the day of the appointment came, Peter did the installation and he was just as great as his team, very respectful of the house and careful in his work. And finally, the product: we love our Solatubes! They bring a lot of natural light to our double story living room. It was money well spent and I just wish we had it done earlier. One recommendation: if you have a chance, visit their show room, cause it's a lot easier to understand how the Solatubes work and see the installed results right there. Thanks!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2020
We have just had our second Solotube installed. Great service, great product!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2020
We are so pleased with the timeliness and product received. We needed to lighten up our laundry room and this solar tube was perfect! Thanks so much!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2020
Had Solargreen install 5 solar tubes in our last house. Made a huge difference in interior lighting, so when moved to present house, had 4 more installed. Just brightens the interior areas so much and makes it so much more pleasant. People are very nice to deal with, helpful and cooperative. Would not have used them again if first experience was not excellent. Second experience was the same. Recommend them strongly.
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2020:
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting and our Solatube Daylighting systems, we hope you enjoy your beautiful daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
After an assessment of my roof it was determined the structure might be vulnerable to leakage. He declined the work due to his I integrity!!! Very polite and professional
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Eileen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Company was on top of things from beginning to the end. Guys were on time and produced a great light.
Business Owner replied on Feb 27, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Gary!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 29, 2020
When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but to call me in Jan 2020 and I should be back to work by then. They called the first week of Jan and I ask them to show up at the end of Jan to do an estimate. They should up on time. Their installer was very knowledgeable and even gave some ideas to help with venting hot air without knowing if he would get the business. I did have two other quotes at the time. They promptly did a follow up call and asked for the business. However, I was waiting on one more quote. I asked them to call me again last week of Feb. They did and I choose them. Why: Great follow up. Installer knew his trade well and was very polite and explained the product and the process very well. I highly recommend them. What did I have installed? Two solar powered Roof vents. To pull out the hot air. More cost effective I think that a powered unit.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
Really on the ball. Service tech was so knowledgeable. Nice clean work. I keep going in the room to turn the light out. I love the lights so much.
Business Owner replied on Feb 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Jessica, it's great to know you had such a great experience with our knowledgeable team!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2020
Such a wonderful and easy experience with Daylight Rangers. Top notch service and installation. Absolutely love the improvement it made to a super dark hallway and bathroom. Highly recommended them
Google
5.0/5
Feb 20, 2020
The company was great to deal with, from the receptionist on the phone, the salesman, and especially the installer.... The install was amazing, he was in and out in no time at all.... He took the time to answer all our questions and cleaned up afterwards.... We are very happy with our new Sola Tube and get many compliments from our friends and neighbors.... I would recommend them to anyone who wants a Sola tube installed....
Business Owner replied on Feb 18, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Wes, it's great to know you had such a great experience!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
I purchased a powered garage fan from this company and very satisfied with the product and installation. After contacting the company, Jonathan came and explained the product details to me and how it would function for my specific needs and also set up an installation date. Great communication in advance of the install and arrived on time. The installation far exceeded my expectations and Jonathan and Landon did a fantastic job. After installation they thoroughly cleaned up the area! I appreciate that Jonathan took the time to go over the information on operation, the warranty coverage, and how to operate the remote. I highly recommend the fan, this company and Jonathan and Landon for installation.
Business Owner replied on Feb 18, 2020:
Thank you for your great review William, we’re very happy to know your Garage Fan is working properly and that Jonathan and Landon did such a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 16, 2020
Entire process was well handled and we are pleased with the outcome. The amount of light added to the kitchen is impressive and the night light works perfectly. The test will be how the installation handles next summer’s rain but so far so good. No regrets.
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2020
They put in Solatubes. Did the job. Were punctual and informative. Put in the most up to date equipment and I finally have light in my living room!
