Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

5.0/5
5.0 /5
685 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
All the guys were great to work with. They did a great job and were very helpful with placement of our new solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
The two gentlemen arrived on time and did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned up remarkably too(and I’m a clean freak😜😜)
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
Installation man was very helpful with placement of (2) 10" Sola Tubes in the living room. They were brighter than we had expected but we soon got used to the brighter look of our room. The whole job took only about 3 hours and there was very little clean-up due to the use of drop clothes over rugs and furniture .
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2021
This vendor of Solatube products is top notch, I have found them to be easy to reach, easy to get information and also to schedule appointments. They are responsive at the office, and on the day of your appointment, the technician is prompt and easy to work with in helping you determine the best placement of your new Solatube. Would highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2021
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2021
Two sun tubes were installed. They look great! Very nice job.
Business Owner replied on Jul 20, 2021:
Thank you for your great review! 👍
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2021
I have enjoyed the 2 lights installed in my kitchen. They have really brightened up a dark room. The night lights are very useful, and I had not even planned on using them. The installation was quick and professional. I am considering putting one in the bathroom. All in all, a great addition to my home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2021
Love the light we get in our bathroom with our Solatube so much we just ordered another one for our laundry room!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 12, 2021
I was to have solar attic fans installed, but Lake, the Solargreen installer, told me that my roof was leaking into the attic, so he refused to install the fans. I had the roof checked and it was in terrible condition. Lake recommended a top-notch roofer and, when the new roof was on, he came within a day to install my attic fans. Solargreen is a great company and did a spectacular job for me. I also have Solatubes that this company installed years ago. One is in a dark hall, one is in an interior bathroom, and one is in my interior laundry room. I absolutely love my Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2021
Great work left our home spotless. Will use them again when we are ready
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Daylight Rangers were extremely professional. Their price was great and they worked with me to get an appointment that worked with busy schedule. I liked the product and the service so much that we are already thinking of doing a couple more in the near future. A+++++
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Absolutely love our solar tubes. One of the best home investments we made.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
Nothing but love to share! We decided to pursue a Solatube and came across Solar Midwest. The value, craftsmanship, and professionalism is superd. They were very easy to schedule, very clear about the process and cost, and then were so fast and clean on installation day! Best of all, the product is fantastic.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
THIS IS THE 6TH UNIT MY FAMILY HAS HAD INSTALLED. THE PRODUCT IS TREMENDOUS, THE VALUE IS GREAT AND THE EMLOYEES ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. WISH THAT I DIDN'T LIVE IN A HIGH RISE CONDO NOW!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
I honestly did not do a lot of comparison shopping so I would not be a good judge with regards to cost. However, the price seemed reasonable and the tax credit helped offset a portion of the purchase price. My wife was the driving force behind this purchase and is totally happy with the light our tubes add to our home. I was a little concerned that "punching holes" in my roof could create a potential leak. To date we have had no issues. From sales through installation, this company has been excellent in responding, has presented in a very professional manner and was very punctual in all aspects of the job.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
Very professional staff very highly recommended the best source for skylights and solar vents. Extremely impressed!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Brent! We're glad to know that you're impressed, we work very hard to bring the best product and services to our customers!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
This is a fantastic company. I have used them twice, and while I love the product, the customer service is over the top. The addition of all the natural light has transformed the dynamic of my home. Improve your mood while improving your home. The difference from one day to another is the difference in daylight and dark! Upgrade your home! Upgrade your mood. Upgrade your life!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2021
This is the second Solatube we had installed in our home. We have one in the kitchen and front hallway. What a difference it makes. This company is easy to deal with. Jon did an excellent job with the installation. Would recommend to family and friends.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Arthur! Jon will be very happy to know his workmanship was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2021
Ordered, delivered on time, installed professionally and all within our budget. Very satisfied and the sun tube lights up our whole kitchen.
