Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

5.0/5
5.0 /5
738 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2021
Rusty was awesome and a friendly caring installer. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gary, Rusty will be very happy with your review!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 12, 2021
Want light without heat, this a great product that speaks for itself. Like all products requiring installation - skill, competence and ability in installation are keye factors that will make or brake the product. My hat goes off to Matt …More Want light without heat, this a great product that speaks for itself. Like all products requiring installation - skill, competence and ability in installation are keye factors that will make or brake the product. My hat goes off to Matt and Salvador for an excellent install. These two frontline representatives of Daylight Concepts were courteous, well organized and cleaned up everything. Great product and great staff!
Business Owner replied on Jan 13, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Geoff, Matt and Sal will be very happy to hear this!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2021
Russell did a phenomenal job installing our solatube! What I appreciate the most is he was professional and took his time to provide me options on where the tube would fit best. He was in and out in about 2 hours after he got placement of the cut out. I highly recommend daylight concepts and Rusty!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Don, I'll make sure Rusty knows that you’re happy with his expertise! You really brighten our day!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2021
Ted took the time to explain all the options and details before they even arrived. Peter and Carlos were very respectful, professional, and neat. They explained all the details as well as the minor extra fees needed because of the extra height of my attic. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 1, 2021
Excellent service, prompt follow through, great product. Very pleased with our light.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2020
This company exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2020
Excellent customer service! Very professional and the product provides an amazing amount of light. I would highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Janet!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2020
Looking amazing, awesome light, fan is super quiet and solar charged night light is perfect luminous! James the installation professional is knowledgeable and very courteous!
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2020:
Luminous. What a great way to describe it. Thank you so much for your appreciation of what we sell and the skills of our consultant. We are very, very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2020
I wanted to share my amazing recent experience with the professionals at Solabrite as they helped with the installation of Solatube daylighting systems in my home as my Christmas gift to my wife. Yasmeen was extremely knowledgeable and patient as she helped guide me on the phone on the best solution for my home and was kind enough to schedule (and reschedule) the installation around my availability. On the day on installation, Mufid led a 2-person team for the install and provided some consultation on fine-tuning the solution. Ultimately, I decided to switch most of the Solatubes from 10" to 14" and add a 6th tube (when I had originally planned for only 5). Not only did Mufid have the necessary equipment on-hand, but he accommodated the extra unit and was able to complete the full installation in a single morning. An amazingly professional and knowledgeable team--I would not hesitate to call them again if want more Solatubes or desire upgrades (i.e. dimmers, filters) in the future. Thank you, Yasmeen, Mufid, and the whole team at Solabrite!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 27, 2020
Outstanding value and customer service! Highly knowledgeable about the SolaTube product and where to place the tubes within the house. When it rained the morning of our installation but cleared up later, on our request they sent another …More Outstanding value and customer service! Highly knowledgeable about the SolaTube product and where to place the tubes within the house. When it rained the morning of our installation but cleared up later, on our request they sent another technician the same day so my wife could still be part of the installation. A quick and professional installation that truly made a difference in the lighting of our home. We absolutely recommend this company!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 21, 2020
Love the solar tubs they put in. Our dark hall is no longer dark. We did the upgraded lens and they were so worth the extra. Turns the tubs into beautiful lights. Our installer Lake did a wonderful job, was very professional and did a wonderful job. He also did a great job making sure everything was cleaned up when he finished.. We are so glad we had the solar tubs put in they bring in so much light. Loving them so worth it.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 18, 2020
So. I've had 3 different experience with Solabrite. 2 new Skylights, 1 SolaTube, 2 solar attic fans. And guess what?. All works. Job's where all done in time. Everything cleaned. Payment over the phone. Respected COVID-19 mask and distance. So we are more than happy. House stable temperature. Tons of light inside the bathrooms. And after many rain and windstorms I'm happy to say there no leaks. We are happy and returning customers.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2020
We recently had a Solar Tube installed in a bathroom, along with a solar powered attic fan. The instolation went very smoothly and only took half a day. We are very pleased with the results.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2020
They have provided excellent service through out the process. I would recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2020
Daylight Concepts was quick to answer my questions and very insightful. My girlfriend wanted the lights and I was skeptical at first but wow!! The lights do an amazing job. Credit to the guys who came out to do the job. It was hot but they were done in no time! A+A+
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2020
Just wonderful. And the skylights are perfect. What a great value for the money. They were prompt, and done in no time.
