Solatube Home Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube Home reviews as well as reviews from our dealers all across the country. See how our customers just love our products and service.  Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

5.0/5
5.0 /5
733 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Nov 30, 2022
I AM IN LOVE!! My dark den, located in the center of my house was always like a cave. I have been debating pulling the trigger and now I wonder why I WAITED SO LONG??! It has completely changed my room! The natural light from my solar tubes illuminates the room and provides light that I could not have imagined. Thank you so much Daylight Ranger for a prompt visit to evaluate my rooms and a super fast turnaround to install my solartubes. Loved the fact that Peter could pivot on installation day and upgrade my kitchen solar tube and elevate my installation. Highly recommend Daylight Rangers!
Business Owner replied on Dec 1, 2022:
Sheila, thank you for your awesome review! Natural light gives an uplift to living, and we are glad you are enjoying your room transformations! ~Flora Swanson
Google
5.0/5
Nov 30, 2022
Great company. Actual person answers the phone and is knowledgeable! The install, by Peter, was professionally done. The product looks great and lights up our dark entryway. Couldn't be happier.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 23, 2022
Solatubes are the bomb. Daylight Rangers, once again, brought light and happiness into my world - this time, my master bath. In previous houses I owned it was the kitchen, great room, and upstairs hallway. They know what they're doing. Don't live life in the dark!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2022
Vlad was an excellent representative of Daylight Rangers. He was professional and knowledgeable and installed a quality product in my home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2022
Love their work, enjoying my skylight. Thank you so much.
Business Owner replied on Nov 21, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Connie! We love our work as well, but more importantly, we love to know that you're enjoying your skylight!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 10, 2022
Very nice experience. Prompt on all fronts, complete answers to all questions and total time from first contact to installation was 5 days. We would definitely use DAylight Concepts again.
Business Owner replied on Nov 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bob! We'll be happy to brighten your day for your future projects :)
Google
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2022
Great experience, total difference, from a dark room to a room full of life, and the service was really good, since the visit at the showroom with Ted, to the day of the installation with Peter, highly recommended, if tou need some natural light in your home call the rangers
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2022
I recently had Solar Midwest put in two solartubes in my home. The company had a booth at the State Fair and luckily I found them because I really wanted these! Within three weeks of setting up an appointment at the Fair, I had someone over going through the cost and extras that were unique to the solartubes being put into both my kitchen and bathroom. They were put in the same day and it took only a few hours. I absolutely love them! They were really affordable and I never have to turn on the lights in either of those rooms. I have a constant nightlight on. Definitely a great decision, and soon after I had them installed, my mom had one put in her dark hallway. Thank you guys so much! Will definitely be referring everyone to Solar Midwest!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2022
This is our second home we chose to install a solar tube in. As always, the staff was professional, kind and a pleasure to work with. We wanted some more light in our North-facing office with a pitched roof. We looked into adding French doors, a sliding glass wall, traditional skylight, and another solar tube. I saw that Daylight Rangers added an "architectural series" flat panel to their lineup and preferred this over the bubble-look of our last one. The price was great and thought this the best option. Would I use this company again? Absolutely! Update: The unedited interior office photo was taken at 5:20pm in November with all the lights switched off. I cannot believe how bright it is now with the two Solatubes. What used to be a perpetually dark, Northwest corner of this home is now a welcoming place.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 1, 2022
Need for a new skylight was obvious to us. Call was made to Sola-Lite at 9:00 am to request someone come out for an estimate. An appointment was made for later that day. Received a call from representative, was available to come earlier then scheduled. He arrived discussed what was available to replace our approx 30 year old skylight. Had what would work for us in his vehicle. Installed it. Helped clean up and took the old skylight to dispose of it. Done by 2:00 pm. In our service world it was a miracle. Matthew was prompt, pleasant and knowledgeable. We know who we will call for any future skylight or solar tube needs SOLA-LITE.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 31, 2022
Fantastic! On time. Great attention to detail, including very careful regarding interior house.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2022
We had 3 solar tubes placed in our dark twin home. Kitchen, Bath and Den. The TV was in the den so installer recommended we use a dimmer rather than a solar night light so we could watch TV more comfortably. He also mentioned we had to keep away from ceiling fans or we would get the flutter from the fan. I really appreciated his helpfulness, and the installation was very professional and clean.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2022
From the estimate to the eventual installation of our new SolaTube, Daylight Concepts was wonderful. Paula came to my home to give an estimate and was very professional, knowledgeable and patient with all my questions. Dillon was our installer and he was great. He knew what he was doing, gave suggestions when our first location wasn’t doable because of the a/c ducts in the attire. He worked his butt off but was pleasant and courteous as he worked and cleaned up. I would highly recommend them. We are 100% satisfied!
