Solatube Home Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube Home reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
Jul 5, 2019
The price was right and the service was friendly and high quality.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2019:
Hello Paul, thank you for the 5-star rating and kind words! Glad to have brightened your day.
Google
4.0/5
Jul 4, 2019
Great work, solar tube was just as good as we hoped for.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2019
They are pros that know what they are doing. The first solar tube for the living room 6 years ago turned out great. And the two smaller ones (installed 1 month ago) for the dining room and the kitchen turned out great also. Top notch technicians that know what they are doing.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 26, 2019
Installers arrived ahead of schedule, were very competent and efficient. Assessed the area we wished to install a Solatube, recommended the size and type, and were in and out within a few hours. We are VERY happy with the finished product and wish we would have installed the Solatube when we moved in three years ago. It makes such a difference having natural light flowing into our kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2019
I phoned Daylight Concepts to request a quote for a solar attic fan. The quote was in my budget, they scheduled installation for the same day (WOW) how often does that occur. Hayden was at my house on time and completed the job in a timely manner. I’m very please with the Solatube RM2400 solar attic fan as I have already saved on my electric bill! Daylight Concepts personnel are simply the best!
Business Owner replied on Jul 12, 2019:
Thank you Agnes for your great review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
I emailed them on a Friday night (after hours) and had a response in my mailbox before I walked into the showroom Monday morning. (30 minutes after opening) They had the right parts to fix an existing unit but before they sold, they went over all my available options. I would highly recommend this company!!!
Business Owner replied on Aug 10, 2019:
Thank you for your great review John!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
We are extremely happy with our choice in using Solar Midwest to install our four solar tubes. Our salesman West Roberts and installer Tom Sterns were great to work with. All of it was error free! We highly recommend this company for this awesome product.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
Solar Midwest was excellent to deal with. We now have 3 solar tubes in our townhouse (laundry, den and master bath). They make a world of difference in the light in the room. Having daylight, even on a cloudy day, truly brightens up the living space. We just love it. Solar Midwest was also a dream to work with. We visited the showroom and could compare the different sizes and filters to pick the one right for our spaces. We scheduled our appointment, they showed up on time, did the install faster than I expected and were VERY neat. I expected to have a lot of insulation and drywall dust, but they left nothing! I would highly recommend Solar Midwest.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2019
Just had my third solatube installed. Love them. When friends stop by, they think I have a light on. Great service and installation as well.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2019
This was my second experience with Sola-Lite and it was as positive as my first. My call's were returned immediately, scheduling was simple and the installer showed up on time and did a great job. For anyone that needs light in a closet, bathroom, etc. I would highly recommend Sola-Lite.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you for your very, kind words, Greg!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2019
We are very pleased with the work Daylight Rangers provided with installing our solar tubes. Before the actual installation, Carlos met with us to discuss our plans and provided great advice, giving us scenarios with price estimates. On the day of installation, Carlos installed 4 tubes, and worked with us on softening the sunlight intensity to match our existing lights. He was very professional, had cloths laid down to eliminate any post-work clean-up, and was extremely precise with creating the openings in the ceiling and roof. Great communication from the company before and after installation day. I could not be more satisfied, and I highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jun 12, 2019:
Hello Mike, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share the experience you had with Carlos and our office team as well as your feedback on Solatube Daylighting. Carlos is a great installer and excellent guy - he'll sure be glad to hear about your feedback. Thank you again for choosing Daylight Rangers!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 3, 2019
they were very organized .promt ondilivery of service would recommend this company to deliver
Business Owner replied on Dec 29, 2018:
Thank your for your review Wayne!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2019
Excellent customer service, professional technicians, installation done in a timely manner!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 2, 2019
I was very pleased with the installation of my solatubes. Very professional and on time. Daylight Concepts was able to install 2 solatubes for $800 less than vendor I had originally selected.