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Elie! We're very glad you're happy with the result and found value to our services :)
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Kerri, it's always a pleasure to work with you and your team!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
These lights are amazing. We are very happy we decided to have them installed.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2020
I am happy that I found them through the paper ad that I normally threw away :) We wanted to have skylight installed in our bathroom but we couldn't find anyone after calling all possible vendors on yelp. When I called them, the guy I spoke with was very helpful and was able to tailor a plan that fits perfectly with our needs! Their schedule is extremely flexible and they were able to send someone to work on the project within 1 day. The installation went smoothly and the guy they sent was able to give us helpful advice (we wanted to install the skylight right above the bathtub but he said the moisture would destroy it). Not only that, he was able to install our existing switch light within the skylight, where we can have brighter light at night and natural sunlight during daytime! Their pricing is extremely fair and we will go back to them if we ever need a new skylight installed (trust me, I have contacted over 10 vendors on yelp and their pricing goes from $2k to 3k).
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2020
Technician Ken is very knowledgeable and his installation was remarkable, clean and the job was done right. My husband and I were very pleased indeed with his work. John, the owner was very kind and considerate with our present situation of financial crisis and worked with our budget. Overall, I will give this business 5 stars.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
The crew showed up right on time, they were extremely professional and Covid aware and compliant, they worked hard all day, were courteous and pleasant, explained everything to us and completed an excellent task in a timely manner...we are …More The crew showed up right on time, they were extremely professional and Covid aware and compliant, they worked hard all day, were courteous and pleasant, explained everything to us and completed an excellent task in a timely manner...we are thrilled with our new Solartube lights and the night-light feature...unreservedly recommend Solar Midwest Inc. to anyone looking to brighten their home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
This is the second Solabrite that I have had installed. I am very happy with the product and also with the installation. They do a great job and it has added a nice amount of daylight to a dark area. We are even thinking of adding two more in the near future. I will definitely call them again!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2020
We are very happy with the work and the professional person that came and did the work. He was very pleasant. The Solatube has given us more light in the kitchen and looks very nice …More We are very happy with the work and the professional person that came and did the work. He was very pleasant. The Solatube has given us more light in the kitchen and looks very nice Thank You
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2020
Positive: Responsiveness
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
I had two sola tubes installed in November 2020, and it was a great experience! The tubes really brighten up my dark stairway and hallway. We opted for one with a light, and both have the solar nightlights. Michael was on time for both the …More I had two sola tubes installed in November 2020, and it was a great experience! The tubes really brighten up my dark stairway and hallway. We opted for one with a light, and both have the solar nightlights. Michael was on time for both the estimate appointment and install appointment - and he was professional and courteous. I like that the person who gave us the bid was also the installer. This was a good experience and I would recommend Midwest Solar - and sola tubes- to others.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
The service tech was extremely professional, courteous and considerate. The installation was amazingly straightforward and efficient. I absolutely love the result. Solatubes have totally changed the ambience and character of my home.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2020
Great experience, recommend Solar Midwest to everyone.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2020
We love our Solatube, I'm so happy we finally made the decision to have one installed. It makes such a huge difference.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2020
A little pricy but overall happy.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Nov 19, 2020:
Thank you for your positive review Odette!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2020
Great service, great communicators, staff very pleasant, helpful and know their product. Definitely would recommend this company. Love the solar lights and they look great. Has really made a difference in the 2 rooms I put them in. Go for it!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2020
I was nervous about a hole in the roof but the installers did fine. We love the solatube. It may not be our last either.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2020
Had a great experience working with SolarTex to install 2 tube skylights. Andy was super knowledgeable and helpful over the phone and Sean was terrific on the installation side. Sean knocked out both Solatubes in uner 3 hours and the …More Had a great experience working with SolarTex to install 2 tube skylights. Andy was super knowledgeable and helpful over the phone and Sean was terrific on the installation side. Sean knocked out both Solatubes in uner 3 hours and the installation was first rate. I'd highly recommend this team to anybody and we are delighted with the new natural light we are getting! Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2020