Business Owner replied on Jan 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Joy!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2020
Putting a solar tube into our windowless guest bath was one of the best upgrades we've done on our home! And we got a 30% credit on our taxes! We now have natural light in our little bathroom, and at night, when the moonlight is coming through, it is almost magical.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 1, 2020
Service person came on time, by the Sergio and I showed him what need to done and start to work in the short time he call me to show what he did, When saw the work done I was very happy and started to pray for him he close his eyes and said thank you and I said you keep bring light to all the dark places that you and he showed me the back of his shirt it says what I told him do. Anyway job was done well professionally, clean in the good timing. Also the representative in the office the name Vivian was very nice and friendly I kept their card to refer them to any to need the same type of work.👍👍and 🙏
Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2020:
Well thank you Maryam for such a glowing review of our entire team! We're always happy to hear you received great customer service & we appreciate you passing on your recommendation of SOLA-LITE to others!! Happy we could Brighten Your Day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
I cannot believe what a difference our Solatubes have made in our lives. We used to turn on the lights in our house during the day so we wouldn't be depressed - no longer needed! The Solatube with fan in our bathroom is amazing as well. Our bathroom has no windows, but it is now bright enough to take a bath and read a book with no lights required. The optional "night light" is fantastic, too. When up in the middle of the night, there is no stumbling in the hallway for the light switch only to turn it on and squint in pain. The night light gives a soft glow that allows you to see just enough and go back to bed peacefully. Highly highly recommend Solatube to anyone thinking about it.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2020
I can't say enough good things about this company and their amazing products. I now have five solutubes in my house and garage. The staff is knowledgeable and will advise you as to the best product for your application. I am delighted with mine. Everyone asks where the light switch is.
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words Diana, we're glad you liked our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2020
We love our 14" Solatubes in our living room. They brighten the entire room so that we never have to turn on the lights during the day and the solar light at night is an added bonus. Installer was clean and quick. Would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Jan 31, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Kimmy!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2020
The install was very quick. The installer was very knowledgeable. He helped me determine the best placement of my 3 solalights. I also opted for the night lights. I am so impressed with the amount of light they brought to my rooms.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 21, 2020
Wonderful result in our family room. Let there be light! Had 2 solartubes installed due to room size. We are very happy with the result.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 17, 2020
we recently purchased and had installed another Solatube. This is the 5th one we have purchased and it surely makes a difference in lighting your house. Have had many comments about the ones in our front roof, they thinking it was a lamp. Would not take for them and the guy that put ours in, did a great job
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2020
This is the second solar tube (kitchen and living room) this company has installed for us. They are friendly, patient in answering all questions, and do a precise and clean install. We are very happy we called them and increased the amount of soft natural light in our home.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2020:
Hi Lea! Thank you so much for reaching out to us again to brighten your home. We very much appreciate the kind words and are glad you're enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2020
Professional and quick!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2020
If you hate dark in your house, and you like nature light, you will like Daylight Rangers' solarTube like I do. It resolved our second floor lighting issue perfectly. It is now really bright. Now I love my second floor and would always like to go upstairs. Carlos is the one who did the job. He is patient and kind. The first time he came to our house, he oversaw the problems, came up with some solutions, we discussed together and made plans. The second time he came, it took only less than 2 hours for him to put on 2 light on my second floor, which one of them is very difficult, it is above the stairs. Overall experience with Daylight Rangers is super awesome. Highly recommended! Oh, remember, you will get tax deduction for solar projects at your home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 8, 2019:
Hi Tianyi! Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Daylight Rangers. Always great to hear that you are enjoying the natural light from Solatube Daylight. I will also share your feedback with Carlos - he's great!