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2019:
Thank you for your positive review Margaret :)
Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2019
Wow!! Wish we would have installed this tube long ago. The workmen were prompt, worked around our schedule and we're available within week to come and do the job. Their price was $250 cheaper than another company for much higher quality tube. Would highly recommend Daylight Concepts.
Business Owner replied on May 17, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Carol! :-)
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2019
Product surpasses the expectation as did the service.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you, Michael!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2019
Love our Sola-lite Tubes. We now have natural light in our kitchen and bathroom. Great service and installer was is very experience.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2019:
Thank you Rosemary, we appreciate you coming by to leave us this 5* recommendation!! 😊 We're happy we can brighten your days!!
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2019
The installation was done when promised, done quickly and I have no problems at all.
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2019
This is the 2nd time we have used Solar Midwest in the last four years. They do a great job and we join all the others on this site in recommending them.
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2019
I still am in awe of the difference these solar tubes make in my home; they add so much light, it's wonderful. The gentleman who was here to install them was very efficient. He explained to me everything he would be doing. He also cleaned as he worked, so there was no dust or residue after he was complete. I highly recommend these for any home.
Google
4.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
First off, we love the additional light and solar night light feature that SolaTube has provided us. However, the dealer and service personnel were more stringent than we expected. We had wiring that was not up to code, so they told us we would need to hire an electrician (they don't have anyone) in order for them to install the optional bathroom vent fan, even though the installer said he could do it, but is not allowed to by Solar Midwest. We opted out of that so we could get the full benefit of the SolaTube now and deal with the vent fan on our own. Disappointing they could not get the job done as completey as we wanted.
Business Owner replied on Feb 14, 2019:
Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave your comments, Ed! We value your feedback and hope to improve as a company through concerns like your own. We were also sad to hear that you decided against the optional Solatube ventilation kit due to complications with the wiring in your attic. While our installers are competent and capable of doing electrical work, they are not licensed electricians and—for the safety of our clients and our installers—we do not want them overstepping the work they are trained and comfortable with, or doing work beyond their scope of expertise and licensure. We sincerely hope you understand, and are still very glad that you decided to move forward with brightening up your home!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
The two best employees I dealt with were Ted & Jonathan. Ted was the first person at Daylight Ranger I had contact with & we hit it off. Jonathan was the front man who came out & measured, wrote up the bid & installed. Having had previous experience with this product in Houston, I will tell you Daylight Rangers is a more professional &competent organization than I have dealt with in the past. Give them a try.
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2020:
Hello Harold, it is wonderful to hear back from our customers, thank you for the kind words. We'll pass along your feedback to Ted and Jonathan!

We're glad to have brightened your day; thank you, again, for choosing Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 24, 2019
Customer Service and installation were top notch. New Solatube much better than previous system.
Business Owner replied on May 6, 2019:
Awesome! Thank you, Todd, for taking the time to let us know about your Solatube experience.
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 22, 2019
We love our solar tubes. One of the best things we have done for our home.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 18, 2019
Attended their annual open house and got a phenomenal deal on Solatubes. I'm a repeat buyer and would only use their products for bringing in daylight. Excellent products and awesome people who are friendly and very professional. They do the job right!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 18, 2019
I can't say enough about both the solar tube installation and the product itself. I purchased the night light and fan kit for a small bathroom at the top of a dark stairs. It has changed the whole atmosphere of the space, night or day, and it is lovely and quiet. Love it!!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2019
I had two installed in a very dark breezeway. It has turned the breezeway into a very bright space that provides another option for breakfast and lunch, and brings so much more light into my dining room, which is directly off the breezeway. It also allows me to add plants I've wanted, but could not due to the lack of light. These are very bright lights that almost look like electric lights at times. A real asset to my home.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2019:
Thank you Barry Adams, we're happy to brighten your days!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 27, 2019
I am thrilled with the solar tube installed in my kitchen area which lacked natural light. The 14" tube allows so much light in that I find myself checking to be certain the overhead lights aren't on. Daylight Concepts worked with me to provide my HoA with all the paperwork they required to approve the installation and the office staff was very helpful when I had to reschedule the installation. Although the skies were blue when the installers arrived they recommended rescheduling due to rain in the forecast and by early afternoon they were right! I'm a very satisfied customer.
