Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

5.0/5
5.0 /5
715 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2022
Good service, excellent work, love our new skylights. We would definitely use again! Thank you Sola-Lite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2022
Awesome company with great results. Will use them again!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2022
Very impressed with the transformation! We updated 5 existing Solar Tubes and added a new one. We added solar night lights and upgraded lenses. I love the night lights which turn out to be a great safety feature as well. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 12, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. It looks beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2022
We recently installed three solar tubes, two solar attic fans and a house fan. Solargreen was very easy to work with throughout the process including understanding the benefits of the different items they offered. I never felt like I was being "up sold" to something or a feature that I did not want or need. The person who did the initial review and estimate at our house was the same person who did the installation a few weeks later. It was very nice to have the continuity. The installer (Lake Miller) was always professional and friendly, explained the installation process very well and did a great job cleaning up afterwards. If you are looking for any of these products, I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 21, 2021
I had an amazing experience visiting this place. Their staffs were professional and helpful.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2021
The person of contact was attentive to my needs and changes in our original plan. The installer arrived on time and installed in under an hour and a half. He asked us many questions and showed us samples to make certain we got what we wanted and what was most complimentary to our home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Amy, we're glad to hear that you found our team members to be attentive and thorough in their process!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2021
I love the product and the company! I had 3 solatubes installed on my main floor which was very dark. I had Tom as my installer and he told me he has installed over 20,000 solatubes so he was very knowledgeable and very quick. The company has very good customer service and does a good job of scheduling and sending reminders for your appointment and when your installer is on their way. I highly recommend the product and the company. 👍👍
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2021
I had a difficult application. The installer did an excellent job!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2021
Our experience with Northstar Skylights was excellent. Replaced skylight was done professionally and top quality workmanship.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
Installed a solar tube. It made a huge difference in a previously dark corner. Well worth the cost. Contractor was fast and professional
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
We couldn’t be more happy with our two Solatubes that we had installed! Tom did an amazingly quick and professional job! We now have light where we had darkness…thank you!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2021
Michael installed all three Solatube and was very professional and easy to work with. The tubes are great and highly recommend them. Very satisfied with Solar Midwest.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2021
We had a Solar Tube light installed. Absolutely love the free natural light even on cloudy days! Highly recommend this product and SolarTube installers! Joe M- prior Lake Mn
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2021
My solar tubes, as I had one installed earlier as well, certainly did the job. The installation was performed and completed in a proficient and timely manner, James, the technician, did an outstanding job. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Nov 15, 2021:
Good morning, David. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you were pleased with your installation and with your consultant, James. You have brightened our day.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 6, 2021
We’re delighted with our two new skylights. Our home has very long overhangs and our kitchen has always been relatively dark even at mid-day. Now it looks like we have lights on all day. The nightlight feature is very nice. It provides enough illumination so there’s no need to turn on a light when going into the kitchen late at night.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 5, 2021
This is our first time using solatube and I can't say enough great things. First I have to give a special shout out to Russell Sahm who was fantastic from start to finish - from installation, to providing superior customer service and his overall professionalism! We are super pleased with the product itself and the cost was very reasonable! Our living room and dining room looks totally different and it's great walking into our home now! We will def use them again and highly recommend the product and people!
Business Owner replied on Nov 6, 2021:
Thank you for your great review, Jessica! Russell will be very happy to hear about your review, and we're ecstatic to know that your home is brighter!