We hired Daylight Rangers for 3 solatube installations in our home. We are so happy with the results!! Amazed actually. Peter was our installer and he took a lot of care and time to make sure we placed the tubes in the best possible …More We hired Daylight Rangers for 3 solatube installations in our home. We are so happy with the results!! Amazed actually. Peter was our installer and he took a lot of care and time to make sure we placed the tubes in the best possible location. He was very patient and thorough with his explanations. I talked with Ted on the phone when I first starting my research. He was very knowledgable and helpful, and provided preliminary estimates. I visited the showroom as well to see the products in person. We are very pleased and feel like this was money well spent. A brighter, more cheerful space is exactly what we needed!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 10, 2020
Working with Bert at Solar Midwest was such a pleasure!!!! From our initial quote for a Sola Tube, Bert was professional and super knowledgeable!!! The day of install was just as great. Bert again kept us updated and there were no …More Working with Bert at Solar Midwest was such a pleasure!!!! From our initial quote for a Sola Tube, Bert was professional and super knowledgeable!!! The day of install was just as great. Bert again kept us updated and there were no surprises. Our final cost came in with no added expenses and the project was complete (installed, and equipment out) in about 2 hours!!!! VERY happy with the product and service from Solar Midwest. Highly recommend if you're looking at add some natural light in your home!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2020
Our old skylight had developed some cracks, so we ordered a replacement from Solalite. They installed a beautiful replacement. The installer complained that the old skylight was not properly waterproofed and removed the old waterproofing (which had been effective, no leaks). He then plopped the new skylight in and told us to call a roofer to waterproof the skylight and left. I called Solalite to complain and was told that that didn’t sound right and she would get back to me. She never called back and when I called, I was put on hold and forgotten. No roofer wants my tiny job, one said their work would be a $2500 minimum or they didn’t want the job. I am left with a beautiful but leaky skylight. Thanks so much Solalite! In retrospect, I should have called a third time or at least until I talked with some one who knew what was going on. My bad review reopened communication between Solalite and me. Almost immediately after posting my bad review, the owner called me and said he knew what was wrong and wanted to make it right. He came to my house and fixed the issue that had stumped the original installer. Solalite knows what they are doing, I am the customer who fell between the cracks, once we started talking everything was fixed to my satisfaction and I hope Solalite’s. The people at Solalite are always friendly, on time, knowledgeable, and professional. If you are thinking about getting a skylight or replacing one, call Solalite they are the Best!
Business Owner replied on Oct 14, 2020:
Hi Barbara, I'm sorry for any confusion: your skylight is still waterproof! We wanted you to be aware of the roof issue around the skylight; it is minor but could lead to problems in the future. I'm very sorry the roofers are quoting you so much. I will call you today to discuss further. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 8, 2020
Daylight Rangers has installed several Solatubes in our home over the past few years. I am very pleased with this company and with our their awesome products. The installers are prompt, efficient, and listen carefully to our needs and concerns. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2020
The team at Solargreen was wonderful. It took a little time to get things approved with our HOA, and Solargreen was helpful in providing the information they needed. The installation went very well and we LOVE our solar tube...makes a huge difference in our "loftice"!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2020
We recently used Daylight Concepts to install a new Solatube (including a tear-out of our older unit) and two Solar Attic Fan (garage and attic) units and we were very happy with the service they provided. …More We recently used Daylight Concepts to install a new Solatube (including a tear-out of our older unit) and two Solar Attic Fan (garage and attic) units and we were very happy with the service they provided. Landon completed the entire job in a single day and was very professional and organized throughout the entire process. So far all three products have worked perfectly and we have already noticed a major difference in the temperature in both the attic and garage; and the new Solatube has really brightened our living room as well (it even provides a dim light at night that is totally solar powered). We would highly recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone looking for these types of products as they are reasonably priced (with good warranty’s) and do excellent work. Thanks again! James & Amnemie Nielsen
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2020
I own an older block house where the family room and kitchen were always dark. I read about the benefits of solar tubes and contacted Daylight Concepts for a quote. Their quote was very reasonable and I felt their product was of excellent …More I own an older block house where the family room and kitchen were always dark. I read about the benefits of solar tubes and contacted Daylight Concepts for a quote. Their quote was very reasonable and I felt their product was of excellent quality. I had two 10 inch tubes installed (one each in the kitchen and family room). Now the rooms are so bright I sometimes feel I need to turn the light switch off when I leave the room. Also doesn't hurt I get a 26% tax credit for installing the tunes. I highly recommend Daylight Concepts!
Business Owner replied on Nov 1, 2020:
Wow thank you for your great review Gregory!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2020
Very Happy with my solar tube, Landon the installer was very polite and clean. He did a great job with the install process .
