Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
Oct 9, 2020
SolarTex responds quickly and the installers were on time. They communicated well leading up to the installation and they were so nice! I absolutely love my solatube and I can't believe I went this long without one! I highly recommend this company- can't beat the service or the price.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2020
I was told the installer would be here at Noon. At 11:45 he pulled up. He explained exactly what he would be doing and we confirmed the location and details. Within an hour he was coming down the ladder. All done. All cleaned up. Perfect. 10 year warranty. Highly recommended
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2020
Had two sola tubes installed, love them! Added much needed sunlight in our dining room. Great customer service. Installer was friendly, polite and informative. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2020
The Best thing you can do to improve your home. Instant results you can not believe! James was fantastic and said he has installed Over 19,000 of the tube skylights from Palm Springs to Orange County. Experience counts! Thank you James.
Business Owner replied on Sep 28, 2020:
Thank you so much! and thank you for letting us Brighten your Home!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2020
I would definitely recommend Solar Midwest to anyone. I am very satisfied with every aspect of my experience.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
The crew was very detailed taking extra measurements needed in order to make the installation just perfect. Very easy to understand what he was going to do. He also went the extra step to make sure he could complete the work without any errors. Very impressed with his performance and professionalism. Very happy with the results.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2020
Everything about my Solabtube install was amazing! Scheduling, communication and the installation/technician. That only thing I am mad about is not doing this YEARS ago!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2020
Just had a sola tube lite installed in my hallway and boy did it light up that dark corner! They also replaced a non-working electric attic ventilator with a solar one which will reduce my electric bill. Very impressed with the work Sergio did. Very professional! I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Thank you so much for letting us brighten your day! 🥳🎉🌟😊
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2020
We are very happy with the Solargreen lights. They did a terrific job, we will recommend this company anytime.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2020
Installed the solar attic fan: quiet, responsive and of good quality. Landon completed a professional, expert, quick install. Yari was very knowledgeable with my initial inquiries and answered all of my questions and concerns. Very much worth the money. Thank you.
Business Owner replied on Sep 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review, Bruce! I'll share your good experience with Landon and Yari, they'll be ecstatic!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 13, 2020
We are so in tune with utilizing the energy God provides. Our solar panels have saved thousands. Our panel guy actually suggested this company. We had 5 installed and our home is like that pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. Super beautiful. I can actually see all the art work in a different LIGHT. The workout room turned out amazing I get up for work usually at 4:15 dragging and dreading that room. Now with the tubes I feel so different in the room. No bright light needed just what is provided by tube. The kitchen is amazing we always left the above light from stove on or the light from refrigerator and now nothing we have enough tube light coming in to guide you throughout the kitchen and laundry room. I’m super stoked about this purchase. Our master bedroom bath is amazing as well I haven’t had to turn on any lights where we placed the tubes. We enjoy the lights so much we are getting them in the rental home we own. I can’t say enough about Mark. Mark was very polite explained in detail all the questions I had for him. Punctual clean friendly masked always kept it on in the house. He wore shoe covering which was required for our dogs have allergies and we don’t wear shoes in the house. He covered our furniture and picked up. Actually there wasn’t anything to pickup. My wife and I couldn’t be more happier. We are actually going to get the attic fans next. Next post will be about the attic fans. If God willing. You will love your investment with these products. We do.
Business Owner replied on Sep 14, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words Romelia. We appreciate you and your business. If you have any issues or need anything roofline and up in the future, please reach out.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2020
I’m so glad I was led to Daylight Rangers. Everyone, Ted, Diana, and Carlos were all so professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. Their only goal is to make sure you are happy. No pressure or rushing through the job. I would recommend this company for your work. They are great. The product and finished result were beyond my expectations.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 6, 2020
Great service. Timely install. Would highly recommend. Turned our dark bathroom into a well lit space. Night light feature is amazing as well. Bob Zacher
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2020
We LOVE our Solar Tube! It adds so much beautiful light to our dark hallways - we've had one in both the homes we've owned in the last 5 years. We're always recommending them to our neighbors and friends - it makes such a difference with the natural light. Their team is very helpful and responsive; I've loved working with them.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you so much, Tiffany! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you have trusted us to brighten up not one, but two of your homes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2020
I have no regrets about this home improvement. It has been a wonderful addition to my home.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2020
Sunlight in your house in 2 hours or less guaranteed for 10 years. It's a tool for a homeowner to use to brighten a dark spot that's been bugging them forever.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2020
Just had 2 solar tubes installed by Daylight Rangers, We are so thrilled as how they have brightened and lightened our very dark dining room. (No windows) Carlos, the Technician arrived on time, helped us choose the exact correct area to install and did a fantastic job. He was fast, very mindful of our furniture, and was extremely pleasant and helpful. We can highly recommend this Company.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2020
Everyone at the company was very professional and courteous. The Sales person was great and informative of the different options we could do for our Solatubes. The installer was awesome and very courteous. informed me of what he was doing while he was doing the install. We love the amount of light they let into the areas they were installed. Thank you Solar Midwest for the great customers service, installation and product.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 11, 2020
This company delivered a quality product—a solar powered garage fan — that performed better than expected. Service guy, Sergio, was on time and worked efficiently and Vivian, in the office, communicated well and was very responsive.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you, Chris! We are glad you are finding the Solar Star to be an effective tool in combating the garage heat and were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent service and great product. Would highly recommend solar tubes for areas in the house that need natural light. We got two 14' tubes in our living room and it's bright during the day now and has a cool moonlight at night - no electric lights needed during the day anymore! We love it so much that we are getting two more now put in! Solar Midwest was great, taking the time to explain the options to me and offering me a great deal too. The installer Tom was very knowledgeable and hetook extra time to walk us through the install steps and options.! We asked for Tom again for our next tube nstall. Thanks Solar Midwest!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2020
It was a great job and a perfect service. Starting on Vivian, Jim and everybody in Sola-Lite company. Thanks for a wonderful, clean, friendly and efficiently work. All of you, not only have brightened my dark computer’s room, but also my future days. THANKS AGAIN... Alvaro
Business Owner replied on Aug 4, 2020:
Thank you so much Alvaro Bernal! ❤️ What a wonderful review/recommendation!! We appreciate your business and we're so happy to hear we've brightened your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2020
What a difference! My kitchen was so dark and wanted natural light. Sola-Lite|Solar-Tex was the perfect solution. Mark Stevens did a fantastic, professional, and impeccable job with the install. From the first impression estimate to final installation, he was incredible. We also had a positive experience with the administrative department. Zue Rivera was very friendly and responsive. We highly recommend Sola-Lite if you have a dark space and want to lighten up the area with natural sunlight. I love it! Thank you. We're definitely repeat customers.
