Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

5.0/5
5.0 /5
789 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2021
The company was great to work with on the Solatube product. Mathew, the intaller, did outstanding work. Would highly recommend him and the company to others.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2021
I was initially nervous about adding Solartubes in our roof/ceiling because of the fair of leaks and wasn’t sure if they would really give much light. I saw a friends house with the Solartube lights who used Daylight Concepts and loved it and asked my 101 questions. After being sold on idea from friend I called Daylight Concepts and we ended up having a great experience with Landon. He installed three Solatubes in our ceiling/roof over our kitchen, breakfast nook and living rooms, and HOLY HELL!!! It is amazing the amount of natural light that comes through. We don’t even need our lights on during the day anymore. Absolutely love them!!!
Business Owner replied on Apr 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review, Leonard! We're very happy to know your expectation not only were met, but surpassed! Landon will be very happy to know you’re happy with the experience he provided!!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 5, 2021
Brad and his team are great to work with. We are pleased with the Indow window and so certain that Brad loves what he does. Even though there are some delays, Solargreen updated me when needed and managed my expectation. Will definitely use them again!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2021
Daylight Concepts, LLC installed SOLATUBES in our home. What a difference. We no long have to turn lights on and off all day. They are attractive and brighten our home every day. They even have night lights that are extremely helpful. Big shout out to our installer. He was awesome!!! Thanks Daylight Concepts, LLC!!!!
Business Owner replied on Apr 2, 2021:
Than you for your great review Sandy! We're glad to know you're happy with our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2021
Lake was our installer and was very nice and professional. He was upfront about additional costs due to installation issues, and our old house. Service from the first call to the final sign off was top notch. The quote and the final invoice were spot on with no surprises. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 29, 2021
We purchased a couple of 14" Solatube Do-It-Yourself (DIY) kits to brighten our home. Rene and his daylighting experts were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about all of their Solatube products. They walked us through the entire process, asking specific questions to ensure we ordered the correct materials for our applications. Even though we were doing the installation ourselves, there sales staff ensured we knew about the 22% energy tax credit. Free money from Uncle Sam! They treated us the same as they would customers who wanted their factory-trained technicians to do the installation. How refreshing! We HIGHLY recommend Daylight Concepts and would call on them again!
Business Owner replied on Mar 30, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jenn, it was our pleasure to assist you with your project!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2021
Installed four 14" light tubes in a professional & timely manner. The crew arrived on time, worked cleanly & left my home spotless. The tubes have completely transformed & brightened my home. I am delighted with the entire transaction.
Business Owner replied on Mar 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jerome!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2021
Installer came at the time promised. Worked with me on timeframe since we were having the shingles replaced on the roof. It is amazing how much light comes through to my kitchen. Really love the natural light
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cindy! We’re glad we could brighten up your kitchen and work around your particular schedule needs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 23, 2021
We have a larger open floor plan with modern dark scraped wood floors that suck up light. The solar tubes have brought the daylight back to the center of our living area. Installation was a breeze for us and clean. Our laundry room was a dark hole and now we keep trying to turn the lights off all day! Very satisfying!!