Business Owner replied on Mar 30, 2019:
Good morning Sue, thank you for your great review! We're very happy to know that our product and services met your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2019
We had three Daylights installed about two weeks ago and are delighted with them. The installation and installers were A+ and the amount of light we have in our home is just what we wanted.
Business Owner replied on Apr 3, 2019:
Hi Maryanna, thank you for your wonderful review, we're delighted to know our product and service was just as you expected... and hopefully a little bit more ;-)
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 20, 2019
Looks great!! Professional everything was simple and completed in a timely manner. Tks
Google
5.0/5
Mar 7, 2019
This product is wonderful! It does everything they said it would do. The installer was knowledgeable and very efficient.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 7, 2019
Excellent workmanship. Professional, courteous, caring and personable installers. The light provided is even better than expected. I highly recommend DayLight Rangers for solar tube installation. they know what they are doing.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2019
My telephone inquiry resulted in a very quick response within the same week. The work went quickly with outstanding results. They talked me into the solar powered nightlight feature. The Best decision, made the installation complete. I highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 3, 2019
The team from Daylight Rangers installed 7 solar tubes in our residence. The did a great job. The tubes allow lots of light and the solar night lights provide low lighting throughout the whole night. We really appreciate all they've done for us. We're considering a tube for the garage.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 27, 2019
Love my new tubes. I had older ones not as large so I had larger ones installed very pleased with service and product
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2019
Very pleased with the new light addition! I am really enjoying my new addition!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2019
Prompt and professional installation of two solar tubes. The result of installing two solar tubes in our otherwise dark kitchen was incredible. A previously dark area during the daytime transformed into a beautiful bright room that we (and our neighbors) were amazed. Outstanding job and product.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2019
Reasonable price, quick to install by people with lots of experience. Product works well. Pleased overall.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2019
Excellent product, excellent installation by James, excellent result in my dark closet and excellent customer service by Vivian!
Business Owner replied on Feb 13, 2019:
Thank you so much Shirley Wertlake for such a glowing review! We are proud to have such a wonderful team!! We're happy to know we've brightened your day!! 😊
Business Owner replied on Feb 8, 2019:
:D
Google
5.0/5
Feb 5, 2019
We love so much our solar light in "dark" entry ...that now we are installing it in bathroom/the one with the fan ! Great product, fast and very efficient work by technician so far! Recommended!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 4, 2019
Vivian Buentiempo-Johnson who was very knowledgeable and professional from the Palm Desert California office assisted me with scheduling the installation of my Solar Star Attic Fan for 7:30 am on 8/7/2018. At approximately 7:15 am technician Dennis Seymour was outside my home setting up his outside ladders to access my roof prior to ringing my door bell. After ringing the doorbell and determining where my attic access was upstairs Dennis wasted no time and started the installation. Before my wife and I know it he had completed the installation stored his equipment and was completing the final documents. I am a retired Marine who very much loves when contractors are on time so this has been a great and rewarding experience for both my wife and I. Thank You Sola-Lite for the professionalism, excellent customer service and a great experience.
Business Owner replied on Aug 5, 2018:
Thank you, Don, It was our pleasure to brighten your day!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2019
We are very impressed with Daylight Concepts and delighted to recommend them. Their product is great - the solatubes they installed took our home from being very dark to being beautifully lit and sunny. It's a remarkable difference. Their service is great - they were prompt, professional and highly skilled at installation and followup. Their leadership is terrific - Rene Ayala has gone the extra mile and beyond to make sure we are happy with the product and the service. He has been respectful, eager to help and a pleasure to work with. We can't say enough about how impressed we are.