Business Owner replied on Jun 22, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bryan!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2021
I had a tubular skylight installed. Salvator was the installer. Very professional, work outstanding and a nice guy. I would recommend this company and will use them again. It has made a beautiful transformation to my home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 19, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jill!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
I love the amount of light the solatube provides. The installer was very nice but had to be called back because they failed to put a flashing collar around the base and proper adhesive plus they put this solar powered nightlight in the tube that I could see through the lens. It look d like a black box and I didn’t like that it could be seen during the day. At night it was a very strange illumination sort of a crooked crescent moon. They came back and removed it. When they handed the battery pack to me it was scalding hot and I needed a towel to hold it so I’m not so sure I would ever recommend theses in Florida heat for fear of fire.
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review Diana! I'm sorry to read that you weren't entirely happy with one of the small accessories of the system, but I'm glad you're happy with the natural bright light that you have in your home now!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
Solatube installation, very professional,. We are very happy!
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 15, 2021
Two 10" light tubes in stairwell with LED bulb light kits. Fantastic product and installer is really friendly clean, careful, tidy and helpful. The tax credit was much more than I anticipated and very easy to do with their instructions for tax time. I can remove the night lights now that the solar tubes have the solar night light :)
Business Owner replied on Jun 16, 2021:
Thank you for your great review JJ, it's great to know that our service was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
May 20, 2021
The communication was clear and timely, and the pros who did the installation arrived on time and did great work. My roof is not very steep (what the installer termed a "dance floor"), so he had to work in very tight quarters in the attic, but he did it with no complaints. The previously dark mid-section of my great room is now bright even on a cloudy day, and my dark bathroom is bathed in light so I can put a live plant in there now! When you can't punch a hole in a wall to add a window to brighten a dark area, solar tubes are a great solution, and Solar Midwest does stellar (pun sort of intended) work.
Google
4.0/5
May 19, 2021
I'm not getting enough light in the kitchen. It seems that the Tube should have been larger to cover the kitchen space.
Google
5.0/5
May 18, 2021
We have several Solatubes and everyone we have dealt with at Solar Midwest has been helpful and professional in the work they do. They have always explained what they are going to do at an installation and once finished, have reviewed each step in the process again to make sure we have all the information we need.
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2021
Peter and the crew are absolutely ALL of the hype previously stated! I have 6 skylights installed over the course of 2 yrs. 5 out of the 6 were installed with absolutely no issues however there 6th... YIKES!! Long story summarized, turns out a previous roof job (thanks to the ice storm of the century) done by another company a few weeks prior to this installation was done horribly rushed and incorrect (sloppy is more accurate). Given leaks appeared immediately after this install I naturally assumed it was Daylight Rangers fault. After calling Peter and informing him of the leak he immediately showed up to assess. Peter immediately identifying the issue was NOT one he had created and willingly offered to fix the job correctly (*insert mind blown emoji here!!). Super Peter ACTIVATE! Watching Peter work was like watching Michael Jordan at his PRIME!! Every detail, every angle, every crevasse was attended to perfection. Peter moved like 3 men half his age, in their prime with previous gymnast experience! After several hours of being completely and totally IN AWE at watching a master at work (just peaking in as not to disturb his Jedi flow) I wouldn't of been surprised at him doing a back flip of the roof, sticking the landing and King Kong chest pounding when the job was done!! I cannot state enough how INCREDIBLE this company is. Honor, integrity, craftsmanship, attention to detail... this man no doubt is touched by God himself and I am truly grateful our paths intertwined. Peter is nothing short of a Blessing and inspiration! If you're thinking of getting a skylight... STOP! No more thinking is necessary. Daylight Rangers is the dream team you're looking for and will not only NOT disappoint you but will go well beyond the call of duty to perform, excite and surprise. Simply put, "PHENOMENAL!