Google
4.0/5
Nov 4, 2021
There are very few certified installers. I am overall pleased with the work. Gavin came initially to estimate the work and later came back w/ a couple of helpers..And there were a couple of rain dates and delays so it took 3 -4 different days.. He was very tidy put plastic up and cleaned up afterwards.. it was a hard job as I had an addition with trusses for him to squeeze into up in the roof.. The window (apprx 6ftx24" wall opening) did provide some extra light but in hindsight I would've done 2 smaller more narrow windows between trusses) as I could use more light. And they would've been more evenly spaced in the room. I opted for the 1 slightly wider window because I wanted a vented window with solar shade. That is pretty nice to have option to close and 2 smaller windows did not but I've only closed it like 3-4 times in the hot afternoon sun. And I got the hand crank type which is cumbersome to use, having to hold your arms over your head to open and it's hard to tell if properly fully closed tight so I've only opened it twice.. Lastly, the unfortunate thing (reason for only 4 Stars)⭐is the finish work. I understand I have to paint my ceiling, but I didn't like the trim wood on the ceiling look. Prefer a more flush look and clean corners, like walls have.. Hard to see in the pics.. Also the trim wood wasn't painted very well, there are sanding marks and the worker (Gavin's helper) left smudges and finger prints on the ceiling near the trim.. Hey never did final inspection and I paid in full. He spoke to me about fixing it but I chose not to but he never did see his partners work.. Overall, Gavin work was great! Communication great until the end..
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2021
This is the second solar tube we have installed in our new home. The first was over a year ago in a windowless bathroom. The difference is like night and day...no pun intended. The natural light it provides does not require you to turn a light on during the day and in the evening it provides a soft night light effect. We liked it so much we just installed a 14" square in our "natural" light challenged kitchen. We love it! Everyone was wonderful to deal with.... knowledgable, timely and efficient. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Oct 31, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bonnie! Kitchens are great areas to brighten up, and our unique squares units look amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2021
James was so professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure work with. Great service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 26, 2021
This company installed two solutubes in my older home. It was done at least 20 years ago. They brighten up each room. I’ve had no issues at all. Very happy with them. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Oct 27, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Steve!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 25, 2021
Our installer Matt arrived on time for the installation. He explained everything thoroughly and said it would take about 2 hours to install our 14 inch Solatube. He was competent and efficient, the install ran into a few surprises but he was able to work around it and did a beautiful job. We love the finished product and the light that it allows into the once dark area of our house. I would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts and would (if possible) request Matt for the installation. Extremely pleased with everything from the initial communication to the final result!
Business Owner replied on Oct 22, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ed, Matt will be thrilled to know that you referred him with such high praise!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
We had 3 sola-tubes installed and the experience was great! The installer arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. He kept us informed of each step and completed the job in about 5 hours. He cleaned up after the job and we are very happy with the product.
Business Owner replied on Oct 21, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gene! We're very happy to know that you're happy with our products and service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2021
James (who is awesome!) has installed 2 solalites in our condo that have transformed the space. This is one of the best products we have discovered in a very long time!
Business Owner replied on Dec 18, 2021:
Claudia, thank you so much for the shout-out for James. and the five-star rating! It is easy for all of us to stay inspired when people enjoy the lighted, space transformation. We get to brighten each other's day.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2021
We’ve had two skylights installed, both work well to bring light in, installation was fast and efficient. Price estimate was exactly as quoted. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2021
Installation of two solartubes exceed our expectations. The cost was very reasonable. The installation tech ask very insight full questions about solartub locations so we would be happy with final location. Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2021
My garage was too hot, so I had Daylight Concepts come out to take a look. They installed a fan in the attic towards my roof vents, along with vents on my garage door. WOW... I have air coming in that I can control with the remote. Landon and his coworker were outstanding. They both answered all my questions, and did good work. They cleaned everything up, and it only took 2 hours. I am very impressed and highly recommend this company if you have a garage that is way too hot in the Florida summer, especially if your laundry room is in there. The 5 year warranty is fantastic too!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jan! We're pleased to know that you're happy with our product and our team's performance 😁
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