Business Owner replied on Nov 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review David, Landon will be very happy to know that you spoke highly of him!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2020
Very nice experience. Prompt on all fronts, complete answers to all questions and total time from first contact to installation was 5 days. We would definitely use DAylight Concepts again.
Business Owner replied on Nov 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bob! We'll be happy to brighten your day for your future projects :)
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2020
Manny and Sergio were here today an knocked it out of the park. Professional, friendly and neatly completed the work. My hallway was so dark no more so nice and bright I forget and try to turn off the lights. Highly recommend! Thank you.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2020
The solatubes provide beautiful natural light in areas that were too dark. I hated always having to turn on a light to go upstairs or in the garage. Now I don't have to!
Business Owner replied on Oct 29, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you are enjoying you daylighting. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2020
Love my two new sola tube lights in my now bright and light kitchen! Both technicians Sergio & Manny did an excellent job placing them in just the perfect location. They were courteous, professional and experienced. Would definitely recommend Sola-Lite!!
Business Owner replied on Jan 11, 2021:
Thank you for sharing!!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2020
I just had a Solatube installed in my hall bath, and I am in love!! I have one in my master bath and 2 in my living room, so I knew I wanted one when I decided to renovate. The difference is amazing! The installer was timely and professional, and he did a great job. I would highly recommend Daylight Rangers
Google
5.0/5
Oct 19, 2020
Lake from Solargreen installed a whole-house fan and additional roof vents on our home this morning. He arrived on-time, worked efficiently and did a great job. The fan looks good, it has a 10 year warranty and it's whisper quiet. We're very happy customers!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 19, 2020
So in love with my skylights! Installed 1 in each of my bathrooms that don't have a window or any natural light and these are amazing! The installer was on time, professional and cleaned up after himself which is a huge plus in my book! Definitely recommend Daylight Rangers for anyone looking to light up their life or room!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2020
We're in the process of selling our home and needed to replace the roof due to a recent hail storm. We're under a pretty tight timeline due to an international move. Sean was extremely helpful in not only explaining their process, but …More We're in the process of selling our home and needed to replace the roof due to a recent hail storm. We're under a pretty tight timeline due to an international move. Sean was extremely helpful in not only explaining their process, but also the insurance claim process, and was able to get the project completed in less that two weeks!!! I highly recommend Sola-Lite and the personal, professional service.
Business Owner replied on Oct 18, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad we could help you thought the process. Please contact us if you need anything in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
We were very impressed with Mike the installer. Friendly, efficient, educational, and tidy! Love the the new solar tube. Solar Midwest gets an A+!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
These solar tubes are the most wonderful thing ever invented! You can't comprehend how much daylight it brings into the house. All without the heat of the sun or the fading the sun can cause to the interior of the home. I am also enjoying the night light. No more tripping over my black dog.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice family owned business. Folks are very courteous, patient, and helpful. Very satisfied with their entire process from scheduling to installation. Product works great.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 12, 2020
I WAS SO HAPPY WITH MY NEW 2 SOLALITES, ON TIME AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Business Owner replied on Oct 13, 2020:
Thank you for taking to the time to rate your time with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 9, 2020
SolarTex responds quickly and the installers were on time. They communicated well leading up to the installation and they were so nice! I absolutely love my solatube and I can't believe I went this long without one! I highly recommend this company- can't beat the service or the price.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2020
I was told the installer would be here at Noon. At 11:45 he pulled up. He explained exactly what he would be doing and we confirmed the location and details. Within an hour he was coming down the ladder. All done. All cleaned up. Perfect. 10 year warranty. Highly recommended
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2020
Had a great experience with Daylight Rangers from start to finish. The office team were very helpful and polite and had us hooked up with a technician in a matter of days to come and provide a consultation on the needed work. …More Had a great experience with Daylight Rangers from start to finish. The office team were very helpful and polite and had us hooked up with a technician in a matter of days to come and provide a consultation on the needed work. We were lucky enough to be allocated Peter, who was very thorough and provided us great information on the products available and our options. The install was painless, clean and efficient. Would highly recommend
Google
5.0/5
Oct 2, 2020
Installation was coordinated with our roofers over the course of several months. Even though we were up North (and not home) the job was completed to our satisfaction. The installer kept communication open via texts and pictures. He also …More Installation was coordinated with our roofers over the course of several months. Even though we were up North (and not home) the job was completed to our satisfaction. The installer kept communication open via texts and pictures. He also completed the job in a condo that had no water or air conditioning!! The company responded immediately to some questions I had after we arrived and saw the job. I would highly recommend Daylight Concepts!