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2021
Wow. Can't stress enough how this changed our formerly gloomy house that had us using electric lights even on a sunny day. We had read reviews and took the plunge, and the result was amazing. Seth was on time to the minute, installed two 14" tubes and a solar-powered attic fan for us in less than three hours. Polite, professional, competent and quick. Our house is so much more enjoyable now it's kind of insane. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2021
Awesome company! Great installer friendly staff. You want a skylight these are the guys!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2021
I live in a townhome where the lighting is not good in living room and kitchen. My associations had pre-approved Solatubes for install. The transformation to my upstairs was WOW! Even on a cloudy day, the light shines in and they have a solar panel that provide a soft light in the evening. Why did I wait ? Tom was the technician. He showed me the options and explained the process thoroughly. He installed 2 Solatubes (1 with light add on) in about 3 hours. When job was completed he explained how to remove the cover to change light bulb in the future. He cleaned up so well I couldn't tell I had holes drilled in my ceiling ! I would highly recommend Solar Midwest. This is all that they do so you can depend on the job being done right.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2021
Customer service was so helpful on ordering the solar tubes. The installer did great quality work and so efficient. Both were so pleasant. Highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2021
Very pleased with the product. It has transformed the rooms in which we put the solar tubes. Seth, our tech, was professional, courteous and demonstrated pride in his work. He not only answered our questions, he gave us good suggestions on locations and optional features to make the most out of the product. Thanks to Troy and Seth.
Business Owner replied on Apr 27, 2021:
Dave, thank you for selecting Solargreen and Solatube to brighten your home. We take pride in delivering high quality products and excellent service.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2021
My initial conversation with Yaritza was most helpful. She is very knowledgeable about your product line, answered all of my questions and assisted me in selecting the products for our project. Jonathan surveyed our house and prepared a flawless estimate and proposal I was able to use for my HOA architecture review board proposal. Landon installed our Solatube daylight system with add on light and ventilation kits along with the large solar powered roof fan. He was hard-working, very polite and treated our property as if it were his own. Purchasing these products is not something the average homeowner does every day. Finding a company like Daylight Concepts, with its high-quality products and great staff is a long shot at best. If you are smart enough to do business with them, you won’t be disappointed. Again, thanks for a job well done. We wish you many years of success.
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jane & Bill! We’re very proud of the team we have and strive to do better daily to bring light and amazing experiences to homeowners like yourselves!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
Great product, professionally installed. Really like how bright the rooms are now. Solid home improvement upgrade. Daylight Concepts was wonderful to work with.
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Jim!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
We had Sola-lite come and assess our lighting needs. We thought we needed a skylight, costing five orr six thousand dollars. Instead, we got five sola-lites installed at various spots in the house at a cost of less than four. The work was clean, efficient, and they were in and out in one day. The installer was friendly, communicative and considerate. We are delighted with the result and recommend them highly.
Business Owner replied on May 6, 2021:
Thank you, Robert for the great review and your kind words! We are happy to have been able to have brightened your day with the Solatube sunlight, with an effective and efficient consultant and at a price you found reasonable.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2021
The company was great to work with on the Solatube product. Mathew, the intaller, did outstanding work. Would highly recommend him and the company to others.
Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gary! We're glad to know you're happy with our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2021
We love our new solar tubes! We had two 14 inch solar tubes installed and they have made a world of difference in our home. Our installer Rusty was very nice and very professional. We would recommend this product and this company.
Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gigi, it was our pleasure to assist you to brighten your house!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2021
I was initially nervous about adding Solartubes in our roof/ceiling because of the fair of leaks and wasn’t sure if they would really give much light. I saw a friends house with the Solartube lights who used Daylight Concepts and loved it and asked my 101 questions. After being sold on idea from friend I called Daylight Concepts and we ended up having a great experience with Landon. He installed three Solatubes in our ceiling/roof over our kitchen, breakfast nook and living rooms, and HOLY HELL!!! It is amazing the amount of natural light that comes through. We don’t even need our lights on during the day anymore. Absolutely love them!!!
Business Owner replied on Apr 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review, Leonard! We're very happy to know your expectation not only were met, but surpassed! Landon will be very happy to know you’re happy with the experience he provided!!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 5, 2021
Brad and his team are great to work with. We are pleased with the Indow window and so certain that Brad loves what he does. Even though there are some delays, Solargreen updated me when needed and managed my expectation. Will definitely use them again!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2021
Daylight Concepts, LLC installed SOLATUBES in our home. What a difference. We no long have to turn lights on and off all day. They are attractive and brighten our home every day. They even have night lights that are extremely helpful. Big shout out to our installer. He was awesome!!! Thanks Daylight Concepts, LLC!!!!