We love our new Solatubes! The additional light is fantastic!! Best purchase we made lately. We recommend this product to everyone. Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Very happy with the professionalism of this company. My contact person, Ramy, and the installer, Matt, were knowledgeable and informative so I knew what to expect every step of the way. The skylights make a major difference in those formerly dark rooms.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cathryne! Ramy and Matt will be very happy to hear about this, and of course, we're thrilled to know that you no longer have those dark rooms!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2021
We are very pleased with the service from Solar Midwest, the quality of work performed by the installer, and the performance of our new Solar Tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Literally, a day brightener! Installer was professional, courteous, and completed the work within the estimated time. I used to leave my "over the sink" light on in my kitchen 24/7, now it's off all day! I live in an interior townhome unit and with the two solatubes installed, the middle of my home feels bright and cheery. The solar nightlights are perfect, adding just enough glow to make my way to the kitchen after dark.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Midwest gave me an estimate and we set up a date for the installation. The young man who came to install, Cole, was punctual, pleasant, and competent. He covered the entire area below the work space causing less of a mess and cleaned up the mess (most of it) before leaving. He showed me several options for the "window" part of the tube itself and gave information on each one. He did not advise the most expensive options and when I chose the least expensive one agreed with the choice. It was a very pleasant experience and I love the solar tube! I'd recommend Solar Tube to anyone.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
Sergio and Manny did an awesome job with the installation of my sola-lite roof fan. Sergio was on time and did great work, everything looks great. Manny was excellent in helping preparing the bid and evaluating what needed to be done. The Sola-Lite fan unit is already cooling my garage and I couldn't be happier. 5 stars all the way!!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 3, 2021:
Gabriel, thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We are very happy the product is working well for you and that you are pleased. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
We moved and had 3 solatubes in our past house. OUr new twinhome has one and we put another one in living room. We love it and it is everything we want...... also got night light which is great and provides a tax credit also.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2021
Very responsive and professional the products are outstanding and they were very helpful and providing feedback as to where the lights should go. I would recommend the company to others due to their service ethics and value of the product are offering. The price is also reasonable
Business Owner replied on Aug 1, 2021:
Ziya Ardakani, thank you for your 5* recommendation! We're happy to know you wete pleased with your experience and happy we could brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
All the guys were great to work with. They did a great job and were very helpful with placement of our new solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
Installation man was very helpful with placement of (2) 10" Sola Tubes in the living room. They were brighter than we had expected but we soon got used to the brighter look of our room. The whole job took only about 3 hours and there was very little clean-up due to the use of drop clothes over rugs and furniture .
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
The two gentlemen arrived on time and did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned up remarkably too(and I’m a clean freak😜😜)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2021
This vendor of Solatube products is top notch, I have found them to be easy to reach, easy to get information and also to schedule appointments. They are responsive at the office, and on the day of your appointment, the technician is prompt and easy to work with in helping you determine the best placement of your new Solatube. Would highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2021
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2021
Two sun tubes were installed. They look great! Very nice job.
Business Owner replied on Jul 20, 2021:
Thank you for your great review! 👍
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2021
I have enjoyed the 2 lights installed in my kitchen. They have really brightened up a dark room. The night lights are very useful, and I had not even planned on using them. The installation was quick and professional. I am considering putting one in the bathroom. All in all, a great addition to my home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2021
Love the light we get in our bathroom with our Solatube so much we just ordered another one for our laundry room!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 12, 2021
I was to have solar attic fans installed, but Lake, the Solargreen installer, told me that my roof was leaking into the attic, so he refused to install the fans. I had the roof checked and it was in terrible condition. Lake recommended a top-notch roofer and, when the new roof was on, he came within a day to install my attic fans. Solargreen is a great company and did a spectacular job for me. I also have Solatubes that this company installed years ago. One is in a dark hall, one is in an interior bathroom, and one is in my interior laundry room. I absolutely love my Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2021
Great work left our home spotless. Will use them again when we are ready