Business Owner replied on Mar 18, 2021:
Thank you so much for your kind words and the ability to serve you. We are glad you are enjoying the light and claim those spaces.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2021
We recently had 4 Solatubes installed into dark areas of our newly built house and the change is incredible! It's like we have windows in rooms that have no windows! My husband and I highly recommend Solargreen. We used this company for Solatubes in our prior house as well, and both times now we have been impressed by Solargreen's quality of work. They stay in touch from start to finish, guide the homeowner through the selection process of choosing best options/locations, show up on time to do the work, and are professional throughout the install (even cleaning up after themselves when job is done). You will not regret your decision to use Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2021
Seth was very professional and clearly competent. He didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. My only "complaint" is that he kept calling me "sir!" He and the product are great.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2021
I had the older solar tubes replaced with more insulated updated versions. I can certainly see the difference. Brighter and more resistant to severe temperature changes. The installer was well experienced and took the time to answer all our questions. Really happy with the result!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 19, 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2021
Great product for bringing light to the darker areas of your home. Installed professionally.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2021
We've previously had a Solatube daylighting product and wanted a reputable company to install one for us in our new residence. Solargreen certainly met that need! We will be sharing your business information with our new neighbors. Thank you Brad and Seth.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2021
Daylight Rangers is a wonderful company with exceptional employees and excellent products. I'm building a new house, and Carlos came and installed four Solatubes on Friday. He came to my current house in July and installed my second Solatube -- what a difference they make! My original Solatube has been in place for five and a half years with nary a problem. Highly recommend this company!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2021
My wife and I have always had an issue with how dark our kitchen was. After almost a year of going back and forth trying to decide whether to install a SOLA-LITE in our Indio home, we contacted Vivian at the Palm Desert office. She was extremely courteous and incredibly knowledgeable about the product. When arrangements were made for James, the technician who was assigned to install our unit, we specifically requested that COVID-19 protocol be followed. James did exactly as we expected. In addition, he was also on time, very attentive, experienced, and the quality of his work was superb. Not only does our unit look like amazing, but the amount of light that reflects through the skylight is incredible. Since we had or SOLA-LITE installed, we hardly turn our kitchen lights on during the day. This fact alone tells me this unit will definitely pay for itself in a matter of a few months. I recommend SOLA-LITE to all Coachella Valley residents who are in desperate need of brighten their home.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2021
The estimator came out and gave an estimate and a work person returned, removed old plastic skylight and installed a new glass one that looks great. It took less than our hour. We are delighted.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2021
Daylight Concepts, LLC installed 2 beautiful solar tubes for us this month. We are in love with them. We keep trying to turn off the lights in our kitchen & bath during the day & they also look amazing at night! We will be putting a 3rd one in our dining room. You can't go wrong with this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Kathy! It's our pleasure to brighten up your home!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2021
Had a great experience getting a solar tube put in. Installer (named Lake?) was awesome and the job went very quickly and efficiently. Love how beautiful everything looks. Did a great job and cleaned up nicely. Might be getting another one soon...
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
So happy to hear about your awesome Solatube experience. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting are lucky to have Lake on our team, he has over 25 years of experience on roofs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2021
Wow! This place is great! Those solatubes are awesome as far as how much natural light comes in the room. I was there kind of late in the afternoon and I had to ask if there were light bulbs in there because they brought in so much natural light. And they answered no. It was all natural. I highly recommend this company. The staff are amazing to work with as well. They have a large enough team that seams to work really well together and that speaks to me.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2021:
Isn’t it amazing the amount of light they bring in??
Thank you for your message, Michael! We are so glad that you had a great experience and are enjoying all the natural light!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 1, 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Mar 1, 2021:
Thank you for your 5-star review Patricia!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 1, 2021
My kitchen was so dull before with yellowish lighting. Now with natural light, I hardly have to use electric lighting. I'm more amaze at how much dust I can see on the walls now that I can actually see in my kitchen! I would highly recommend this company. Very professional, and on time.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Hannah! It was a pleasure working with you to brighten up your kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Solagreen made a huge difference to the dark rooms in our house! Dealing with Troy and Seth was also very easy and the experience overall very professional. Troy provided us with all the information we needed, and was flexible/accommodating our schedule and kept us informed at all stages. The installer Seth was on time, friendly, very professional and did a great job of not just installing, but advising on choices, etc. The end result was what we wanted and the light in rooms mean they no longer represent scenes from The Hobbit. Highly recommend this product and team!
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Thanks for the feedback Dean, our goal is to provide you the information you need in a consultative manner that allows us to brighten up all the dark spaces in your home. We do our very best to be timely to create a great experience for all of our awesome customers!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Solar tube installation. Great company gave estimate quickly no switch and bait. Matt and Sal did a great job installing the solar tube. In and out quickly explained warranty and installation process. Showed up on time. Cleaned up and were very professional. Would highly recommend and use again. Thanks guys. Estero FL
Business Owner replied on Feb 25, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron, Matt and Sal will be very happy to hear about it!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Google
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2021
We upgraded our 30 yr old solar tubes and again value the excellence of this product and service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Feb 24, 2021:
Thank you, Jeanne! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience with us! Thank you for your continued support throughout all the years.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2021
I love my Solar tubes. I love them so much I have 5 of them. They provide natural daylight into my small non-end unit town home where more windows are not an option. Solar Midwest is extremely easy to work with and have provided excellent, prompt, professional services and when I decide to get my 6th Solar tube I will contact them again.