Business Owner replied on Oct 17, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Patrick! Our team members will be very happy to know that you're happy with our services!!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2022
Kaycen, our technician, is the main reason we went with this company! If I could give him 10 stars, I would. He came out for our consultation and made sure we could put the 2 Solatubes in where we wanted to, then he came back to install them. He was super friendly, professional, quick and thorough. He knew exactly what he was doing, and explained things to us, including answering the 500 questions we were asking him. We are so happy with our Solatubes and even happier that we chose Solar Midwest to install them. Their customer service is A+ plus they came in under their estimate. Don’t hesitate to use them- you’ll be glad you did.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2022
SolarGreen reps Troy, Brad and Lake each insured that we were fully informed re: product lines and services and courteously answered all of our questions. Since we were building and moving into a new home we needed to delay our SolarGreen buying decisions ~5 months; Troy understood our situation and responded with 'professional grace'. When the time was right for us, we genuinely welcomed Lake Miller into our home for our installation consultation. Lake also displayed 'professional grace' as he guided us through the practical aspects of selecting our solar lighting systems and how & where they could best be installed. On installation day, Lake performed everything flawlessly and helped us prepare the Residential Homeowner Tax Credit (certification statement) form we'll need to keep on file to support our 30% renewable energy tax credit when we file our 2022 federal tax return. In short, we have only praise for the Solatube products and the SolarGreen people and practices that resulted in beautiful daylight lighting of the windowless spaces in our home. We smile with satisfaction each time we enter these spaces and laugh out loud each time we reach to try to turn off the light switch as we leave!
Business Owner replied on Sep 27, 2022:
Jim, thanks so much for your kind words. We here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting take great pride in providing a professional service to all of our customers. The Solatubes are great products, we hope you enjoy them!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2022
Highly appreciate Peter for his honest and professional services.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2022
Sola-lite product is great & more importantly, Installer (Manny) is even better! Very patient, knowledgeable, & courteous! While house structure wouldn't accommodate what I had envisioned, Manny provided suggestion that may even have worked out better. No upsell pressure, but did provide additional information should I later feel I need adjustment (as sola-lites may be working better than expected). I appreciate how responsive Vivian remained throughout the process. Thank you so much to all!
Business Owner replied on Sep 11, 2022:
Rebecca, so great to hear you had a supportive & informative experience with our staff! We are happy to brighten your day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2022
My Solatube really makes a difference. My kitchen is significantly brighter during the day to the point that I keep thinking I left the light on. Ramy was a great help answering my questions and supplying all materials I needed for my demanding HOA. Rusty my installer completed the solatube and attic fan in less than 2 hours. Professional and well run company, which is often difficult to find in Florida.
Business Owner replied on Aug 24, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Bob! We do our best to have the best professionals in the industry to provide the best customer service we can!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2022
Great product great service professionally installed everything they promised was delivered Would highly recommend this company
Business Owner replied on Aug 21, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Patti! We work hard on the quality of our products and services! We're very happy to know that it met your expectations!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2022
We always get great service, products & workmanship from the team at Daylight Rangers for things like Solatube skylights for natural light and Solar Attic fans at a fair price. The warranty is good too! Give them a call!