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Daylight Rangers were extremely professional. Their price was great and they worked with me to get an appointment that worked with busy schedule. I liked the product and the service so much that we are already thinking of doing a couple more in the near future. A+++++
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Absolutely love our solar tubes. One of the best home investments we made.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
THIS IS THE 6TH UNIT MY FAMILY HAS HAD INSTALLED. THE PRODUCT IS TREMENDOUS, THE VALUE IS GREAT AND THE EMLOYEES ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. WISH THAT I DIDN'T LIVE IN A HIGH RISE CONDO NOW!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
Nothing but love to share! We decided to pursue a Solatube and came across Solar Midwest. The value, craftsmanship, and professionalism is superd. They were very easy to schedule, very clear about the process and cost, and then were so fast and clean on installation day! Best of all, the product is fantastic.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
I honestly did not do a lot of comparison shopping so I would not be a good judge with regards to cost. However, the price seemed reasonable and the tax credit helped offset a portion of the purchase price. My wife was the driving force behind this purchase and is totally happy with the light our tubes add to our home. I was a little concerned that "punching holes" in my roof could create a potential leak. To date we have had no issues. From sales through installation, this company has been excellent in responding, has presented in a very professional manner and was very punctual in all aspects of the job.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
This is a fantastic company. I have used them twice, and while I love the product, the customer service is over the top. The addition of all the natural light has transformed the dynamic of my home. Improve your mood while improving your home. The difference from one day to another is the difference in daylight and dark! Upgrade your home! Upgrade your mood. Upgrade your life!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
Very professional staff very highly recommended the best source for skylights and solar vents. Extremely impressed!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Brent! We're glad to know that you're impressed, we work very hard to bring the best product and services to our customers!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2021
This is the second Solatube we had installed in our home. We have one in the kitchen and front hallway. What a difference it makes. This company is easy to deal with. Jon did an excellent job with the installation. Would recommend to family and friends.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Arthur! Jon will be very happy to know his workmanship was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2021
Ordered, delivered on time, installed professionally and all within our budget. Very satisfied and the sun tube lights up our whole kitchen.
Business Owner replied on Jun 22, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bryan!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2021
I had a tubular skylight installed. Salvator was the installer. Very professional, work outstanding and a nice guy. I would recommend this company and will use them again. It has made a beautiful transformation to my home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 19, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jill!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
I love the amount of light the solatube provides. The installer was very nice but had to be called back because they failed to put a flashing collar around the base and proper adhesive plus they put this solar powered nightlight in the tube that I could see through the lens. It look d like a black box and I didn’t like that it could be seen during the day. At night it was a very strange illumination sort of a crooked crescent moon. They came back and removed it. When they handed the battery pack to me it was scalding hot and I needed a towel to hold it so I’m not so sure I would ever recommend theses in Florida heat for fear of fire.
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review Diana! I'm sorry to read that you weren't entirely happy with one of the small accessories of the system, but I'm glad you're happy with the natural bright light that you have in your home now!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
Solatube installation, very professional,. We are very happy!
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 15, 2021
Two 10" light tubes in stairwell with LED bulb light kits. Fantastic product and installer is really friendly clean, careful, tidy and helpful. The tax credit was much more than I anticipated and very easy to do with their instructions for tax time. I can remove the night lights now that the solar tubes have the solar night light :)
Business Owner replied on Jun 16, 2021:
Thank you for your great review JJ, it's great to know that our service was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
May 20, 2021
The communication was clear and timely, and the pros who did the installation arrived on time and did great work. My roof is not very steep (what the installer termed a "dance floor"), so he had to work in very tight quarters in the attic, but he did it with no complaints. The previously dark mid-section of my great room is now bright even on a cloudy day, and my dark bathroom is bathed in light so I can put a live plant in there now! When you can't punch a hole in a wall to add a window to brighten a dark area, solar tubes are a great solution, and Solar Midwest does stellar (pun sort of intended) work.
Google
4.0/5
May 19, 2021
I'm not getting enough light in the kitchen. It seems that the Tube should have been larger to cover the kitchen space.