Business Owner replied on Dec 12, 2018:
Wow Mr. Sheldon, thank you for your review! We're very happy to know that our products and services truly brighten up your day and your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2019
Installer showed up on time and completed the install efficiently while exhibiting the utmost concern for my property and his work. I would highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 27, 2019
Solar Midwest installed two solatubes for us 12-years ago. They are fabulous! They bring in so much light into our great room. I recently had Solar Midwest back to install another solatube in the kitchen. They provided great guidance regarding placement. The install was quick and clean. Each person I worked with from estimating, scheduling to installation was professional, friendly, helpful, and hard working.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2019
Over the years we have had 4 solar tubes installed. It is a very economical way to update and bring natural light into dark spaces. Jason was just out today to do an install, did a great job, and was gone with out a trace. You could not do better than using Solar Midwest.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2019
Excellent service, quick and neat installation, nice bright living room!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2019
Prompt and great service. They did a great job replacing to old leaking solar tubes. The new ones provide more light . Thank you Sola-Lite.
Business Owner replied on Jan 22, 2019:
Thank you for the recommendation Brad Burr, we're happy we could brighten your day! :)
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2019
We love the new light in our dark hallway. The installer was great. We plan to get another one next year!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 17, 2019
Thank you for working with my roofing company to get both the solatube and roof done together.You guys were easy to reach and always had a comforting answer for nervous Nelly "me".Thank You!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2019
Great for bringing light into a room.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 4, 2019
Professional Service.
Business Owner replied on Jan 5, 2019:
Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2019
If your looking for a solar tube look no further.. Solatube is the best !!! Kind,professional very clean . Dennis did a fantastic job putting in a 290 and 160 unit. My home looks fantastic as well as my wife coming home to a great surprise. I am very pleased as well as my neighbors were impressed, they'll be ordering some within the upcoming week. Thank u again to the staff and the beauty u have made my home 👍🏻🙏🏻 Dan
Business Owner replied on Jun 15, 2018:
Thank you Danny Vega, for taking the time to write such a nice review!! We love to know we have Brightened your day AND your home 😊
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2019
I added fixtures in both of my bathrooms because they were super dark. The difference was amazing. Installation was professionally done and I could not be happier.
Business Owner replied on Nov 6, 2017:
Hello Christine, thank you for giving Daylight Rangers a 5 star rating!
Our Solatube experts are trained and certified to have installation done professionally, so we're glad to hear it shows!

Thanks again — We are happy to hear we brightened your day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2018
Everyone was great to work with. No BS, fair prices, and they showed up when they said they were going to show up. The installer had great suggestions. I see mire Sola-Tubes in our future.
Business Owner replied on Jan 28, 2019:
That's great to hear Jon Web! We appreciate your fine recommendation. Happy we could brighten your day!! :)
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2018
The best! Professional, caring.... skillful, willing to go the extra mile. Love the product. Always think I’ve forgotten to turn out the lights!
Business Owner replied on Dec 29, 2018:
Hi Sherri, we very much appreciate your feedback! Great to have brightened your day.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 19, 2018
Thank you very much for your such an excellent job! The attic fan is working very well, improving the AC efficiency in such way that now I set the temperature higher than before, having the same comfort that I like. I also love the brightness of my working closet....I don't need to turn on the lights and everything is brilliant!. I want to acknowledge the professional attitude and friendly treatment of Daylight Concept team while they were at my house. That is the way that we like to be treated as a customer.
Business Owner replied on Jul 26, 2018:
Jose, thank you very much for your review!!! We love to hear that our products and services met your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2018
I love my Solatube! My installation specialist, (Peter) was timely, courteous and super knowledgeable. The solatube was installed in less than 3 hours even though I have a three story town home. The light is incredible! I was shocked by how much light the 14” inch tube brought in it has completely transformed the space. I highly recommend Daylight rangers and the Solatube product for anyone looking to bring in natural light to their home at an affordable rate.