Business Owner replied on Aug 19, 2022:
Thanks for the kind words! We are happy that we were able to go above and beyond for your ventilation needs!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 10, 2022
Peter has installed three solatubes in our home and we couldn't be happier. It was exactly what we needed for our dark hallways. Peter was professional and efficient with the install leaving everything as he found it after finishing the job.
Business Owner replied on Aug 11, 2022:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that we were able to fulfill your lighting needs!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 8, 2022
Installation of a solar tube in my condo . It gives a lot of light in the dark corners of my kitchen. It saves turning on the lights which were needed in the past. I am very pleased with the product and the very clean job install. I will recommend this company
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2022
I ordered two solar tubes to be installed. Installer Tom Sterns was friendly and professional and most of all totally efficient. He informed me what he needed to do and how for each step of the installation. He used a tarp to cover all nearby areas and cleaned everything up before he left. I had two wonderful solar tubes and absolutely no mess when he left. I would definitely recommend them and installer Tom Sterns. I have had no problems with my solar tubes since they were installed.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2022
We had Solatube installed in our kitchen and study - some areas of the rooms had never seen sunlight before. We are extremely happy with the results. Solatube is a great product that is reasonably priced - very good value for the money. Flora, Peter and Carlos at Daylight Rangers are such great people to work with - very professional, organized, prompt, knowledgeable and honest - and the best part of it is the ever-smiling friendliness and great customer service. Carlos and Peter were so patiently going about their work in the 100+ degrees scorching Dallas heat and still kept the smile on. You can see much they love what they do. Thanks Flora, Carlos and Peter!
Business Owner replied on Aug 7, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to show our passion for our work with you! I will relay your review to the team.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2022
Flora and the team are amazing. Great customer service and are very efficient at helping you all the way through. Customer for life.
Business Owner replied on Aug 5, 2022:
It is always a pleasure speaking with you! Thank you so much for the review!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2022
We had Solar tube light installed in our house and the service was great. We love the lights and are so glad we bought them. We especially like the one in the bathroom with the attached exhaust fan. We needed both in our 1979 era house!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2022
Our experience with Solargreen was great. The Solatubes added just the right amount of light to our dark hallway and bathroom. Our installer James was exceptional.
Business Owner replied on Aug 2, 2022:
Thank you so much for your review, Nathan! We are so pleased that James provided you with awesome service and beautiful natural daylight with Solatubes. Tell all your neighbors about your great experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2022
During the initial call Vlad explained the whole process and the proper placement of the solar tube. He explained everything that would be done to our house then provided a statement for our HOA. Was surprised when Vlad showed up to do the actual work and he did exactly everything he said. He acting very professional and was completed with everything including cleanup in the amount of time he estimated. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering a solar tube.
Business Owner replied on Jul 27, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. We will make sure to show Vlad your review.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2022
The solatube skylights completely transformed my kitchen and bathroom. The two darkest rooms in the house are now bright and sunny, I keep checking to make sure I didn’t leave the light on! The interior fixtures are low profile and look nice with any decor. The night lights are a wonderful addition.
Business Owner replied on Jul 23, 2022:
Thanks Mindi for your review, we are very happy you are enjoying your new Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2022
Very good product, I already installed many for my different houses, very easy and quick same day get it done bright your house right way!