Business Owner replied on Apr 2, 2021:
Than you for your great review Sandy! We're glad to know you're happy with our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2021
Lake was our installer and was very nice and professional. He was upfront about additional costs due to installation issues, and our old house. Service from the first call to the final sign off was top notch. The quote and the final invoice were spot on with no surprises. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 29, 2021
We purchased a couple of 14" Solatube Do-It-Yourself (DIY) kits to brighten our home. Rene and his daylighting experts were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about all of their Solatube products. They walked us through the entire process, asking specific questions to ensure we ordered the correct materials for our applications. Even though we were doing the installation ourselves, there sales staff ensured we knew about the 22% energy tax credit. Free money from Uncle Sam! They treated us the same as they would customers who wanted their factory-trained technicians to do the installation. How refreshing! We HIGHLY recommend Daylight Concepts and would call on them again!
Business Owner replied on Mar 30, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jenn, it was our pleasure to assist you with your project!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2021
Installed four 14" light tubes in a professional & timely manner. The crew arrived on time, worked cleanly & left my home spotless. The tubes have completely transformed & brightened my home. I am delighted with the entire transaction.
Business Owner replied on Mar 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jerome!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2021
Installer came at the time promised. Worked with me on timeframe since we were having the shingles replaced on the roof. It is amazing how much light comes through to my kitchen. Really love the natural light
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cindy! We’re glad we could brighten up your kitchen and work around your particular schedule needs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2021
Seth was very professional and clearly competent. He didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. My only "complaint" is that he kept calling me "sir!" He and the product are great.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2021
We recently had 4 Solatubes installed into dark areas of our newly built house and the change is incredible! It's like we have windows in rooms that have no windows! My husband and I highly recommend Solargreen. We used this company for Solatubes in our prior house as well, and both times now we have been impressed by Solargreen's quality of work. They stay in touch from start to finish, guide the homeowner through the selection process of choosing best options/locations, show up on time to do the work, and are professional throughout the install (even cleaning up after themselves when job is done). You will not regret your decision to use Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2021
Great product for bringing light to the darker areas of your home. Installed professionally.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2021
We've previously had a Solatube daylighting product and wanted a reputable company to install one for us in our new residence. Solargreen certainly met that need! We will be sharing your business information with our new neighbors. Thank you Brad and Seth.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2021
Daylight Rangers is a wonderful company with exceptional employees and excellent products. I'm building a new house, and Carlos came and installed four Solatubes on Friday. He came to my current house in July and installed my second Solatube -- what a difference they make! My original Solatube has been in place for five and a half years with nary a problem. Highly recommend this company!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2021
My wife and I have always had an issue with how dark our kitchen was. After almost a year of going back and forth trying to decide whether to install a SOLA-LITE in our Indio home, we contacted Vivian at the Palm Desert office. She was extremely courteous and incredibly knowledgeable about the product. When arrangements were made for James, the technician who was assigned to install our unit, we specifically requested that COVID-19 protocol be followed. James did exactly as we expected. In addition, he was also on time, very attentive, experienced, and the quality of his work was superb. Not only does our unit look like amazing, but the amount of light that reflects through the skylight is incredible. Since we had or SOLA-LITE installed, we hardly turn our kitchen lights on during the day. This fact alone tells me this unit will definitely pay for itself in a matter of a few months. I recommend SOLA-LITE to all Coachella Valley residents who are in desperate need of brighten their home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 9, 2021:
Hi Gerry, thank you so very much for your kind words. We strive to treat our customers with the respect and courtesy they deserve. Extenuating circumstances require we all put forth the extra effort, and we thankful for your appreciation.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2021
The estimator came out and gave an estimate and a work person returned, removed old plastic skylight and installed a new glass one that looks great. It took less than our hour. We are delighted.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2021
Daylight Concepts, LLC installed 2 beautiful solar tubes for us this month. We are in love with them. We keep trying to turn off the lights in our kitchen & bath during the day & they also look amazing at night! We will be putting a 3rd one in our dining room. You can't go wrong with this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Kathy! It's our pleasure to brighten up your home!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2021
Had a great experience getting a solar tube put in. Installer (named Lake?) was awesome and the job went very quickly and efficiently. Love how beautiful everything looks. Did a great job and cleaned up nicely. Might be getting another one soon...