Google
5.0/5
May 18, 2021
We have several Solatubes and everyone we have dealt with at Solar Midwest has been helpful and professional in the work they do. They have always explained what they are going to do at an installation and once finished, have reviewed each step in the process again to make sure we have all the information we need.
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2021
Peter and the crew are absolutely ALL of the hype previously stated! I have 6 skylights installed over the course of 2 yrs. 5 out of the 6 were installed with absolutely no issues however there 6th... YIKES!! Long story summarized, turns out a previous roof job (thanks to the ice storm of the century) done by another company a few weeks prior to this installation was done horribly rushed and incorrect (sloppy is more accurate). Given leaks appeared immediately after this install I naturally assumed it was Daylight Rangers fault. After calling Peter and informing him of the leak he immediately showed up to assess. Peter immediately identifying the issue was NOT one he had created and willingly offered to fix the job correctly (*insert mind blown emoji here!!). Super Peter ACTIVATE! Watching Peter work was like watching Michael Jordan at his PRIME!! Every detail, every angle, every crevasse was attended to perfection. Peter moved like 3 men half his age, in their prime with previous gymnast experience! After several hours of being completely and totally IN AWE at watching a master at work (just peaking in as not to disturb his Jedi flow) I wouldn't of been surprised at him doing a back flip of the roof, sticking the landing and King Kong chest pounding when the job was done!! I cannot state enough how INCREDIBLE this company is. Honor, integrity, craftsmanship, attention to detail... this man no doubt is touched by God himself and I am truly grateful our paths intertwined. Peter is nothing short of a Blessing and inspiration! If you're thinking of getting a skylight... STOP! No more thinking is necessary. Daylight Rangers is the dream team you're looking for and will not only NOT disappoint you but will go well beyond the call of duty to perform, excite and surprise. Simply put, "PHENOMENAL!
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2021
Wow. Can't stress enough how this changed our formerly gloomy house that had us using electric lights even on a sunny day. We had read reviews and took the plunge, and the result was amazing. Seth was on time to the minute, installed two 14" tubes and a solar-powered attic fan for us in less than three hours. Polite, professional, competent and quick. Our house is so much more enjoyable now it's kind of insane. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2021
Awesome company! Great installer friendly staff. You want a skylight these are the guys!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2021
I live in a townhome where the lighting is not good in living room and kitchen. My associations had pre-approved Solatubes for install. The transformation to my upstairs was WOW! Even on a cloudy day, the light shines in and they have a solar panel that provide a soft light in the evening. Why did I wait ? Tom was the technician. He showed me the options and explained the process thoroughly. He installed 2 Solatubes (1 with light add on) in about 3 hours. When job was completed he explained how to remove the cover to change light bulb in the future. He cleaned up so well I couldn't tell I had holes drilled in my ceiling ! I would highly recommend Solar Midwest. This is all that they do so you can depend on the job being done right.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2021
Customer service was so helpful on ordering the solar tubes. The installer did great quality work and so efficient. Both were so pleasant. Highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2021
Very pleased with the product. It has transformed the rooms in which we put the solar tubes. Seth, our tech, was professional, courteous and demonstrated pride in his work. He not only answered our questions, he gave us good suggestions on locations and optional features to make the most out of the product. Thanks to Troy and Seth.
Business Owner replied on Apr 27, 2021:
Dave, thank you for selecting Solargreen and Solatube to brighten your home. We take pride in delivering high quality products and excellent service.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2021
My initial conversation with Yaritza was most helpful. She is very knowledgeable about your product line, answered all of my questions and assisted me in selecting the products for our project. Jonathan surveyed our house and prepared a flawless estimate and proposal I was able to use for my HOA architecture review board proposal. Landon installed our Solatube daylight system with add on light and ventilation kits along with the large solar powered roof fan. He was hard-working, very polite and treated our property as if it were his own. Purchasing these products is not something the average homeowner does every day. Finding a company like Daylight Concepts, with its high-quality products and great staff is a long shot at best. If you are smart enough to do business with them, you won’t be disappointed. Again, thanks for a job well done. We wish you many years of success.