Business Owner replied on Oct 9, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Margaret, I'll make sure your consultant, Russell, knows you're happy with his interaction! The office team is thrilled with your positive review!!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2020
Had two sola tubes installed, love them! Added much needed sunlight in our dining room. Great customer service. Installer was friendly, polite and informative. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2020
The Best thing you can do to improve your home. Instant results you can not believe! James was fantastic and said he has installed Over 19,000 of the tube skylights from Palm Springs to Orange County. Experience counts! Thank you James.
Business Owner replied on Sep 28, 2020:
Thank you so much! and thank you for letting us Brighten your Home!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 25, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2020
I would definitely recommend Solar Midwest to anyone. I am very satisfied with every aspect of my experience.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
We are so in tune with utilizing the energy God provides. Our solar panels have saved thousands. Our panel guy actually suggested this company. We had 5 installed and our home is like that pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. Super …More We are so in tune with utilizing the energy God provides. Our solar panels have saved thousands. Our panel guy actually suggested this company. We had 5 installed and our home is like that pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. Super beautiful. I can actually see all the art work in a different LIGHT. The workout room turned out amazing I get up for work usually at 4:15 dragging and dreading that room. Now with the tubes I feel so different in the room. No bright light needed just what is provided by tube. The kitchen is amazing we always left the above light from stove on or the light from refrigerator and now nothing we have enough tube light coming in to guide you throughout the kitchen and laundry room. I’m super stoked about this purchase. Our master bedroom bath is amazing as well I haven’t had to turn on any lights where we placed the tubes. We enjoy the lights so much we are getting them in the rental home we own. I can’t say enough about Mark. Mark was very polite explained in detail all the questions I had for him. Punctual clean friendly masked always kept it on in the house. He wore shoe covering which was required for our dogs have allergies and we don’t wear shoes in the house. He covered our furniture and picked up. Actually there wasn’t anything to pickup. My wife and I couldn’t be more happier. We are actually going to get the attic fans next. Next post will be about the attic fans. If God willing. You will love your investment with these products. We do.
Business Owner replied on Sep 18, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words Romelia. We appreciate you and your business. If you have any issues or need anything roofline and up in the future, please reach out.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
Everything about my Solabtube install was amazing! Scheduling, communication and the installation/technician. That only thing I am mad about is not doing this YEARS ago!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
Great service. Timely install. Would highly recommend. Turned our dark bathroom into a well lit space. Night light feature is amazing as well. …More Great service. Timely install. Would highly recommend. Turned our dark bathroom into a well lit space. Night light feature is amazing as well. Bob Zacher
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
The crew was very detailed taking extra measurements needed in order to make the installation just perfect. Very easy to understand what he was going to do. He also went the extra step to make sure he could complete the work without any errors. Very impressed with his performance and professionalism. Very happy with the results.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2020
Just had a sola tube lite installed in my hallway and boy did it light up that dark corner! They also replaced a non-working electric attic ventilator with a solar one which will reduce my electric bill. Very impressed with the work Sergio did. Very professional! I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Thank you so much for letting us brighten your day! 🥳🎉🌟😊
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2020
We are very happy with the Solargreen lights. They did a terrific job, we will recommend this company anytime.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2020
Installed the solar attic fan: quiet, responsive and of good quality. Landon completed a professional, expert, quick install. Yari was very knowledgeable with my initial inquiries and answered all of my questions and concerns. Very much worth the money. Thank you.