Business Owner replied on Jul 22, 2022:
We appreciate your repeated business! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2022
Sunlight in your house in 2 hours or less guaranteed for 10 years. It's a tool for a homeowner to use to brighten a dark spot that's been bugging them forever. With 27 years actively working here in So. Cal. Over 30,000 installed by Solalite.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2022
We had 2 solar tubes installed; one in the laundry room & one for the basement stairwell. Chris did a great job, was knowledgeable, efficient, & cleaned up everything before he left. We love the outcome!! We have recommended Solar Midwest to several of our friends!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2022
Just an FYI, Sergio was very nice, professional and quick to install my Sola-Lite Attic Fan. Sergio was on time and prepared and he explained what he was going to do and showed me what was going to be installed. Sergio cleaned up after he was finished and did an outstanding job! Sergio also had a "filter" for my Solatube in my bathroom and it really cut down the brightness ... I love it! It's Prefect! Thanks again and I am sure my neighbors will want to know what I did and I will tell them all about Sola-Lite!
Business Owner replied on Jul 9, 2022:
Andy Partida, Thank you for this excellent review, we so appreciate your trust in SOLA-Lite Inland Empire and alway happy to hear we have brightened your days! :)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 4, 2022
I hired daylight concepts to find solutions to the heat in the attic and they were very professional and they suggested a solar powered attic fan and it solve the problem thanks
Business Owner replied on Jul 5, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Evelyn!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2022
Unique product, quality installations and excellent customer service
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, John!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2022
Absolutely ecstatic. Installed an attic fan and solar tube light. The entire process was easy and fast. Brad and Troy made sure everything ran smoothly. Lake was professional and made the best recommendations. He helped me understand the installation process and everything about this experience exceeded expectations. So happy to finally have this home improvement project checked off. Couldn’t have asked for better partners.
Business Owner replied on Jul 1, 2022:
Thanks so much for your review Michelle. Our product mix of daylighting with Solatubes and venting with our whole house fans is a great. All of us here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting were happy to help get this home improvement project across the finish line!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2022
I just had two attic fans and two light tubes installed in my house. The whole process from consultation to install was straightforward and simple. I was notified when installers were on their way and everyone was on time. Lake and James, the installers, were extremely professional, courteous and clean. This couldn’t have gone any better.
Business Owner replied on Jun 24, 2022:
Chris, thanks so much for your kind words. We here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting take great pride in providing a professional service to all of our customers. The Solar Star attic fan and Solatubes are great products, enjoy them!

Cheers, Brad
Google
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2022
We recently visited a family member in Utah and they had solar tubes and we loved them. When we got back we started to research how to get them in our home and landed on Daylight Rangers. Peter came out and listened to our desires and had great feedback for us so when signed up for 5 solar tubes. Peter installed these yesterday and I can tell the difference was amazing. We have not had any rain of course to test for leaks but Daylight Rangers has indicated they will stand behind their product. I can certainly see us adding more tubes in the future. There is just that much positive difference. Well done!
Business Owner replied on Jun 23, 2022:
Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure to work with you and brighten your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2022
This has been the best experience all around. For the consultation, they arrived early (called to see if it was ok which was great!) answered all of our questions & didn’t pressure us for a sale. I was confident that we would go with them immediately. Super knowledgeable and polite. For the installation, again they called to ask if they could come early which was great, did a fantastic job and within a few hours we felt a noticeable difference in the temperature upstairs. The next day was even better. We could not be happier with this company from all aspects and highly recommend them! Carlos and Flora are very communicative and awesome!
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to provide some relief from the Texas heat!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2022
Daylight Rangers made the whole process super easy. Yesterday was the consultation, and today was the installation. Both went fast and the consultant explained my options thoroughly. I got the large Solatube and the result is great. Lots of light and very affordable.
Business Owner replied on Jun 10, 2022:
Thank you for taking to time to review us! We are happy that we were able to brighten your day as efficiently as possible.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2022
Great office and field staff. Did exactly as they said, on time and no hidden fees. Highly recommend these guys. I’d use them again for sure!
Business Owner replied on Jun 4, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, David! We look forward to offer our services again!!