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2021:
Thank you, Gayle!! We appreciate you and your support and are glad that you are enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2021
Amazing serve great prices knowledgeable staff and on time installation..
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2021
I can't speak highly enough about Peter and his team at Daylight Rangers. They came over to install 4 Solatubes and an attic fan in our new home. They were punctual, clean and made sure the fit and location of each install was perfect. The results were incredible, especially in our dark hallways and guest bathroom. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to bring in some natural light into some dark areas of their home. Great guys and great product!!!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2021
Excellent installation & Lake Miller (installer) was so Knowledgeable & so very helpful- he did an exceptional job & he cleaned up his mess & gave me the paperwork to get my solar credit on my taxes - Do Not Miss an opportunity to get Sunlight into your home 🌞🌞
Google
5.0/5
Feb 10, 2021
My wife and I have been wanting to add some light to the end of a hallway before you go into our garage. I called Solargreen and talked to Troy on Monday and he set us up with an appointment the next day on Tuesday. Troy took my information and gave me a quote over the phone pending a site visit. Seth, the certified installer showed up the next day right on time and verified that the quote was good. and I gave him the OK to do the installation. They usually schedule a 2 hr window for the install but Seth had it all done and cleaned up in 90 minutes. Seth was so professional, and knowledgeable and he knew exactly what he was doing. There was so much light that I couldn't believe it, in fact I called the next day and talked to Brad about installing a colored filter to tone it down. I went to the shop and picked up the filter and everything is fantastic now. All 3 of these gentlemen were such a pleasure to work with and they understand the importance of quality work and service. I highly recommend this company. Ed Wall
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2021:
Thanks for your feedback Ed, we do our best to put together a great team here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting. We hope to see you in the future!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 3, 2021
a great experience overall!! the installer arrived early, was courteous, friendly and yet professional!!I've had two solar tubes installed and absolutely love them!!
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2021:
Thank you so much for your kinds words! If you need anything please feel free to reach out.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2021
Tech guy, Michael, knew what he was doing. Even though insurance was paying for replacement he told us we didn't need to replace all. We opted for replacing for just what was damaged. Michael then hoisted a blower up the snow-covered roof to blow dirt out of one of the tubes that had been left by a remodeler/insulator. Overall company was easy to work with.
Business Owner replied on Jan 30, 2021:
Thank you for your review, Michael! We are glad that we could go above and beyond for you! We hope you are enjoying all the extra daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2021
I am sooo happy with this whole experience, process, results, everything!! Vivian in office helped me along the whole way because there were lots of moving parts to getting this done. The installer James was super nice and extremely knowledgeable and helped me find the perfect spots to get the max light out of the couple we were installing. The difference now is just wow!! My once dark home didn't get much light but now it's like a whole new world! We get light early in the AM and throughout the whole day! My family is wowed everyday we walk or are just sitting and enjoying the room. The process was so easy and quick, only took a couple of hours. He was clean and mindful with the area. Even helped me determine a couple more winning spots!! Also looking into the dimmer set for the bedroom btw. I just can't stop thinking, what a difference!! With all the benefits, HIGHLY recommended.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2021:
Thank you so much for your kind and flattering words! We are happy to have brightened your day with the sunlight gift that keeps on giving.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2021
John was very responsive, informative and professional. The installer was equally as professional. They did a great job and the new skylight looks beautiful. I would highly recommend Solabrite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 21, 2021
Had a large Skylight Replacement completed by Solabrite. Skylight was over 40 years old and started to get cracks in it. The process from calling, having service techs come out to measure, getting a quote, ordering the replacement product and completion of new installation was a little longer than anticipated but partially because of us wanting to compare prices and do our do diligence. The Solabrite techs were very efficient and professional and we are very happy so far with our new Skylight.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2021
I was very happy with London the installer, he answered all the questions about the fans being installed in the roof . He clean as he work, i don't have to turn on light in the day time any more
Business Owner replied on Jan 21, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Philip! Landon will be happy to hear about your feedback!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2021
Rusty was awesome and a friendly caring installer. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gary, Rusty will be very happy with your review!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 14, 2021
Want light without heat, this a great product that speaks for itself. Like all products requiring installation - skill, competence and ability in installation are keye factors that will make or brake the product. My hat goes off to Matt and Salvador for an excellent install. These two frontline representatives of Daylight Concepts were courteous, well organized and cleaned up everything. Great product and great staff!