Again, thank you for taking the time to review.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 10, 2020
Arrived on time, kept workplace tidy & clean. Explained every step of the process, as well as options. Very professional. On time. Exceptional installation. Overall, exemplary experience!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2020:
Monte, I am glad you had an amazing experience. We strive to keep our work 5-star all around. We're happy to hear about your great feedback. Thank you for using Solatube Daylighting for your home!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 SolaTubes installed this Dec 2019. Love the light they produce into the living areas where we installed them. James, our installer was awesome, explaining everything so that we fully understood the process. He also helped guide us to the most advantageous placement of the Sola Tubes. I also was very impressed with the night light option. We had 4 put in and love the soft night light. Also like the tax break. Everyone we dealt with in this company are very caring, nice and professional. I highly recommend this company
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2020:
Hilary Spero, thank you so much for such a glowing review of our product & our service! 😊 We are truly happy to know we've brightened your days!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 sola tubes installed about 2 weeks ago and they have really brightened up our home. I love the natural light. We added the night lights, mostly for the tax break. Had no idea how much we were going to like the soft night light at nighttime. It is not too light, but enough to walk around especially around bedtime. James did the install and he was fantastic. We have solar panels on our roof and he helped guide us to the best placement around the panels and maximizing the light for living areas. He spent time with us explaining how they are installed and how they disperse light into the room. His knowledge and experience are invaluable.
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2019:
Hilary Spero thank you for such a nice review! We love to hear how much people enjoy their SOLA-LITE solatubes as well as the level of customer service that we provide! We'll be sure to pass your kind words & satisfaction on to Steve! Happy to know we've brightened your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Dec 17, 2019
We live in a 55 year old house with very little natural light. You can't even see down some of the hallways in the middle of the day. We met a representative from Daylight Rangers at the State Fair this year and had them come out for an estimate. We ended up installing 5 Solatubes! Our house is now filled with beautiful, natural light. Peter is very knowledgable, pleasant to work with and ON TIME! We don't turn on half of the lights we used to.
Business Owner replied on Nov 28, 2019:
Awesome! Jim, thank you for the amazing review and feedback. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate the time you took to share. Natural light sure makes a difference and we're glad you enjoy the natural light from Solatube. I will share this with Peter - he's great. Glad we brightened your home and your day!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2019
Upon accepting a very competitive bid, Solargreen sent Seth out for the install. Seth was a top-drawer installer and individual. He was neat in appearance, very professional in his manner, and very skilled at his job. He told me that I would be impressed with his work...and I certainly was! Perfect! I can't express how pleased I was with Solargreen. If I have any further Solar needs, they will be my fist contact.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2019
Very professional, excellent follow up and ease of scheduling the install. We were more than satisfied with the results! We would highly recommend.
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 26, 2019
Excellent company with outstanding customer service!! Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 26, 2019
Best option ever!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 25, 2019
We had the solar tube sky light in our other house so we were familiar with the product. I called 5 different vendors and only solar green and another company responded. The price was similar for both; the other vendor represented the Velux brand. From my understand the Solar Tube offers a brighter reflection and has been producing these tubes for years. That along with my satisfaction with this brand led me to choose Solar Green. Lake presented himself as very knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. Though we waited a couple of months before going ahead with the install they honored the price that was originally quoted. Lake came by to do the install and within 3 hours we had LIGHT streaming through our long dark hallway. With the 30% tax credit, this is one home improvement that will certainly pay for itself when it is time to sell.
Business Owner replied on Nov 27, 2019:
Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our Solatube products, we always like to hear about our customers positive experiences!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2019
Peter from Daylight Rangers is AWSESOME!! If you need solar fans or attic fans Please ask for Peter at Daylight Rangers!!! Came out in the rain!!
Business Owner replied on Nov 23, 2019:
Hi Alex, thank you for the great feedback about our product and about Peter. Glad we brightened your day even on a rainy day!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 12, 2019
We have a Solatube installed by Daylight Rangers in our kitchen. The light provided by the tube is so good we rarely turn our ceiling lights on. Installation was over 4 years ago & we have never had a problem with leaks. We were so happy with the service, we had them install a few solar attic fans on our roof. again the quality of the product & installation is 5 star. Daylight Rangers is an excellent company to work with. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2019
Sola-Lite was an exceptional vendor for us. They were very flexible with the demands of the HOA rules. Vivian was very helpful in switching installation dates and getting the paperwork out. The installer Sergio was very accommodating also. He was able to switch out the larger size we ordered for a smaller tube when space demands precluded the larger size. I keep wanting to turn off the light provided because I think I'm burning electricity. The solar tubes are just beyond what I thought they would be.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you so much, Mark. We strive to be flexible and appreciate your appreciation. Sometimes the Solatube can just "pop" the light into a room. Happy to hear they exceeded your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2019
Had the tubes for 10 years. Have a problem, very helpful.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2019
We had our first tubes installed about 17 years ago and decided to add another. It turned out that the older ones were so old that we upgraded to the newer system. What a dramatic difference! Everyone that I dealt with couldn't be nicer! Sergio did a fantastic installation and left the place spotlessly clean on completion.