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2022
We had three Solatubes installed. Eric Johnson, the technician, arrived on time and immediately started working. I appreciated that he was careful about the mess and did a thorough job cleaning up, afterwards. The whole process from getting the estimate to post-installation warranty information was easy and straight forward. We love the addition light the tubes provide and wonder why we didn't do this sooner. :-)
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2022
I had a solar tube (skylight) installed, and man, oh man. Best decision ever. Our space was so dark that we would trip. We got the night light add-on and worth it. Highly recommend to get it if you have a dark space. The installer was also super nice and explained everything, with no surprises.
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2022
Excellent friendly service. Great product. Knowledgable technician Manny Moreno Service with a smile. Thanks Manny Susan & Daniel George
Business Owner replied on May 18, 2022:
Thank you for your wonderful review Susan & Danny George, we're so happy to know we brightened your day ... and many days to come! :)
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
I got a whole house fan. I should have done this sooner. It is so quiet and cools my house. Their installation was on time and their costumer service was excellent. When I had a problem they were able to fix it.
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
We were lucky enough to work with one of their senior installers Tom. And our sales person was Rob who was also great. Our whole experience was amazing. We had a leak in our ceiling after they were installed and Tom came back out the same day we called. We found out the leak wasn't from the installation at all and Tom took the time to explain his theory and everything he did to make sure our roof was sealed up. Above and beyond and we have peace of mind now and couldn't be happier. Buy from them you won't regret it!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
We were so pleased with the installation of our solar tube. James the installer was professional, efficient and personal. Barely two hours of our day and we have bright light where we needed it most. We highly recommend Solar Green
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
Could not ask for better service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Apr 29, 2022:
Thank you for your great review!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
I have nothing but good things to say about the Installer Matt. He was right on time, courteous, and very professional. He was very methodical and knew exactly what he was doing—no guessing work. I felt my installation of the daylight unit was in good hands! 😃There was no room for errors—no mess, as far as he was concerned. The installation is beautiful and I am so happy. I am inviting my neighbors over so I can show it off!! My house is so bright now. No more dark dungeon! 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽 Thank you Matt! 😃
Business Owner replied on Apr 20, 2022:
Thank you for your great rating, Zulma!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Wonderful customer service. Love the solar lights and fans. I would recommend this business.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Everyone was wonderful Love our new Solar tube. Company is totally first class
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2022
Excellent service and excellent product! This is our 5th Sola-Lite sola tube install in our house and we love this product. Sergio did an amazing job installing....punctual, courteous, and very knowledgeable about the product line. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Apr 12, 2022:
Susan, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are happy that we keep getting to brighten your day, and that Sergio set such a high bar for our standards which we will continue to live up to. Thank you!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 5, 2022
There are very few certified installers. I am overall pleased with the work. Gavin came initially to estimate the work and later came back w/ a couple of helpers..And there were a couple of rain dates and delays so it took 3 -4 different days.. He was very tidy put plastic up and cleaned up afterwards.. it was a hard job as I had an addition with trusses for him to squeeze into up in the roof.. The window (apprx 6ftx24" wall opening) did provide some extra light but in hindsight I would've done 2 smaller more narrow windows between trusses) as I could use more light. And they would've been more evenly spaced in the room. I opted for the 1 slightly wider window because I wanted a vented window with solar shade. That is pretty nice to have option to close and 2 smaller windows did not but I've only closed it like 3-4 times in the hot afternoon sun. And I got the hand crank type which is cumbersome to use, having to hold your arms over your head to open and it's hard to tell if properly fully closed tight so I've only opened it twice.. Lastly, the unfortunate thing (reason for only 4 Stars)⭐is the finish work. I understand I have to paint my ceiling, but I didn't like the trim wood on the ceiling look. Prefer a more flush look and clean corners, like walls have.. Hard to see in the pics.. Also the trim wood wasn't painted very well, there are sanding marks and the worker (Gavin's helper) left smudges and finger prints on the ceiling near the trim.. Hey never did final inspection and I paid in full. He spoke to me about fixing it but I chose not to but he never did see his partners work.. Overall, Gavin work was great! Communication great until the end..