Business Owner replied on Jan 15, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Geoff, Matt and Sal will be very happy to hear this!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2021
Russell did a phenomenal job installing our solatube! What I appreciate the most is he was professional and took his time to provide me options on where the tube would fit best. He was in and out in about 2 hours after he got placement of the cut out. I highly recommend daylight concepts and Rusty!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Don, I'll make sure Rusty knows that you’re happy with his expertise! You really brighten our day!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2021
Ted took the time to explain all the options and details before they even arrived. Peter and Carlos were very respectful, professional, and neat. They explained all the details as well as the minor extra fees needed because of the extra height of my attic. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 1, 2021
Excellent service, prompt follow through, great product. Very pleased with our light.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2020
Excellent customer service! Very professional and the product provides an amazing amount of light. I would highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Janet!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2020
This company exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2021:
Russ, thank you so much! We work hard to make sure you are happy with the process and the results. Thank you for the validation.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2020
Looking amazing, awesome light, fan is super quiet and solar charged night light is perfect luminous! James the installation professional is knowledgeable and very courteous!
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2020:
Luminous. What a great way to describe it. Thank you so much for your appreciation of what we sell and the skills of our consultant. We are very, very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Dec 29, 2020
Outstanding value and customer service! Highly knowledgeable about the SolaTube product and where to place the tubes within the house. When it rained the morning of our installation but cleared up later, on our request they sent another technician the same day so my wife could still be part of the installation. A quick and professional installation that truly made a difference in the lighting of our home. We absolutely recommend this company!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2020
I wanted to share my amazing recent experience with the professionals at Solabrite as they helped with the installation of Solatube daylighting systems in my home as my Christmas gift to my wife. Yasmeen was extremely knowledgeable and patient as she helped guide me on the phone on the best solution for my home and was kind enough to schedule (and reschedule) the installation around my availability. On the day on installation, Mufid led a 2-person team for the install and provided some consultation on fine-tuning the solution. Ultimately, I decided to switch most of the Solatubes from 10" to 14" and add a 6th tube (when I had originally planned for only 5). Not only did Mufid have the necessary equipment on-hand, but he accommodated the extra unit and was able to complete the full installation in a single morning. An amazingly professional and knowledgeable team--I would not hesitate to call them again if want more Solatubes or desire upgrades (i.e. dimmers, filters) in the future. Thank you, Yasmeen, Mufid, and the whole team at Solabrite!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 21, 2020
Love the solar tubs they put in. Our dark hall is no longer dark. We did the upgraded lens and they were so worth the extra. Turns the tubs into beautiful lights. Our installer Lake did a wonderful job, was very professional and did a wonderful job. He also did a great job making sure everything was cleaned up when he finished.. We are so glad we had the solar tubs put in they bring in so much light. Loving them so worth it.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 18, 2020
So. I've had 3 different experience with Solabrite. 2 new Skylights, 1 SolaTube, 2 solar attic fans. And guess what?. All works. Job's where all done in time. Everything cleaned. Payment over the phone. Respected COVID-19 mask and distance. So we are more than happy. House stable temperature. Tons of light inside the bathrooms. And after many rain and windstorms I'm happy to say there no leaks. We are happy and returning customers.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2020
We recently had a Solar Tube installed in a bathroom, along with a solar powered attic fan. The instolation went very smoothly and only took half a day. We are very pleased with the results.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2020
They have provided excellent service through out the process. I would recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2020
Daylight Concepts was quick to answer my questions and very insightful. My girlfriend wanted the lights and I was skeptical at first but wow!! The lights do an amazing job. Credit to the guys who came out to do the job. It was hot but they were done in no time! A+A+
Business Owner replied on Dec 16, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Frank, I'm glad our service and product created a 'wow' effect! I'll share your A+ experience with the Certified Installer, they'll be very happy with your comments!!Thank you for your great review Frank, I'm …
More
Thank you for your great review Frank, I'm glad our service and product created a 'wow' effect! I'll share your A+ experience with the Certified Installer, they'll be very happy with your comments!!Thank you for your great review Frank, I'm glad our service and product created a 'wow' effect! I'll share your A+ experience with the Certified Installer, they'll be very happy with your comments!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2020
Just wonderful. And the skylights are perfect. What a great value for the money. They were prompt, and done in no time.