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jane & Bill! We’re very proud of the team we have and strive to do better daily to bring light and amazing experiences to homeowners like yourselves!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
We had Sola-lite come and assess our lighting needs. We thought we needed a skylight, costing five orr six thousand dollars. Instead, we got five sola-lites installed at various spots in the house at a cost of less than four. The work was clean, efficient, and they were in and out in one day. The installer was friendly, communicative and considerate. We are delighted with the result and recommend them highly.
Business Owner replied on May 6, 2021:
Thank you, Robert for the great review and your kind words! We are happy to have been able to have brightened your day with the Solatube sunlight, with an effective and efficient consultant and at a price you found reasonable.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
Great product, professionally installed. Really like how bright the rooms are now. Solid home improvement upgrade. Daylight Concepts was wonderful to work with.
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Jim!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2021
We love our new solar tubes! We had two 14 inch solar tubes installed and they have made a world of difference in our home. Our installer Rusty was very nice and very professional. We would recommend this product and this company.
Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gigi, it was our pleasure to assist you to brighten your house!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2021
The company was great to work with on the Solatube product. Mathew, the intaller, did outstanding work. Would highly recommend him and the company to others.
Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gary! We're glad to know you're happy with our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 5, 2021
Brad and his team are great to work with. We are pleased with the Indow window and so certain that Brad loves what he does. Even though there are some delays, Solargreen updated me when needed and managed my expectation. Will definitely use them again!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2021
Daylight Concepts, LLC installed SOLATUBES in our home. What a difference. We no long have to turn lights on and off all day. They are attractive and brighten our home every day. They even have night lights that are extremely helpful. Big shout out to our installer. He was awesome!!! Thanks Daylight Concepts, LLC!!!!
Business Owner replied on Apr 2, 2021:
Than you for your great review Sandy! We're glad to know you're happy with our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2021
Lake was our installer and was very nice and professional. He was upfront about additional costs due to installation issues, and our old house. Service from the first call to the final sign off was top notch. The quote and the final invoice were spot on with no surprises. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 29, 2021
We purchased a couple of 14" Solatube Do-It-Yourself (DIY) kits to brighten our home. Rene and his daylighting experts were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about all of their Solatube products. They walked us through the entire process, asking specific questions to ensure we ordered the correct materials for our applications. Even though we were doing the installation ourselves, there sales staff ensured we knew about the 22% energy tax credit. Free money from Uncle Sam! They treated us the same as they would customers who wanted their factory-trained technicians to do the installation. How refreshing! We HIGHLY recommend Daylight Concepts and would call on them again!
Business Owner replied on Mar 30, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jenn, it was our pleasure to assist you with your project!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2021
Installed four 14" light tubes in a professional & timely manner. The crew arrived on time, worked cleanly & left my home spotless. The tubes have completely transformed & brightened my home. I am delighted with the entire transaction.
Business Owner replied on Mar 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jerome!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2021
Installer came at the time promised. Worked with me on timeframe since we were having the shingles replaced on the roof. It is amazing how much light comes through to my kitchen. Really love the natural light
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cindy! We’re glad we could brighten up your kitchen and work around your particular schedule needs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2021
Seth was very professional and clearly competent. He didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. My only "complaint" is that he kept calling me "sir!" He and the product are great.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2021
We recently had 4 Solatubes installed into dark areas of our newly built house and the change is incredible! It's like we have windows in rooms that have no windows! My husband and I highly recommend Solargreen. We used this company for Solatubes in our prior house as well, and both times now we have been impressed by Solargreen's quality of work. They stay in touch from start to finish, guide the homeowner through the selection process of choosing best options/locations, show up on time to do the work, and are professional throughout the install (even cleaning up after themselves when job is done). You will not regret your decision to use Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2021
Great product for bringing light to the darker areas of your home. Installed professionally.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2021
I love my Solar tubes. I love them so much I have 5 of them. They provide natural daylight into my small non-end unit town home where more windows are not an option. Solar Midwest is extremely easy to work with and have provided excellent, prompt, professional services and when I decide to get my 6th Solar tube I will contact them again.