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
So happy to hear about your awesome Solatube experience. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting are lucky to have Lake on our team, he has over 25 years of experience on roofs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 3, 2021
I love my Solar tubes. I love them so much I have 5 of them. They provide natural daylight into my small non-end unit town home where more windows are not an option. Solar Midwest is extremely easy to work with and have provided excellent, prompt, professional services and when I decide to get my 6th Solar tube I will contact them again.
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2021:
Thank you, Gayle!! We appreciate you and your support and are glad that you are enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2021
Wow! This place is great! Those solatubes are awesome as far as how much natural light comes in the room. I was there kind of late in the afternoon and I had to ask if there were light bulbs in there because they brought in so much natural light. And they answered no. It was all natural. I highly recommend this company. The staff are amazing to work with as well. They have a large enough team that seams to work really well together and that speaks to me.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2021:
Isn’t it amazing the amount of light they bring in??
Thank you for your message, Michael! We are so glad that you had a great experience and are enjoying all the natural light!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 1, 2021
My kitchen was so dull before with yellowish lighting. Now with natural light, I hardly have to use electric lighting. I'm more amaze at how much dust I can see on the walls now that I can actually see in my kitchen! I would highly recommend this company. Very professional, and on time.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Hannah! It was a pleasure working with you to brighten up your kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Solagreen made a huge difference to the dark rooms in our house! Dealing with Troy and Seth was also very easy and the experience overall very professional. Troy provided us with all the information we needed, and was flexible/accommodating our schedule and kept us informed at all stages. The installer Seth was on time, friendly, very professional and did a great job of not just installing, but advising on choices, etc. The end result was what we wanted and the light in rooms mean they no longer represent scenes from The Hobbit. Highly recommend this product and team!
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Thanks for the feedback Dean, our goal is to provide you the information you need in a consultative manner that allows us to brighten up all the dark spaces in your home. We do our very best to be timely to create a great experience for all of our awesome customers!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Solar tube installation. Great company gave estimate quickly no switch and bait. Matt and Sal did a great job installing the solar tube. In and out quickly explained warranty and installation process. Showed up on time. Cleaned up and were very professional. Would highly recommend and use again. Thanks guys. Estero FL
Business Owner replied on Feb 25, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron, Matt and Sal will be very happy to hear about it!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2021
We upgraded our 30 yr old solar tubes and again value the excellence of this product and service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Feb 24, 2021:
Thank you, Jeanne! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience with us! Thank you for your continued support throughout all the years.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2021
Amazing serve great prices knowledgeable staff and on time installation..
Business Owner replied on May 27, 2021:
Adam, thank you so much for the thumbs up on our service. We are very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2021
I can't speak highly enough about Peter and his team at Daylight Rangers. They came over to install 4 Solatubes and an attic fan in our new home. They were punctual, clean and made sure the fit and location of each install was perfect. The results were incredible, especially in our dark hallways and guest bathroom. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to bring in some natural light into some dark areas of their home. Great guys and great product!!!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2021
Excellent installation & Lake Miller (installer) was so Knowledgeable & so very helpful- he did an exceptional job & he cleaned up his mess & gave me the paperwork to get my solar credit on my taxes - Do Not Miss an opportunity to get Sunlight into your home 🌞🌞
Google
5.0/5
Feb 10, 2021
My wife and I have been wanting to add some light to the end of a hallway before you go into our garage. I called Solargreen and talked to Troy on Monday and he set us up with an appointment the next day on Tuesday. Troy took my information and gave me a quote over the phone pending a site visit. Seth, the certified installer showed up the next day right on time and verified that the quote was good. and I gave him the OK to do the installation. They usually schedule a 2 hr window for the install but Seth had it all done and cleaned up in 90 minutes. Seth was so professional, and knowledgeable and he knew exactly what he was doing. There was so much light that I couldn't believe it, in fact I called the next day and talked to Brad about installing a colored filter to tone it down. I went to the shop and picked up the filter and everything is fantastic now. All 3 of these gentlemen were such a pleasure to work with and they understand the importance of quality work and service. I highly recommend this company. Ed Wall
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Thanks for your feedback Ed, we do our best to put together a great team here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting. We hope to see you in the future!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2021
Tech guy, Michael, knew what he was doing. Even though insurance was paying for replacement he told us we didn't need to replace all. We opted for replacing for just what was damaged. Michael then hoisted a blower up the snow-covered roof to blow dirt out of one of the tubes that had been left by a remodeler/insulator. Overall company was easy to work with.