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Elie! We're very glad you're happy with the result and found value to our services :)
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Kerri, it's always a pleasure to work with you and your team!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
These lights are amazing. We are very happy we decided to have them installed.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
I am happy that I found them through the paper ad that I normally threw away :) We wanted to have skylight installed in our bathroom but we couldn't find anyone after calling all possible vendors on yelp. When I called them, the guy I spoke with was very helpful and was able to tailor a plan that fits perfectly with our needs! Their schedule is extremely flexible and they were able to send someone to work on the project within 1 day. The installation went smoothly and the guy they sent was able to give us helpful advice (we wanted to install the skylight right above the bathtub but he said the moisture would destroy it). Not only that, he was able to install our existing switch light within the skylight, where we can have brighter light at night and natural sunlight during daytime! Their pricing is extremely fair and we will go back to them if we ever need a new skylight installed (trust me, I have contacted over 10 vendors on yelp and their pricing goes from $2k to 3k).
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2020
Technician Ken is very knowledgeable and his installation was remarkable, clean and the job was done right. My husband and I were very pleased indeed with his work. John, the owner was very kind and considerate with our present situation of financial crisis and worked with our budget. Overall, I will give this business 5 stars.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
This is the second Solabrite that I have had installed. I am very happy with the product and also with the installation. They do a great job and it has added a nice amount of daylight to a dark area. We are even thinking of adding two more in the near future. I will definitely call them again!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
The crew showed up right on time, they were extremely professional and Covid aware and compliant, they worked hard all day, were courteous and pleasant, explained everything to us and completed an excellent task in a timely manner...we are thrilled with our new Solartube lights and the night-light feature...unreservedly recommend Solar Midwest Inc. to anyone looking to brighten their home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
I had two sola tubes installed in November 2020, and it was a great experience! The tubes really brighten up my dark stairway and hallway. We opted for one with a light, and both have the solar nightlights. Michael was on time for both the estimate appointment and install appointment - and he was professional and courteous. I like that the person who gave us the bid was also the installer. This was a good experience and I would recommend Midwest Solar - and sola tubes- to others.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2020
Positive: Responsiveness
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
The service tech was extremely professional, courteous and considerate. The installation was amazingly straightforward and efficient. I absolutely love the result. Solatubes have totally changed the ambience and character of my home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
Great experience, recommend Solar Midwest to everyone.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2020
We love our Solatube, I'm so happy we finally made the decision to have one installed. It makes such a huge difference.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2020
A little pricy but overall happy.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2020
We are very happy with the work and the professional person that came and did the work. He was very pleasant. The Solatube has given us more light in the kitchen and looks very nice Thank You
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Nov 19, 2020:
Thank you for your positive review Odette!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2020
Great service, great communicators, staff very pleasant, helpful and know their product. Definitely would recommend this company. Love the solar lights and they look great. Has really made a difference in the 2 rooms I put them in. Go for it!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2020
I was nervous about a hole in the roof but the installers did fine. We love the solatube. It may not be our last either.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 15, 2020
Had a great experience working with SolarTex to install 2 tube skylights. Andy was super knowledgeable and helpful over the phone and Sean was terrific on the installation side. Sean knocked out both Solatubes in uner 3 hours and the installation was first rate. I'd highly recommend this team to anybody and we are delighted with the new natural light we are getting! Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2020
We hired Daylight Rangers for 3 solatube installations in our home. We are so happy with the results!! Amazed actually. Peter was our installer and he took a lot of care and time to make sure we placed the tubes in the best possible location. He was very patient and thorough with his explanations. I talked with Ted on the phone when I first starting my research. He was very knowledgable and helpful, and provided preliminary estimates. I visited the showroom as well to see the products in person. We are very pleased and feel like this was money well spent. A brighter, more cheerful space is exactly what we needed!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2020
Our old skylight had developed some cracks, so we ordered a replacement from Solalite. They installed a beautiful replacement. The installer complained that the old skylight was not properly waterproofed and removed the old waterproofing (which had been effective, no leaks). He then plopped the new skylight in and told us to call a roofer to waterproof the skylight and left. I called Solalite to complain and was told that that didn’t sound right and she would get back to me. She never called back and when I called, I was put on hold and forgotten. No roofer wants my tiny job, one said their work would be a $2500 minimum or they didn’t want the job. I am left with a beautiful but leaky skylight. Thanks so much Solalite! In retrospect, I should have called a third time or at least until I talked with some one who knew what was going on. My bad review reopened communication between Solalite and me. Almost immediately after posting my bad review, the owner called me and said he knew what was wrong and wanted to make it right. He came to my house and fixed the issue that had stumped the original installer. Solalite knows what they are doing, I am the customer who fell between the cracks, once we started talking everything was fixed to my satisfaction and I hope Solalite’s. The people at Solalite are always friendly, on time, knowledgeable, and professional. If you are thinking about getting a skylight or replacing one, call Solalite they are the Best!