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2021:
Thank you, Gayle!! We appreciate you and your support and are glad that you are enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2021
We've previously had a Solatube daylighting product and wanted a reputable company to install one for us in our new residence. Solargreen certainly met that need! We will be sharing your business information with our new neighbors. Thank you Brad and Seth.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2021
Daylight Rangers is a wonderful company with exceptional employees and excellent products. I'm building a new house, and Carlos came and installed four Solatubes on Friday. He came to my current house in July and installed my second Solatube -- what a difference they make! My original Solatube has been in place for five and a half years with nary a problem. Highly recommend this company!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2021
My wife and I have always had an issue with how dark our kitchen was. After almost a year of going back and forth trying to decide whether to install a SOLA-LITE in our Indio home, we contacted Vivian at the Palm Desert office. She was extremely courteous and incredibly knowledgeable about the product. When arrangements were made for James, the technician who was assigned to install our unit, we specifically requested that COVID-19 protocol be followed. James did exactly as we expected. In addition, he was also on time, very attentive, experienced, and the quality of his work was superb. Not only does our unit look like amazing, but the amount of light that reflects through the skylight is incredible. Since we had or SOLA-LITE installed, we hardly turn our kitchen lights on during the day. This fact alone tells me this unit will definitely pay for itself in a matter of a few months. I recommend SOLA-LITE to all Coachella Valley residents who are in desperate need of brighten their home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 9, 2021:
Hi Gerry, thank you so very much for your kind words. We strive to treat our customers with the respect and courtesy they deserve. Extenuating circumstances require we all put forth the extra effort, and we thankful for your appreciation.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2021
The estimator came out and gave an estimate and a work person returned, removed old plastic skylight and installed a new glass one that looks great. It took less than our hour. We are delighted.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2021
Daylight Concepts, LLC installed 2 beautiful solar tubes for us this month. We are in love with them. We keep trying to turn off the lights in our kitchen & bath during the day & they also look amazing at night! We will be putting a 3rd one in our dining room. You can't go wrong with this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Kathy! It's our pleasure to brighten up your home!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2021
Had a great experience getting a solar tube put in. Installer (named Lake?) was awesome and the job went very quickly and efficiently. Love how beautiful everything looks. Did a great job and cleaned up nicely. Might be getting another one soon...
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
So happy to hear about your awesome Solatube experience. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting are lucky to have Lake on our team, he has over 25 years of experience on roofs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2021
Wow! This place is great! Those solatubes are awesome as far as how much natural light comes in the room. I was there kind of late in the afternoon and I had to ask if there were light bulbs in there because they brought in so much natural light. And they answered no. It was all natural. I highly recommend this company. The staff are amazing to work with as well. They have a large enough team that seams to work really well together and that speaks to me.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2021:
Isn’t it amazing the amount of light they bring in??
Thank you for your message, Michael! We are so glad that you had a great experience and are enjoying all the natural light!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 1, 2021
My kitchen was so dull before with yellowish lighting. Now with natural light, I hardly have to use electric lighting. I'm more amaze at how much dust I can see on the walls now that I can actually see in my kitchen! I would highly recommend this company. Very professional, and on time.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Hannah! It was a pleasure working with you to brighten up your kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Solar tube installation. Great company gave estimate quickly no switch and bait. Matt and Sal did a great job installing the solar tube. In and out quickly explained warranty and installation process. Showed up on time. Cleaned up and were very professional. Would highly recommend and use again. Thanks guys. Estero FL
Business Owner replied on Feb 25, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron, Matt and Sal will be very happy to hear about it!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Solagreen made a huge difference to the dark rooms in our house! Dealing with Troy and Seth was also very easy and the experience overall very professional. Troy provided us with all the information we needed, and was flexible/accommodating our schedule and kept us informed at all stages. The installer Seth was on time, friendly, very professional and did a great job of not just installing, but advising on choices, etc. The end result was what we wanted and the light in rooms mean they no longer represent scenes from The Hobbit. Highly recommend this product and team!