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
I needed a solar attic fan installed and called Daylight Concepts. They had the fan I needed and it was easy to book an appointment. Dustin, the installer, was great. He has roofing experience and his install was perfect.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thanks for your review Rich! Dustin will be happy to know that his work was greatly appreciated!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
We had a Solar powered attic ventillation system installed as the SWFL sun causes extreme heat in the attic. We also wanted to cool the garage where we store a vehicle during the summer. With a fan, it draws the air from the garage as we leave a small opening in the stairway access. The technician was very knowledgeable about the product and he clearly explained the advantages. Installation was very quickly performed at the time and date agreed upon. Over the following few days, we detected a slight variation in the sound that the fan made and called Daylight Concepts with our concern. The next day they sent the same technician and he replaced the unit. All now works as advertised and we are pleased with how much cooler the attic and garage are as compared to previously.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Larry! We're glad we could assist you with your ventilation concerns!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
Installation of three tube lights and two solar attic fans. Thorough explanation of what system does and benefits. We quickly experienced cooler house temperature and raised temp on AC, reducing costs. Tax credit applies on all we had purchased and installed. And darker areas of the house definitely gets light. Had roofing put in by another company which had loosened the tubes in the attic space, where Daylight Concepts came out and taped up/foam sprayed to ensure tube wouldn't come loose ever. Fast, professional from initial presentation to install, and follow-up needs (Thanks Landon!!!) - We highly recommend this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Thank you so much for your amazing review, Tina! We're happy to know that your satisfied with our services and Landon will be thrilled with your comments!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 10, 2022
Clean, efficient. Work performed quickly and professionally.
Business Owner replied on Mar 11, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Edward!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2022
We live the solar tubes that we had installed! They take a dark inside room and brighten it up like there is a window in the room.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2022
This product is so amazing. I love it; I have used it in 2 of my homes. Vlad, the installer is awesome!! Wonderful company.
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for choosing us, Michelle! We will pass the kind words to Vlad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2022
We worked with Solargreen for installation of 3 solatubes. Lake came for the estimate and was on time and polite. He assessed the job and was honest about what could and could not be done regarding location of the lighting. I also liked that he was both the estimator and technician to do the work. The Solargreen office was easy to work with and made several revisions to the bid as my wife and I worked through different ideas. At installation Lake showed my wife a different light diffuser that we ended up purchasing and now love. Install was quick and clean. All in all a great experience: Solargreen folks are professional, punctual, great communicators, and have an excellent product that transformed the dark interior (hall, bath, laundry room) of our house. We are considering another solatube and will go again with Solargreen. Thanks to Lake, Troy and Brad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2022
Rusty installed five Solatubes, solar attic vent, and a power garage vent. Our house gained a lot of light. Hopefully, the garage will be a better place on the summer.
Business Owner replied on Feb 16, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Norman! Rusty will be very happy to know that you're happy with the amount of light you're house gained!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 14, 2022
Installed solar tube on time and in a professional manner. All work and clean-up was completed as promised. I would definitely recommend/consider Landon, Rusty and company for future work.
Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Denis! Landon and Rusty will be thrilled to know that you're happy with their work!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2022
Good service, excellent work, love our new skylights. We would definitely use again! Thank you Sola-Lite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2022
Awesome company with great results. Will use them again!