Business Owner replied on Dec 9, 2018:
Hi Lauren, We love that you love your Solatube! Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending Daylight Rangers. Glad we brightened your day.
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 7, 2018
Our second home to have Solatubes installed and absolutely love them. The natural light they provide cannot be compared and the automatic night light makes it easy to walk around without turning on any lights. Daylight Rangers is a great company to work with.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2018
This is our third Solatube in as many homes. The ability of this product to bring light into dark spaces is amazing. Daylight Concepts was very professional and informative in selecting the right Solatube and the installation was made easy by keeping us informed throughout the installation. The whole installation was completed within two hours on a barrel tile roof. Everything was clean when completed. Great job! 👏
Business Owner replied on Jan 1, 2018:
Dear Chuck,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product and service. This is what keeps us motivated and focused to better serve our Solatube family. We are glad that we were able to brighten up the dark spaces in your home and that Ash and Nolan met your expectations. Enjoy your Daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2018
I'm really happy with these solatubes and with the installation service. I had a problematic install in my kitchen with no access to the attic area. The owner came out immediately to help with this until it was all completed. They even added several filters in each tube to tone down the brightness of the light coming in for me which I really appreciated. And the nightlights in them are awesome; perfect for these cloudy rainy days and nights I no longer need to turn on lights to walk thru the house to get some water or raid the fridge middle of the night :) Also the office staff followed up with a call a day or two later to check how they're working out for me. I really appreciated that; something few companies do anymore. I definitely recommend using Daylight Rangers to anyone considering solar tube lighting. I'll call them again if I decide to add more later.
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2018:
Hello Helena, we're pleased to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Daylight Rangers loves hearing from our customers and we're glad to have helped in brightening your home with Solatube. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 30, 2018
Great service! Courteous crew. Would recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2019:
Thank you for your kind words Mr. Rodriguez, we're glad you liked our product and service! :D
Google
4.0/5
Nov 29, 2018
I had a problem with the lights, but they came out twice and fixed it both times. Love how they light up our house.
Business Owner replied on Jan 13, 2018:
Thank you for your recommendation! Our installers are experienced and professional, if ever we need to make adjustments we are always happy to get right back to you! Thanks again, we're happy to brighten your day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 26, 2018
Just had 2 solar tubes installed in the one dark room in our house. What a difference! The tubes make a huge difference. Sergio is a delight! Easy to work with, fast and very competent. Highly recommended.
Business Owner replied on Dec 14, 2018:
Thank you so much Dick Jensen, for the glowing recommendation! :) happy to brighten your days!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2018
Fantastic we love these lights going to put 2 more in.just had 2 more installed .Great service installers are great
Business Owner replied on Apr 5, 2019:
Thank you Carol Jones, we're happy to hear you love your new SOLA-LITE solatubes :) ... we look forward to making your days brighter!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 23, 2018
This is the second solar tube I had Sola-Lite install in my home. Very professional, honest and knowledgeable. Vivian and James I thank you for finding a way to install the Solar tube just where I wanted it. My home looks brighter now. I highly recommended this company.
Business Owner replied on Aug 4, 2018:
Thank you for taking the time to come by and leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are always happy to know we have brightened your day ... and your home! :)
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2018
This is an awesome product! The staff was great!
Business Owner replied on Nov 23, 2018:
Hello Mary Ann! Thank you for the wonderful feedback.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2018
Love the improved lighting in living room and kitchen. Have been recommending it to others. I know a couple who are very interested. Highly recommend
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2018
The guys that came and did the job were great! They communicated with me about what was happening as the installation was in process and they cleaned up when they left. I love my solatube! I'm glad I made the decision to get one. We have so much more light in my dining area! It looks like the light is on!
Business Owner replied on Nov 20, 2018:
Hi Stacy, wow! thank you. Glad you are enjoying your Solatube and had a great experience with Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2018
We love our new skylight - it brings so much natural light into our space. The installation was done professionally, quickly and good job cleaning up. Great value
Google
5.0/5
Nov 15, 2018
This company treated me very well with sale and installation. The employee Sergio Vega was extremely knowledgeable of his product and did an excellent job of installation.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you so much, Frank for your kind words.