Business Owner replied on Oct 12, 2019:
Thank you so much, Benjamin! We are happy to have literally brightened your day. Over the course of 17 years Solatube has made significant improvements in bringing greater light to homes. Our intention is for your experience with Sola-Lite and all of our staff to be something you feel good about. Enjoy!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 4, 2019
Daylight did a terrific job - quick quote and installation, friendly and extra helpful staff....and boy do we love our sun tunnels!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 20, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Neil! We're glad you enjoy the experience and we appreciate your business!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 2, 2019
We have a new home that was built without windows in the kitchen. That corner was extremely dark all day and I wanted 'natural' light vs. flipping on a light switch. Guests who visit now tell me they can't believe the difference in the amount of light the Solartube has produced. You will definitely not be disappointed with the product and the service.
Business Owner replied on Sep 23, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Michele!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2019
We absolutely love our Solatube! It totally brightens up a dark area in our bathroom. The nightlight is awesome and the fan is super quiet! Installation was quick and everyone that we've worked with are knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2019
Jonathan and Rusty, did a fantastic job. Brighten up the house, we are in love.
Business Owner replied on Sep 27, 2019:
Good morning Charles, thank you for your great review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 25, 2019
Sola-Lite just installed two tubes, lifting the pall of doom and gloom at that end of the hallway. Fabulous new night lights inside the tubes are powered by solar cells. Now we want another tube for our laundry room.
Business Owner replied on Sep 25, 2019:
Thank you, Sherrie, we are so happy to do so! You give new meaning to "brightening" your day! :D
Google
5.0/5
Sep 24, 2019
This is a great product. Installers where quick, clean, efficient, and able to deal quickly with a hidden problem in the attic. We highly recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 19, 2019
This company is the best! I had solar tubes put in twice, once about ~1 yr go and once recently. They make it so easy! Answered questions, provided options. The installers are polite, show up when scheduled, KNOWLEDGEABLE, quick and clean up after themselves. In less than 2 hrs you have an amazing product! It's like the lights are turned on. I am so happy with them. The one thing I regret? That I didn't do it YEARS ago. PS, I never write reviews and rarely use exclamation points. This company deserves every one of them...they are that good.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
Efficient installer that answered all my questions.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2019
People were friendly, scheduling was easy, product looks and works great.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent company, excellent product! We had a 10” Solatube installed a few months ago and love it. We had it installed in the mud room between the kitchen and garage. It is so nice not to have to turn on the light as we pass through. The staff (from sales staff to installers were professional and customer focused at all times). I highly recommend them and their product.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2019
Excellent service from start to finish, starting with the sales people explaining their product and finishing with an installer who was highly experienced and knowledgeable in the installation. I am completely satisfied and happy to recommend this company and product to family, friends and neighbors.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2019
They replaced an old worn out tube type skylight with a solatube and the entire experience was professionally handled. I expect it will last a very long time. They also installed a night light and a switch light so it illuminates at night as well. This is a well run company.
Business Owner replied on Aug 29, 2019:
Hi Carondo, we very much appreciate your time in giving Daylight Rangers awesome feedback! We love that you are enjoying your Solatube Daylighting system and happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2019
Brought daylight to a very dark room. Quick and easy installation.