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Thanks for the feedback Dean, our goal is to provide you the information you need in a consultative manner that allows us to brighten up all the dark spaces in your home. We do our very best to be timely to create a great experience for all of our awesome customers!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2021
We upgraded our 30 yr old solar tubes and again value the excellence of this product and service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Feb 24, 2021:
Thank you, Jeanne! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience with us! Thank you for your continued support throughout all the years.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2021
Amazing serve great prices knowledgeable staff and on time installation..
Business Owner replied on May 27, 2021:
Adam, thank you so much for the thumbs up on our service. We are very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2021
I can't speak highly enough about Peter and his team at Daylight Rangers. They came over to install 4 Solatubes and an attic fan in our new home. They were punctual, clean and made sure the fit and location of each install was perfect. The results were incredible, especially in our dark hallways and guest bathroom. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to bring in some natural light into some dark areas of their home. Great guys and great product!!!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2021
Excellent installation & Lake Miller (installer) was so Knowledgeable & so very helpful- he did an exceptional job & he cleaned up his mess & gave me the paperwork to get my solar credit on my taxes - Do Not Miss an opportunity to get Sunlight into your home 🌞🌞
Google
5.0/5
Feb 10, 2021
My wife and I have been wanting to add some light to the end of a hallway before you go into our garage. I called Solargreen and talked to Troy on Monday and he set us up with an appointment the next day on Tuesday. Troy took my information and gave me a quote over the phone pending a site visit. Seth, the certified installer showed up the next day right on time and verified that the quote was good. and I gave him the OK to do the installation. They usually schedule a 2 hr window for the install but Seth had it all done and cleaned up in 90 minutes. Seth was so professional, and knowledgeable and he knew exactly what he was doing. There was so much light that I couldn't believe it, in fact I called the next day and talked to Brad about installing a colored filter to tone it down. I went to the shop and picked up the filter and everything is fantastic now. All 3 of these gentlemen were such a pleasure to work with and they understand the importance of quality work and service. I highly recommend this company. Ed Wall
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Thanks for your feedback Ed, we do our best to put together a great team here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting. We hope to see you in the future!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2021
Tech guy, Michael, knew what he was doing. Even though insurance was paying for replacement he told us we didn't need to replace all. We opted for replacing for just what was damaged. Michael then hoisted a blower up the snow-covered roof to blow dirt out of one of the tubes that had been left by a remodeler/insulator. Overall company was easy to work with.
Business Owner replied on Jan 30, 2021:
Thank you for your review, Michael! We are glad that we could go above and beyond for you! We hope you are enjoying all the extra daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2021
I am sooo happy with this whole experience, process, results, everything!! Vivian in office helped me along the whole way because there were lots of moving parts to getting this done. The installer James was super nice and extremely knowledgeable and helped me find the perfect spots to get the max light out of the couple we were installing. The difference now is just wow!! My once dark home didn't get much light but now it's like a whole new world! We get light early in the AM and throughout the whole day! My family is wowed everyday we walk or are just sitting and enjoying the room. The process was so easy and quick, only took a couple of hours. He was clean and mindful with the area. Even helped me determine a couple more winning spots!! Also looking into the dimmer set for the bedroom btw. I just can't stop thinking, what a difference!! With all the benefits, HIGHLY recommended.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2021:
Thank you so much for your kind and flattering words! We are happy to have brightened your day with the sunlight gift that keeps on giving.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2021
John was very responsive, informative and professional. The installer was equally as professional. They did a great job and the new skylight looks beautiful. I would highly recommend Solabrite.