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 6, 2018
Great product...great service!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 6, 2018
Great product... great service!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2018
Everything went smooth from start to finish. What a difference this has made for our house. Highly recommended!
Business Owner replied on Aug 26, 2018:
Thank you for your great review and recommendation Ms. Brown! We're very happy to know brighten up your home!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2018
We have an older ranch style home in Dunedin and our main living area is very open (kitchen, dining and tv room) but it's also very dark with little natural light coming in. We had Daylight Concepts come out and install 3 Solatubes and could not be happier. They were wonderful and helped us decide the size and placement for the area we were trying to brighten up. They were done in a couple of hours and it completely transformed the space to a more inviting area. They did a wonderful job and we highly recommend them!
Business Owner replied on Mar 11, 2019:
Hi Dana, thank you for your wonderful review! We're very happy to read that our service and products are making a positive impact XD
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2018
The service tech installed two tubes today and the difference in lighting in the room is fantastic. I was impressed in his knowledge of the product and the consideration of where they would provide the best lighting. Great Job.
Business Owner replied on Apr 28, 2018:
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback on our visit recently! We are glad we brightened your home and your day and appreciate hearing back from our customers.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2018
Great product. Great service.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2018
They were very helpful in making the decision about which options to use. The Solatube installation went well. We love how much natural light the Solatube provides in our bathroom which does not have any other windows. We have not used the ventilation yet as we are still in the process of finishing the remodeling of the bathroom.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2018
🤗 Daylight Rangers did an excellent job of installing 3 solar lights in two different locations, installing 30 different soffits, 4 other fans and two solar turbines. Their follow-ups and their concern about ensuring all actions are completed timely and to everyone's satisfaction are commendable. They have done a great job for us.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2018
The job of installing 2 solar tube lights was done very fast and in a professional manner. Tom who did the installation did an excellent job. He kept us advised of what he was doing all the time. Cleaned up after the job and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Would recommend Solar Midwest Inc. to anyone looking to have solar tubes installed. Tony
Google
5.0/5
Oct 25, 2018
The day of an installation is usually a wasted day waiting around. NOT so with Jay and Mike the installers who put in my Solatube. They were early in their window and were done in plenty of time for me to make my afternoon appointment. They were polite, nice and informative......and they even knew how to use a broom to clean up the mess. Overall an awesome job of installation - a pleasant experience and what a difference it makes. LOL - lots of light. I highly recommend and if you get lucky you will get Jay and Mike as your installers.
Business Owner replied on Aug 1, 2018:
Thank you very much for that amazing review Ms. Schumacher!! We're very please to hear that, not only our product, but also our Certified Installation Consultants has brighten up your day!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2018
What an amazing transformation! Our laundry and the hallway leading to it were always so dark that we had to turn the lights on, even in the middle of the day, but now with the Sola Tube installed, it is brightly lit during the day and the soft glow of the internal solar powered night light gives just the right amount of light to those areas during the night. From beginning to end, the service we received from Sola-Lite was perfect. The sales team is friendly and responsive and the installation took place as scheduled and was very quick and efficient. For pulling energy saving sunlight into a home, Sola Tube is a great solution at the right price and Sola-Lite is the right team to get the job done. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Michael, we are happy that you are happy. Brightening up your home is our purpose and if the process is part of the brightness, we'll take it! Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2018
Dennis was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, courteous, no mess. Told us what would work best for us, and where to locate the lights. And the work only took a few hours.
Business Owner replied on Dec 14, 2018:
Thank you so much for leaving your recommendation Susie Vasquez!! We're happy to brightened your days! :)
Google
5.0/5
Oct 23, 2018
What a difference in natural light! It looks great!