Business Owner replied on Aug 26, 2019:
Dinah, glad to hear from you! Thank you for trusting Daylight Rangers to brighten your home with beautiful natural daylight.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2019
We appreciated the excellent customer service we recently received from West Roberts and Jason who is one of their installers. West was timely in his responsiveness and thorough in explaining the process and benefits of the product. His sincerity in answering difficult questions was much appreciated. We trusted his experience and expertise. When Jason arrived to install the solartube we anticipated wanting, Jason gave us excellent information on unique variables to our situation along with pros and cons. He could have proceeded with the installation but chose to pause and give us a reality check on how working with the valley in the roofline, the location of the trusses in the attic and space we most wanted to impact may or may not meet our expectations. In the end, we chose not to have a Solatube installed because of limitations of our roofline. However, we were impressed with the service received and offered to share our experience in hopes that it will help others have confidence in this company's knowledge and customer service.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2019
Thank you Sergio for making my day. You improved the entry way 100% and relieved the worry of access to furnace. I also love that I have night lights as well. But I’m most grateful for you staying calm and respectful when I was a bear after yet another set back with construction that you had nothing to do with. What a great family referral!
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you so much, Deborah. We are happy to know we not only literally brightened your day but also brightened and lightened your day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2019
We had three solatubes installed. One in a bathroom and 2 in living room. Everything was excellent! From customer service to installation. The tubes truly make a difference and bring in much needed natural light. I would highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2019
Absolutely changed the entire look of my living room. Daylight rangers were courteous, affordable, prompt and professional. Installation was super smooth. No mess whatsoever. Highly recommend this to brighten up any spot.
Business Owner replied on Jul 24, 2019:
Hi Shemila, thank you for such a glowing review and for recommending us! We love to hear from our customers. Have a lovely day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2019
Knowledgeable, easy to work with, professionally done
Business Owner replied on Aug 9, 2019:
Thank you Gregory!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2019
Great company Had two solar powered roof fans installed . Very professional install . Will use again . Wallace Taylor
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2019
James was the best! Experienced and great customer skills. Very happy with product. Vivian in the office was also wonderful. Highly recommended.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you so much, Mary. We are happy that your experience with the process and the product was a good one!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 5, 2019
The price was right and the service was friendly and high quality.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2019:
Hello Paul, thank you for the 5-star rating and kind words! Glad to have brightened your day.
Google
4.0/5
Jul 4, 2019
Great work, solar tube was just as good as we hoped for.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2019
They are pros that know what they are doing. The first solar tube for the living room 6 years ago turned out great. And the two smaller ones (installed 1 month ago) for the dining room and the kitchen turned out great also. Top notch technicians that know what they are doing.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 26, 2019
Installers arrived ahead of schedule, were very competent and efficient. Assessed the area we wished to install a Solatube, recommended the size and type, and were in and out within a few hours. We are VERY happy with the finished product and wish we would have installed the Solatube when we moved in three years ago. It makes such a difference having natural light flowing into our kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2019
I phoned Daylight Concepts to request a quote for a solar attic fan. The quote was in my budget, they scheduled installation for the same day (WOW) how often does that occur. Hayden was at my house on time and completed the job in a timely manner. I’m very please with the Solatube RM2400 solar attic fan as I have already saved on my electric bill! Daylight Concepts personnel are simply the best!
Business Owner replied on Jul 12, 2019:
Thank you Agnes for your great review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
We are extremely happy with our choice in using Solar Midwest to install our four solar tubes. Our salesman West Roberts and installer Tom Sterns were great to work with. All of it was error free! We highly recommend this company for this awesome product.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
I emailed them on a Friday night (after hours) and had a response in my mailbox before I walked into the showroom Monday morning. (30 minutes after opening) They had the right parts to fix an existing unit but before they sold, they went over all my available options. I would highly recommend this company!!!