Business Owner replied on Jan 18, 2022:
Thanks so much for your 5* recommendation! Always happy to know we brightened your day!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2022
Very impressed with the transformation! We updated 5 existing Solar Tubes and added a new one. We added solar night lights and upgraded lenses. I love the night lights which turn out to be a great safety feature as well. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 12, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. It looks beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2022
We recently installed three solar tubes, two solar attic fans and a house fan. Solargreen was very easy to work with throughout the process including understanding the benefits of the different items they offered. I never felt like I was being "up sold" to something or a feature that I did not want or need. The person who did the initial review and estimate at our house was the same person who did the installation a few weeks later. It was very nice to have the continuity. The installer (Lake Miller) was always professional and friendly, explained the installation process very well and did a great job cleaning up afterwards. If you are looking for any of these products, I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2021
The person of contact was attentive to my needs and changes in our original plan. The installer arrived on time and installed in under an hour and a half. He asked us many questions and showed us samples to make certain we got what we wanted and what was most complimentary to our home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Amy, we're glad to hear that you found our team members to be attentive and thorough in their process!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2021
I love the product and the company! I had 3 solatubes installed on my main floor which was very dark. I had Tom as my installer and he told me he has installed over 20,000 solatubes so he was very knowledgeable and very quick. The company has very good customer service and does a good job of scheduling and sending reminders for your appointment and when your installer is on their way. I highly recommend the product and the company. 👍👍
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2021
I had a difficult application. The installer did an excellent job!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2021
Our experience with Northstar Skylights was excellent. Replaced skylight was done professionally and top quality workmanship.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
We couldn’t be more happy with our two Solatubes that we had installed! Tom did an amazingly quick and professional job! We now have light where we had darkness…thank you!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
Installed a solar tube. It made a huge difference in a previously dark corner. Well worth the cost. Contractor was fast and professional
Google
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2021
Michael installed all three Solatube and was very professional and easy to work with. The tubes are great and highly recommend them. Very satisfied with Solar Midwest.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2021
We had a Solar Tube light installed. Absolutely love the free natural light even on cloudy days! Highly recommend this product and SolarTube installers! Joe M- prior Lake Mn
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2021
My solar tubes, as I had one installed earlier as well, certainly did the job. The installation was performed and completed in a proficient and timely manner, James, the technician, did an outstanding job. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Nov 15, 2021:
Good morning, David. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you were pleased with your installation and with your consultant, James. You have brightened our day.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 6, 2021
We’re delighted with our two new skylights. Our home has very long overhangs and our kitchen has always been relatively dark even at mid-day. Now it looks like we have lights on all day. The nightlight feature is very nice. It provides enough illumination so there’s no need to turn on a light when going into the kitchen late at night.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2021
This is the second solar tube we have installed in our new home. The first was over a year ago in a windowless bathroom. The difference is like night and day...no pun intended. The natural light it provides does not require you to turn a light on during the day and in the evening it provides a soft night light effect. We liked it so much we just installed a 14" square in our "natural" light challenged kitchen. We love it! Everyone was wonderful to deal with.... knowledgable, timely and efficient. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Oct 31, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bonnie! Kitchens are great areas to brighten up, and our unique squares units look amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2021
James was so professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure work with. Great service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 26, 2021
This company installed two solutubes in my older home. It was done at least 20 years ago. They brighten up each room. I’ve had no issues at all. Very happy with them. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Oct 27, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Steve!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 25, 2021
Our installer Matt arrived on time for the installation. He explained everything thoroughly and said it would take about 2 hours to install our 14 inch Solatube. He was competent and efficient, the install ran into a few surprises but he was able to work around it and did a beautiful job. We love the finished product and the light that it allows into the once dark area of our house. I would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts and would (if possible) request Matt for the installation. Extremely pleased with everything from the initial communication to the final result!
Business Owner replied on Oct 22, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ed, Matt will be thrilled to know that you referred him with such high praise!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
Installation of two solartubes exceed our expectations. The cost was very reasonable. The installation tech ask very insight full questions about solartub locations so we would be happy with final location. Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
We had 3 sola-tubes installed and the experience was great! The installer arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. He kept us informed of each step and completed the job in about 5 hours. He cleaned up after the job and we are very happy with the product.
Business Owner replied on Oct 21, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gene! We're very happy to know that you're happy with our products and service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2021
James (who is awesome!) has installed 2 solalites in our condo that have transformed the space. This is one of the best products we have discovered in a very long time!