Business Owner replied on Jan 30, 2021:
Thank you for your review, Michael! We are glad that we could go above and beyond for you! We hope you are enjoying all the extra daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2021
I am sooo happy with this whole experience, process, results, everything!! Vivian in office helped me along the whole way because there were lots of moving parts to getting this done. The installer James was super nice and extremely knowledgeable and helped me find the perfect spots to get the max light out of the couple we were installing. The difference now is just wow!! My once dark home didn't get much light but now it's like a whole new world! We get light early in the AM and throughout the whole day! My family is wowed everyday we walk or are just sitting and enjoying the room. The process was so easy and quick, only took a couple of hours. He was clean and mindful with the area. Even helped me determine a couple more winning spots!! Also looking into the dimmer set for the bedroom btw. I just can't stop thinking, what a difference!! With all the benefits, HIGHLY recommended.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2021:
Thank you so much for your kind and flattering words! We are happy to have brightened your day with the sunlight gift that keeps on giving.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2021
John was very responsive, informative and professional. The installer was equally as professional. They did a great job and the new skylight looks beautiful. I would highly recommend Solabrite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 21, 2021
Had a large Skylight Replacement completed by Solabrite. Skylight was over 40 years old and started to get cracks in it. The process from calling, having service techs come out to measure, getting a quote, ordering the replacement product and completion of new installation was a little longer than anticipated but partially because of us wanting to compare prices and do our do diligence. The Solabrite techs were very efficient and professional and we are very happy so far with our new Skylight.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2021
I was very happy with London the installer, he answered all the questions about the fans being installed in the roof . He clean as he work, i don't have to turn on light in the day time any more
Business Owner replied on Jan 21, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Philip! Landon will be happy to hear about your feedback!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2021
Rusty was awesome and a friendly caring installer. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gary, Rusty will be very happy with your review!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 14, 2021
Want light without heat, this a great product that speaks for itself. Like all products requiring installation - skill, competence and ability in installation are keye factors that will make or brake the product. My hat goes off to Matt and Salvador for an excellent install. These two frontline representatives of Daylight Concepts were courteous, well organized and cleaned up everything. Great product and great staff!
Business Owner replied on Jan 15, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Geoff, Matt and Sal will be very happy to hear this!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2021
Russell did a phenomenal job installing our solatube! What I appreciate the most is he was professional and took his time to provide me options on where the tube would fit best. He was in and out in about 2 hours after he got placement of the cut out. I highly recommend daylight concepts and Rusty!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Don, I'll make sure Rusty knows that you’re happy with his expertise! You really brighten our day!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2021
Ted took the time to explain all the options and details before they even arrived. Peter and Carlos were very respectful, professional, and neat. They explained all the details as well as the minor extra fees needed because of the extra height of my attic. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2020
This company exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2021:
Russ, thank you so much! We work hard to make sure you are happy with the process and the results. Thank you for the validation.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2020
Excellent customer service! Very professional and the product provides an amazing amount of light. I would highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Janet!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2020
Looking amazing, awesome light, fan is super quiet and solar charged night light is perfect luminous! James the installation professional is knowledgeable and very courteous!