Business Owner replied on Sep 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review, Bruce! I'll share your good experience with Landon and Yari, they'll be ecstatic!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 8, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Aug 26, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Sharon!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 4, 2020
I’m so glad I was led to Daylight Rangers. Everyone, Ted, Diana, and Carlos were all so professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. Their only goal is to make sure you are happy. No pressure or rushing through the job. I would recommend …More I’m so glad I was led to Daylight Rangers. Everyone, Ted, Diana, and Carlos were all so professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. Their only goal is to make sure you are happy. No pressure or rushing through the job. I would recommend this company for your work. They are great. The product and finished result were beyond my expectations.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2020
We LOVE our Solar Tube! It adds so much beautiful light to our dark hallways - we've had one in both the homes we've owned in the last 5 years. We're always recommending them to our neighbors and friends - it makes such a difference with the natural light. Their team is very helpful and responsive; I've loved working with them.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you so much, Tiffany! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you have trusted us to brighten up not one, but two of your homes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2020
I have no regrets about this home improvement. It has been a wonderful addition to my home.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2020
Sunlight in your house in 2 hours or less guaranteed for 10 years. It's a tool for a homeowner to use to brighten a dark spot that's been bugging them forever.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2020
Just had 2 solar tubes installed by Daylight Rangers, We are so thrilled as how they have brightened and lightened our very dark dining room. (No windows) Carlos, the Technician arrived on time, helped us choose the exact correct area to install and did a fantastic job. He was fast, very mindful of our furniture, and was extremely pleasant and helpful. We can highly recommend this Company.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 11, 2020
Everyone at the company was very professional and courteous. The Sales person was great and informative of the different options we could do for our Solatubes. The installer was awesome and very courteous. informed me of what he was doing …More Everyone at the company was very professional and courteous. The Sales person was great and informative of the different options we could do for our Solatubes. The installer was awesome and very courteous. informed me of what he was doing while he was doing the install. We love the amount of light they let into the areas they were installed. Thank you Solar Midwest for the great customers service, installation and product.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 11, 2020
This company delivered a quality product—a solar powered garage fan — that performed better than expected. Service guy, Sergio, was on time and worked efficiently and Vivian, in the office, communicated well and was very responsive.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you, Chris! We are glad you are finding the Solar Star to be an effective tool in combating the garage heat and were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent service and great product. Would highly recommend solar tubes for areas in the house that need natural light. We got two 14' tubes in our living room and it's bright during the day now and has a cool moonlight at night - no …More Excellent service and great product. Would highly recommend solar tubes for areas in the house that need natural light. We got two 14' tubes in our living room and it's bright during the day now and has a cool moonlight at night - no electric lights needed during the day anymore! We love it so much that we are getting two more now put in! Solar Midwest was great, taking the time to explain the options to me and offering me a great deal too. The installer Tom was very knowledgeable and hetook extra time to walk us through the install steps and options.! We asked for Tom again for our next tube nstall. Thanks Solar Midwest!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2020
What a difference! My kitchen was so dark and wanted natural light. Sola-Lite|Solar-Tex was the perfect solution. Mark Stevens did a fantastic, professional, and impeccable job with the install. From the first impression estimate to final …More What a difference! My kitchen was so dark and wanted natural light. Sola-Lite|Solar-Tex was the perfect solution. Mark Stevens did a fantastic, professional, and impeccable job with the install. From the first impression estimate to final installation, he was incredible. We also had a positive experience with the administrative department. Zue Rivera was very friendly and responsive. We highly recommend Sola-Lite if you have a dark space and want to lighten up the area with natural sunlight. I love it! Thank you. We're definitely repeat customers.
Business Owner replied on Aug 6, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback. I will let Zue and Mark know your the nice things you had to say.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2020
this was the greatest decision i have made for our home every time we went in the kitchen we pot on 5 flood lights since had Daylight Concepts put in the light tub we have never had to put the lights on i can not say enough about how bright …More this was the greatest decision i have made for our home every time we went in the kitchen we pot on 5 flood lights since had Daylight Concepts put in the light tub we have never had to put the lights on i can not say enough about how bright the natural light is we keep looking up to turn off the lights lol thank you so much for the high quality
Business Owner replied on Aug 12, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Douglas, we're happy to know that our natural daylight has replaced the need to use your electrical lights during the day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2020
It was a great job and a perfect service. Starting on Vivian, Jim and everybody in Sola-Lite company. Thanks for a wonderful, clean, friendly and efficiently work. All of you, not only have brightened my dark computer’s room, but also my future days. THANKS AGAIN... Alvaro
Business Owner replied on Aug 4, 2020:
Thank you so much Alvaro Bernal! ❤️ What a wonderful review/recommendation!! We appreciate your business and we're so happy to hear we've brightened your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Aug 3, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Robert!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2020
Positive: Professionalism