Business Owner replied on Oct 14, 2020:
Hi Barbara, I'm sorry for any confusion: your skylight is still waterproof! We wanted you to be aware of the roof issue around the skylight; it is minor but could lead to problems in the future. I'm very sorry the roofers are quoting you so much. I will call you today to discuss further. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 8, 2020
Daylight Rangers has installed several Solatubes in our home over the past few years. I am very pleased with this company and with our their awesome products. The installers are prompt, efficient, and listen carefully to our needs and concerns. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 5, 2020
Working with Bert at Solar Midwest was such a pleasure!!!! From our initial quote for a Sola Tube, Bert was professional and super knowledgeable!!! The day of install was just as great. Bert again kept us updated and there were no surprises. Our final cost came in with no added expenses and the project was complete (installed, and equipment out) in about 2 hours!!!! VERY happy with the product and service from Solar Midwest. Highly recommend if you're looking at add some natural light in your home!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2020
The team at Solargreen was wonderful. It took a little time to get things approved with our HOA, and Solargreen was helpful in providing the information they needed. The installation went very well and we LOVE our solar tube...makes a huge difference in our "loftice"!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2020
Very Happy with my solar tube, Landon the installer was very polite and clean. He did a great job with the install process .
Business Owner replied on Nov 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review David, Landon will be very happy to know that you spoke highly of him!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2020
Very nice experience. Prompt on all fronts, complete answers to all questions and total time from first contact to installation was 5 days. We would definitely use DAylight Concepts again.
Business Owner replied on Nov 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bob! We'll be happy to brighten your day for your future projects :)
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2020
I own an older block house where the family room and kitchen were always dark. I read about the benefits of solar tubes and contacted Daylight Concepts for a quote. Their quote was very reasonable and I felt their product was of excellent quality. I had two 10 inch tubes installed (one each in the kitchen and family room). Now the rooms are so bright I sometimes feel I need to turn the light switch off when I leave the room. Also doesn't hurt I get a 26% tax credit for installing the tunes. I highly recommend Daylight Concepts!
Business Owner replied on Nov 3, 2020:
Wow thank you for your great review Gregory!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2020
Manny and Sergio were here today an knocked it out of the park. Professional, friendly and neatly completed the work. My hallway was so dark no more so nice and bright I forget and try to turn off the lights. Highly recommend! Thank you.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2020
We recently used Daylight Concepts to install a new Solatube (including a tear-out of our older unit) and two Solar Attic Fan (garage and attic) units and we were very happy with the service they provided. Landon completed the entire job in a single day and was very professional and organized throughout the entire process. So far all three products have worked perfectly and we have already noticed a major difference in the temperature in both the attic and garage; and the new Solatube has really brightened our living room as well (it even provides a dim light at night that is totally solar powered). We would highly recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone looking for these types of products as they are reasonably priced (with good warranty’s) and do excellent work. Thanks again! James & Amnemie Nielsen
Business Owner replied on Nov 14, 2020:
James & Amnemie, thank you for your great review! We're very happy that you're noticing a more comfortable temperature in your garage and attic, and we’re ecstatic to know that your living room is properly brighten during the day and night! …
More
James & Amnemie, thank you for your great review! We're very happy that you're noticing a more comfortable temperature in your garage and attic, and we’re ecstatic to know that your living room is properly brighten during the day and night! We’ll pass your message to Landon; he’ll be very happy to know that you’re happy with his service!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2020
The solatubes provide beautiful natural light in areas that were too dark. I hated always having to turn on a light to go upstairs or in the garage. Now I don't have to!