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2020:
Luminous. What a great way to describe it. Thank you so much for your appreciation of what we sell and the skills of our consultant. We are very, very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2020
I wanted to share my amazing recent experience with the professionals at Solabrite as they helped with the installation of Solatube daylighting systems in my home as my Christmas gift to my wife. Yasmeen was extremely knowledgeable and patient as she helped guide me on the phone on the best solution for my home and was kind enough to schedule (and reschedule) the installation around my availability. On the day on installation, Mufid led a 2-person team for the install and provided some consultation on fine-tuning the solution. Ultimately, I decided to switch most of the Solatubes from 10" to 14" and add a 6th tube (when I had originally planned for only 5). Not only did Mufid have the necessary equipment on-hand, but he accommodated the extra unit and was able to complete the full installation in a single morning. An amazingly professional and knowledgeable team--I would not hesitate to call them again if want more Solatubes or desire upgrades (i.e. dimmers, filters) in the future. Thank you, Yasmeen, Mufid, and the whole team at Solabrite!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 21, 2020
Love the solar tubs they put in. Our dark hall is no longer dark. We did the upgraded lens and they were so worth the extra. Turns the tubs into beautiful lights. Our installer Lake did a wonderful job, was very professional and did a wonderful job. He also did a great job making sure everything was cleaned up when he finished.. We are so glad we had the solar tubs put in they bring in so much light. Loving them so worth it.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 18, 2020
So. I've had 3 different experience with Solabrite. 2 new Skylights, 1 SolaTube, 2 solar attic fans. And guess what?. All works. Job's where all done in time. Everything cleaned. Payment over the phone. Respected COVID-19 mask and distance. So we are more than happy. House stable temperature. Tons of light inside the bathrooms. And after many rain and windstorms I'm happy to say there no leaks. We are happy and returning customers.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2020
We recently had a Solar Tube installed in a bathroom, along with a solar powered attic fan. The instolation went very smoothly and only took half a day. We are very pleased with the results.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2020
They have provided excellent service through out the process. I would recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2020
Daylight Concepts was quick to answer my questions and very insightful. My girlfriend wanted the lights and I was skeptical at first but wow!! The lights do an amazing job. Credit to the guys who came out to do the job. It was hot but they were done in no time! A+A+
Business Owner replied on Nov 27, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Frank, I'm glad our service and product created a 'wow' effect! I'll share your A+ experience with the Certified Installer, they'll be very happy with your comments!!Thank you for your great review Frank, I'm glad our service and product created a 'wow' effect! I'll share your A+ experience with the Certified Installer, they'll be very happy with your comments!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2020
Just wonderful. And the skylights are perfect. What a great value for the money. They were prompt, and done in no time.
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Elie! We're very glad you're happy with the result and found value to our services :)
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
These lights are amazing. We are very happy we decided to have them installed.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
I am happy that I found them through the paper ad that I normally threw away :) We wanted to have skylight installed in our bathroom but we couldn't find anyone after calling all possible vendors on yelp. When I called them, the guy I spoke with was very helpful and was able to tailor a plan that fits perfectly with our needs! Their schedule is extremely flexible and they were able to send someone to work on the project within 1 day. The installation went smoothly and the guy they sent was able to give us helpful advice (we wanted to install the skylight right above the bathtub but he said the moisture would destroy it). Not only that, he was able to install our existing switch light within the skylight, where we can have brighter light at night and natural sunlight during daytime! Their pricing is extremely fair and we will go back to them if we ever need a new skylight installed (trust me, I have contacted over 10 vendors on yelp and their pricing goes from $2k to 3k).