Business Owner replied on Oct 18, 2018:
Thank you for your feedback, Jessica!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 23, 2018
Daylight Rangers installed two tube lights in dark areas of our home. Wow, did it make a difference! We can now see in our bathroom without turning the light on and a long, dark hallway is now easily navigated! I am amazed at how much light they brought in. We should have put in more! Install was quick as in a few hours and very professional.
Business Owner replied on Oct 16, 2018:
Thank you, Bill that is great! We very much appreciate your time in sharing your feedback.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2018
We had Jonathan and Gilbert come to install the Sola tube at our home last week. Both were very professional, knowledgeable and easy and nice to talk to. We are extremely satisfied with the outcome and pleased with the product and the workmanship. It made our home so much more comfortable and bright. We would highly recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone thinking about getting a Sola tube. Rich and Marion
Business Owner replied on Feb 6, 2019:
Thank you Rich and Marion! Jonathan and Gilbert will be super happy to know you're happy with their hard work and the way they brightened up your home!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2018
This was my second installation. The difference that the lights make is amazing - even on cloudy days. Installation was quick and without ANY clean-up on my part. I highly recommend this company!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2018
Today, I had my second ventilated skylight installed. I replaced my regular skylights with the ventilated skylights in my restrooms that do not have windows. . These skylights close automatically when it rains which is a great feature. I highly recommend the ventilated skylights to get fresh air and a nice breeze throughout the rooms.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2018
Great product and wonderful service.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2018
The Solatubes make a world of difference and everything -- from set-up to installation -- was a breeze. Thanks for shedding light on two of the darkest spaces in our home!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 24, 2018
We love our new 14 solat tube! With install and light addition we paid just under $800, such a good deal, and it was under 2 hours for install and clean when they're done!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 23, 2018
Amazed that such a small light has such a big impact!! Kitchen had no natural light, always felt like a cave. With Solotube it is now has a natural briightness and life .The install was without incident and professional.
Business Owner replied on Aug 16, 2018:
Good morning Gale, thank you for your review, we're very happy to know we manage to brighten up your kitchen with our product and services!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2018
Daylight Concepts customer service was hassle free, courteous and on time service. A well done service no regrets.
Business Owner replied on Feb 28, 2019:
Thank you for your review Rosie, we're glad to know our products and service were up to your satisfaction!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2018
I have had my share of poor contractors and I must admit that Daylights Rangers were the most professional people. Quality of service from beginning to end was the best experience I've ever had. I couldn't be happier with everyone that I worked with - Thank you to Sam, Ana, Flora and Ted!!!
Business Owner replied on Oct 1, 2018:
Hi Christine, that is such a great compliment! Thank you for using Daylight Rangers for the comfort of your home. Our team appreciates hearing from you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2018
I absolutely love the solatube! ...and the night light. Its just the perfect amount of light. Jason was very nice and professional and had it installed in about an hour. I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 20, 2018
Our salesman came and explained the product and was able to install it the same day. He left no mess and now I have an attic fan for my house.
Business Owner replied on Sep 22, 2018:
Hi Holly, thank you for a great review - that is excellent to hear.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 20, 2018
I LOVE the Solatubes! My house is so much brighter and it cheers me up! The installer, Jason, was wonderful and very professional. He's obviously very skilled and has a lot experience.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2018
Great customer service. Technician Carlos Cruz was very professional, prompt, informative.We are very satisfied with the outcome of our SolaTube, it made a huge difference in our room. Keep up the excellent work. Thank You Kindly, Art
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2018
Very dependable. On time. Very accurate. Experienced. Friendly and easy to talk to. Product exceeds expectations. Excellent clean up after installation. Would recommend to family and friends.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2018
The quality of craftsmanship from Jonathan and Peter was fantastic
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 6, 2018
I had a solatube light put in my living room area, I can't believe how much light i get from it! Even on cloudy days, it still bright. When the sun is shining, it looks like I have lights on in the room. I love it! It was the best decision I have made to get one.