Business Owner replied on Dec 18, 2021:
Claudia, thank you so much for the shout-out for James. and the five-star rating! It is easy for all of us to stay inspired when people enjoy the lighted, space transformation. We get to brighten each other's day.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2021
We’ve had two skylights installed, both work well to bring light in, installation was fast and efficient. Price estimate was exactly as quoted. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2021
My garage was too hot, so I had Daylight Concepts come out to take a look. They installed a fan in the attic towards my roof vents, along with vents on my garage door. WOW... I have air coming in that I can control with the remote. Landon and his coworker were outstanding. They both answered all my questions, and did good work. They cleaned everything up, and it only took 2 hours. I am very impressed and highly recommend this company if you have a garage that is way too hot in the Florida summer, especially if your laundry room is in there. The 5 year warranty is fantastic too!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jan! We're pleased to know that you're happy with our product and our team's performance 😁
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
We love our new Solatubes! The additional light is fantastic!! Best purchase we made lately. We recommend this product to everyone. Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Very happy with the professionalism of this company. My contact person, Ramy, and the installer, Matt, were knowledgeable and informative so I knew what to expect every step of the way. The skylights make a major difference in those formerly dark rooms.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cathryne! Ramy and Matt will be very happy to hear about this, and of course, we're thrilled to know that you no longer have those dark rooms!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2021
We are very pleased with the service from Solar Midwest, the quality of work performed by the installer, and the performance of our new Solar Tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Literally, a day brightener! Installer was professional, courteous, and completed the work within the estimated time. I used to leave my "over the sink" light on in my kitchen 24/7, now it's off all day! I live in an interior townhome unit and with the two solatubes installed, the middle of my home feels bright and cheery. The solar nightlights are perfect, adding just enough glow to make my way to the kitchen after dark.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Midwest gave me an estimate and we set up a date for the installation. The young man who came to install, Cole, was punctual, pleasant, and competent. He covered the entire area below the work space causing less of a mess and cleaned up the mess (most of it) before leaving. He showed me several options for the "window" part of the tube itself and gave information on each one. He did not advise the most expensive options and when I chose the least expensive one agreed with the choice. It was a very pleasant experience and I love the solar tube! I'd recommend Solar Tube to anyone.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
We moved and had 3 solatubes in our past house. OUr new twinhome has one and we put another one in living room. We love it and it is everything we want...... also got night light which is great and provides a tax credit also.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
Sergio and Manny did an awesome job with the installation of my sola-lite roof fan. Sergio was on time and did great work, everything looks great. Manny was excellent in helping preparing the bid and evaluating what needed to be done. The Sola-Lite fan unit is already cooling my garage and I couldn't be happier. 5 stars all the way!!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 3, 2021:
Gabriel, thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We are very happy the product is working well for you and that you are pleased. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
All the guys were great to work with. They did a great job and were very helpful with placement of our new solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
Installation man was very helpful with placement of (2) 10" Sola Tubes in the living room. They were brighter than we had expected but we soon got used to the brighter look of our room. The whole job took only about 3 hours and there was very little clean-up due to the use of drop clothes over rugs and furniture .
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
The two gentlemen arrived on time and did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned up remarkably too(and I’m a clean freak😜😜)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2021
This vendor of Solatube products is top notch, I have found them to be easy to reach, easy to get information and also to schedule appointments. They are responsive at the office, and on the day of your appointment, the technician is prompt and easy to work with in helping you determine the best placement of your new Solatube. Would highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2021
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2021
Two sun tubes were installed. They look great! Very nice job.
Business Owner replied on Jul 20, 2021:
Thank you for your great review! 👍
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2021
I have enjoyed the 2 lights installed in my kitchen. They have really brightened up a dark room. The night lights are very useful, and I had not even planned on using them. The installation was quick and professional. I am considering putting one in the bathroom. All in all, a great addition to my home.