Business Owner replied on Aug 3, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Tom!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 1, 2020
We have had Daylight Concepts install skylights into 3 of our homes at this point and have always been extremely pleased with the results. Their installers are friendly and professional, and will go out of their way to make sure their customers are satisfied. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Business Owner replied on Jul 24, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Rick, I'll let our installers know you're happy with them!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 31, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Business Owner replied on Aug 1, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Rita!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2020
Great product, had small problem and they followed up and resolved perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
Business Owner replied on Jul 25, 2020:
Thank you Silvia Solis for your 5* review of SOLA-LITE Inland Empire! We appreciate your business :) Happy we could bring a little sunshine your way!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Five years ago we went to the State Fair in Dallas and stopped at the Daylight Rangers booth. We had just bought a house in Granbury with 31 trees in our yard; and despite floor to ceiling windows in every room, the house was very dark. We visited with the representative and decided to have them come out and install a Solatube in our kitchen and got a great State Fair discount to boot. What a difference!!!! We had also talked about having one put in our family room and we...re planning to visit their booth at the Fair in October and see what kind of special we could get. Well .. there will be no Fair in 2020, so I just took the plunge and called them last week. Carlos was at my house bright and early Monday morning; and before noon, I had another wonderful Solatube in the family room! Next up to receive a Solutube: my very dark hall outside the guest bedrooms! Great service and a great product. I highly recommend them. See more
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Outstanding company to work with, very responsive, prompt on installation day, very clean & courteous, and I am VERY VERY VERY happy with the results. I had this installed in one of my bathrooms, which used to be rather dark and depressing, and now it is light and bright and very cheerful! I cannot recommend this product or this company enough, Sergio did the installation and was amazing!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2020
We had 2 solatubes put in last week and we couldn’t be happier with the results. We had a small one put in our interior master bath. The difference is amazing and it even has a built in night light. We had a larger one put in the living room of our 1947 log cabin and now it is the bright sunny room we hoped for. Lake, our installer was friendly, professional and early on the day if installation! I highly recommend Solargreen to brighten up your life!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2020
The techs at solatube were great.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2020
I called Sola Lite to assess a condition of a solar tube - Sergio let me know he was on his way - assessed the issue and we found out the existing tube was not fully installed - he proceeded to educate me on what I had and I decided to have Sola Lite tube installed in place of the other - a quick, clean and painless install. The difference is UNREAL - more light and I was told the lens inside my bathroom was UV protected so it would not heat up. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company - I am also pricing a solar fan for my garage. Call them you will not be sorry.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you, Dee for your very kind words. We are very glad you are enjoying the sunshine in your life!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
This product is top quality. I researched a great deal of them. After I selected Solatube I found their distributor Solar-TX, and they were great to deal with. Our installer was Rory. He was meticulous and very cautious with his …More This product is top quality. I researched a great deal of them. After I selected Solatube I found their distributor Solar-TX, and they were great to deal with. Our installer was Rory. He was meticulous and very cautious with his installation, given the Covid climate. Our living areas were so dark during the day, we had to have lights to read. The light in the rooms now is great and spread evenly throughout the room. I recommend SOLAR-TEX to everyone. Michael Hosick
Business Owner replied on Jul 16, 2020:
Thank you so much for you feedback! We appreciate your kind words.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
A very very pleasant experience. That pretty much sums it up. We also have a business and pride ourselves in our professional approach, follow up, installations and service afterwards. We found that Solar Midwest has the same business …More A very very pleasant experience. That pretty much sums it up. We also have a business and pride ourselves in our professional approach, follow up, installations and service afterwards. We found that Solar Midwest has the same business ethics. The installer we had was very personable, skilled in his installation and very professional. We actually asked for his return on a second installation for us. The company has a great product, staff and attitude. Thanks for Brightening up our Day.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Had a solar fan placed in the attic. They were very polite and answered all of my questions. Price was reasonable and was finished in the time promised. Very satisfied. Bonnie Petersen
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thnak you for your great review Bonnie!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Everyone I dealt with was professional, extremely responsive and very friendly. Sergio installed our solar-powered garage vent quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
This is the second time I have done business with Solargreen and once again, I am very pleased with the quality of the work and service, all at a reasonable price. Our installer Seth is very friendly and knowledgeable, and I highly recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Attic fans were installed professionally. It improved the efficiency of my A/C units in my building. The installers were very nice and polite. They did a clean job. I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Patricia, I'll make sure our Certified Installers know that you're happy with them!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I recently had two 10" Solatubes installed in my home and could not be happier with the product and the installation. It made a remarkable difference in the amount of light that comes into our kitchen, which was very dark. Seth showed up on time and was extremely professional. I would highly recommend Solargreen to anyone who is interested in sun tubes for their home.