Business Owner replied on Aug 10, 2019:
Thank you for your great review John!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
Solar Midwest was excellent to deal with. We now have 3 solar tubes in our townhouse (laundry, den and master bath). They make a world of difference in the light in the room. Having daylight, even on a cloudy day, truly brightens up the living space. We just love it. Solar Midwest was also a dream to work with. We visited the showroom and could compare the different sizes and filters to pick the one right for our spaces. We scheduled our appointment, they showed up on time, did the install faster than I expected and were VERY neat. I expected to have a lot of insulation and drywall dust, but they left nothing! I would highly recommend Solar Midwest.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2019
Just had my third solatube installed. Love them. When friends stop by, they think I have a light on. Great service and installation as well.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2019
This was my second experience with Sola-Lite and it was as positive as my first. My call's were returned immediately, scheduling was simple and the installer showed up on time and did a great job. For anyone that needs light in a closet, bathroom, etc. I would highly recommend Sola-Lite.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you for your very, kind words, Greg!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2019
Excellent customer service, professional technicians, installation done in a timely manner!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 3, 2019
they were very organized .promt ondilivery of service would recommend this company to deliver
Business Owner replied on Dec 29, 2018:
Thank your for your review Wayne!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 2, 2019
I was very pleased with the installation of my solatubes. Very professional and on time. Daylight Concepts was able to install 2 solatubes for $800 less than vendor I had originally selected.
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2019:
Thank you for your positive review Margaret :)
Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2019
Wow!! Wish we would have installed this tube long ago. The workmen were prompt, worked around our schedule and we're available within week to come and do the job. Their price was $250 cheaper than another company for much higher quality tube. Would highly recommend Daylight Concepts.
Business Owner replied on May 17, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Carol! :-)
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2019
Love our Sola-lite Tubes. We now have natural light in our kitchen and bathroom. Great service and installer was is very experience.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2019:
Thank you Rosemary, we appreciate you coming by to leave us this 5* recommendation!! 😊 We're happy we can brighten your days!!
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2019
Product surpasses the expectation as did the service.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you, Michael!
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2019
The installation was done when promised, done quickly and I have no problems at all.
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2019
This is the 2nd time we have used Solar Midwest in the last four years. They do a great job and we join all the others on this site in recommending them.
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2019
I still am in awe of the difference these solar tubes make in my home; they add so much light, it's wonderful. The gentleman who was here to install them was very efficient. He explained to me everything he would be doing. He also cleaned as he worked, so there was no dust or residue after he was complete. I highly recommend these for any home.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2019
Mike did a thorough job and was very detail oriented. I would definitely use this company again and totally recommend them.
Business Owner replied on Apr 26, 2019:
Thank you for your great review William, Mike will be very happy to know that his efforts to make a thorough job were noticed!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
First off, we love the additional light and solar night light feature that SolaTube has provided us. However, the dealer and service personnel were more stringent than we expected. We had wiring that was not up to code, so they told us we would need to hire an electrician (they don't have anyone) in order for them to install the optional bathroom vent fan, even though the installer said he could do it, but is not allowed to by Solar Midwest. We opted out of that so we could get the full benefit of the SolaTube now and deal with the vent fan on our own. Disappointing they could not get the job done as completey as we wanted.
Business Owner replied on Feb 14, 2019:
Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave your comments, Ed! We value your feedback and hope to improve as a company through concerns like your own. We were also sad to hear that you decided against the optional Solatube ventilation kit due to complications with the wiring in your attic. While our installers are competent and capable of doing electrical work, they are not licensed electricians and—for the safety of our clients and our installers—we do not want them overstepping the work they are trained and comfortable with, or doing work beyond their scope of expertise and licensure. We sincerely hope you understand, and are still very glad that you decided to move forward with brightening up your home!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
The two best employees I dealt with were Ted & Jonathan. Ted was the first person at Daylight Ranger I had contact with & we hit it off. Jonathan was the front man who came out & measured, wrote up the bid & installed. Having had previous experience with this product in Houston, I will tell you Daylight Rangers is a more professional &competent organization than I have dealt with in the past. Give them a try.
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2020:
Hello Harold, it is wonderful to hear back from our customers, thank you for the kind words. We'll pass along your feedback to Ted and Jonathan!

We're glad to have brightened your day; thank you, again, for choosing Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 24, 2019
Customer Service and installation were top notch. New Solatube much better than previous system.
Business Owner replied on May 6, 2019:
Awesome! Thank you, Todd, for taking the time to let us know about your Solatube experience.
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 22, 2019
We love our solar tubes. One of the best things we have done for our home.