Business Owner replied on Oct 29, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you are enjoying you daylighting. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2020
Love my two new sola tube lights in my now bright and light kitchen! Both technicians Sergio & Manny did an excellent job placing them in just the perfect location. They were courteous, professional and experienced. Would definitely recommend Sola-Lite!!
Business Owner replied on Jan 11, 2021:
Thank you for sharing!!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2020
I just had a Solatube installed in my hall bath, and I am in love!! I have one in my master bath and 2 in my living room, so I knew I wanted one when I decided to renovate. The difference is amazing! The installer was timely and professional, and he did a great job. I would highly recommend Daylight Rangers
Google
5.0/5
Oct 19, 2020
Lake from Solargreen installed a whole-house fan and additional roof vents on our home this morning. He arrived on-time, worked efficiently and did a great job. The fan looks good, it has a 10 year warranty and it's whisper quiet. We're very happy customers!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 19, 2020
So in love with my skylights! Installed 1 in each of my bathrooms that don't have a window or any natural light and these are amazing! The installer was on time, professional and cleaned up after himself which is a huge plus in my book! Definitely recommend Daylight Rangers for anyone looking to light up their life or room!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2020
Installation was coordinated with our roofers over the course of several months. Even though we were up North (and not home) the job was completed to our satisfaction. The installer kept communication open via texts and pictures. He also completed the job in a condo that had no water or air conditioning!! The company responded immediately to some questions I had after we arrived and saw the job. I would highly recommend Daylight Concepts!
Business Owner replied on Oct 18, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Margaret, I'll make sure your consultant, Russell, knows you're happy with his interaction! The office team is thrilled with your positive review!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2020
Had a great experience with Daylight Rangers from start to finish. The office team were very helpful and polite and had us hooked up with a technician in a matter of days to come and provide a consultation on the needed work. We were lucky enough to be allocated Peter, who was very thorough and provided us great information on the products available and our options. The install was painless, clean and efficient. Would highly recommend
Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
We were very impressed with Mike the installer. Friendly, efficient, educational, and tidy! Love the the new solar tube. Solar Midwest gets an A+!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
These solar tubes are the most wonderful thing ever invented! You can't comprehend how much daylight it brings into the house. All without the heat of the sun or the fading the sun can cause to the interior of the home. I am also enjoying the night light. No more tripping over my black dog.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice family owned business. Folks are very courteous, patient, and helpful. Very satisfied with their entire process from scheduling to installation. Product works great.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 13, 2020
We're in the process of selling our home and needed to replace the roof due to a recent hail storm. We're under a pretty tight timeline due to an international move. Sean was extremely helpful in not only explaining their process, but also the insurance claim process, and was able to get the project completed in less that two weeks!!! I highly recommend Sola-Lite and the personal, professional service.
Business Owner replied on Oct 14, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad we could help you thought the process. Please contact us if you need anything in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 12, 2020
I WAS SO HAPPY WITH MY NEW 2 SOLALITES, ON TIME AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Business Owner replied on Oct 13, 2020:
Thank you for taking to the time to rate your time with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 9, 2020
SolarTex responds quickly and the installers were on time. They communicated well leading up to the installation and they were so nice! I absolutely love my solatube and I can't believe I went this long without one! I highly recommend this company- can't beat the service or the price.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2020
I was told the installer would be here at Noon. At 11:45 he pulled up. He explained exactly what he would be doing and we confirmed the location and details. Within an hour he was coming down the ladder. All done. All cleaned up. Perfect. 10 year warranty. Highly recommended
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2020
Had two sola tubes installed, love them! Added much needed sunlight in our dining room. Great customer service. Installer was friendly, polite and informative. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2020
The Best thing you can do to improve your home. Instant results you can not believe! James was fantastic and said he has installed Over 19,000 of the tube skylights from Palm Springs to Orange County. Experience counts! Thank you James.
Business Owner replied on Sep 28, 2020:
Thank you so much! and thank you for letting us Brighten your Home!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 25, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value