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2020
Technician Ken is very knowledgeable and his installation was remarkable, clean and the job was done right. My husband and I were very pleased indeed with his work. John, the owner was very kind and considerate with our present situation of financial crisis and worked with our budget. Overall, I will give this business 5 stars.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
The crew showed up right on time, they were extremely professional and Covid aware and compliant, they worked hard all day, were courteous and pleasant, explained everything to us and completed an excellent task in a timely manner...we are thrilled with our new Solartube lights and the night-light feature...unreservedly recommend Solar Midwest Inc. to anyone looking to brighten their home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
I had two sola tubes installed in November 2020, and it was a great experience! The tubes really brighten up my dark stairway and hallway. We opted for one with a light, and both have the solar nightlights. Michael was on time for both the estimate appointment and install appointment - and he was professional and courteous. I like that the person who gave us the bid was also the installer. This was a good experience and I would recommend Midwest Solar - and sola tubes- to others.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
This is the second Solabrite that I have had installed. I am very happy with the product and also with the installation. They do a great job and it has added a nice amount of daylight to a dark area. We are even thinking of adding two more in the near future. I will definitely call them again!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
The service tech was extremely professional, courteous and considerate. The installation was amazingly straightforward and efficient. I absolutely love the result. Solatubes have totally changed the ambience and character of my home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
Great experience, recommend Solar Midwest to everyone.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2020
We love our Solatube, I'm so happy we finally made the decision to have one installed. It makes such a huge difference.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2020
A little pricy but overall happy.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2020
We are very happy with the work and the professional person that came and did the work. He was very pleasant. The Solatube has given us more light in the kitchen and looks very nice Thank You
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2020
I was nervous about a hole in the roof but the installers did fine. We love the solatube. It may not be our last either.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2020
Great service, great communicators, staff very pleasant, helpful and know their product. Definitely would recommend this company. Love the solar lights and they look great. Has really made a difference in the 2 rooms I put them in. Go for it!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2020
We hired Daylight Rangers for 3 solatube installations in our home. We are so happy with the results!! Amazed actually. Peter was our installer and he took a lot of care and time to make sure we placed the tubes in the best possible location. He was very patient and thorough with his explanations. I talked with Ted on the phone when I first starting my research. He was very knowledgable and helpful, and provided preliminary estimates. I visited the showroom as well to see the products in person. We are very pleased and feel like this was money well spent. A brighter, more cheerful space is exactly what we needed!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2020
Our old skylight had developed some cracks, so we ordered a replacement from Solalite. They installed a beautiful replacement. The installer complained that the old skylight was not properly waterproofed and removed the old waterproofing (which had been effective, no leaks). He then plopped the new skylight in and told us to call a roofer to waterproof the skylight and left. I called Solalite to complain and was told that that didn’t sound right and she would get back to me. She never called back and when I called, I was put on hold and forgotten. No roofer wants my tiny job, one said their work would be a $2500 minimum or they didn’t want the job. I am left with a beautiful but leaky skylight. Thanks so much Solalite! In retrospect, I should have called a third time or at least until I talked with some one who knew what was going on. My bad review reopened communication between Solalite and me. Almost immediately after posting my bad review, the owner called me and said he knew what was wrong and wanted to make it right. He came to my house and fixed the issue that had stumped the original installer. Solalite knows what they are doing, I am the customer who fell between the cracks, once we started talking everything was fixed to my satisfaction and I hope Solalite’s. The people at Solalite are always friendly, on time, knowledgeable, and professional. If you are thinking about getting a skylight or replacing one, call Solalite they are the Best!
Business Owner replied on Oct 14, 2020:
Hi Barbara, I'm sorry for any confusion: your skylight is still waterproof! We wanted you to be aware of the roof issue around the skylight; it is minor but could lead to problems in the future. I'm very sorry the roofers are quoting you so much. I will call you today to discuss further. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 8, 2020
Daylight Rangers has installed several Solatubes in our home over the past few years. I am very pleased with this company and with our their awesome products. The installers are prompt, efficient, and listen carefully to our needs and concerns. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 5, 2020
Working with Bert at Solar Midwest was such a pleasure!!!! From our initial quote for a Sola Tube, Bert was professional and super knowledgeable!!! The day of install was just as great. Bert again kept us updated and there were no surprises. Our final cost came in with no added expenses and the project was complete (installed, and equipment out) in about 2 hours!!!! VERY happy with the product and service from Solar Midwest. Highly recommend if you're looking at add some natural light in your home!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2020
The team at Solargreen was wonderful. It took a little time to get things approved with our HOA, and Solargreen was helpful in providing the information they needed. The installation went very well and we LOVE our solar tube...makes a huge difference in our "loftice"!!