Business Owner replied on Aug 3, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback. I will let Zue and Mark know your the nice things you had to say.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 1, 2020
We have had Daylight Concepts install skylights into 3 of our homes at this point and have always been extremely pleased with the results. Their installers are friendly and professional, and will go out of their way to make sure their customers are satisfied. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Business Owner replied on Jul 24, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Rick, I'll let our installers know you're happy with them!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2020
Great product, had small problem and they followed up and resolved perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Outstanding company to work with, very responsive, prompt on installation day, very clean & courteous, and I am VERY VERY VERY happy with the results. I had this installed in one of my bathrooms, which used to be rather dark and depressing, and now it is light and bright and very cheerful! I cannot recommend this product or this company enough, Sergio did the installation and was amazing!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Five years ago we went to the State Fair in Dallas and stopped at the Daylight Rangers booth. We had just bought a house in Granbury with 31 trees in our yard; and despite floor to ceiling windows in every room, the house was very dark. We visited with the representative and decided to have them come out and install a Solatube in our kitchen and got a great State Fair discount to boot. What a difference!!!! We had also talked about having one put in our family room and we...re planning to visit their booth at the Fair in October and see what kind of special we could get. Well .. there will be no Fair in 2020, so I just took the plunge and called them last week. Carlos was at my house bright and early Monday morning; and before noon, I had another wonderful Solatube in the family room! Next up to receive a Solutube: my very dark hall outside the guest bedrooms! Great service and a great product. I highly recommend them. See more
Google
5.0/5
Jul 25, 2020
this was the greatest decision i have made for our home every time we went in the kitchen we pot on 5 flood lights since had Daylight Concepts put in the light tub we have never had to put the lights on i can not say enough about how bright the natural light is we keep looking up to turn off the lights lol thank you so much for the high quality
Business Owner replied on Jul 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Douglas, we're happy to know that our natural daylight has replaced the need to use your electrical lights during the day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2020
We had 2 solatubes put in last week and we couldn’t be happier with the results. We had a small one put in our interior master bath. The difference is amazing and it even has a built in night light. We had a larger one put in the living room of our 1947 log cabin and now it is the bright sunny room we hoped for. Lake, our installer was friendly, professional and early on the day if installation! I highly recommend Solargreen to brighten up your life!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2020
I called Sola Lite to assess a condition of a solar tube - Sergio let me know he was on his way - assessed the issue and we found out the existing tube was not fully installed - he proceeded to educate me on what I had and I decided to have Sola Lite tube installed in place of the other - a quick, clean and painless install. The difference is UNREAL - more light and I was told the lens inside my bathroom was UV protected so it would not heat up. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company - I am also pricing a solar fan for my garage. Call them you will not be sorry.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you, Dee for your very kind words. We are very glad you are enjoying the sunshine in your life!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2020
The techs at solatube were great.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
A very very pleasant experience. That pretty much sums it up. We also have a business and pride ourselves in our professional approach, follow up, installations and service afterwards. We found that Solar Midwest has the same business ethics. The installer we had was very personable, skilled in his installation and very professional. We actually asked for his return on a second installation for us. The company has a great product, staff and attitude. Thanks for Brightening up our Day.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
This product is top quality. I researched a great deal of them. After I selected Solatube I found their distributor Solar-TX, and they were great to deal with. Our installer was Rory. He was meticulous and very cautious with his installation, given the Covid climate. Our living areas were so dark during the day, we had to have lights to read. The light in the rooms now is great and spread evenly throughout the room. I recommend SOLAR-TEX to everyone. Michael Hosick
Business Owner replied on Jul 16, 2020:
Thank you so much for you feedback! We appreciate your kind words.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
We did much research on companies before we decided to buy and have installed solar light tubes. The people at Daylight Concepts were very knowledgeable, helpful, and were able to show the various concepts available. The installation went very smoothly, and the installer was very punctual and cleaned up the work area. We are more than thrilled with the light we are now getting in our home, since it was quite dark. Now we have daylight in our living areas and automatic night lights. I would rate this company and it's products, EXCELLENT!
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Ron, thank you very much for your great review! It's good to know that our efforts to keep the best products and service available is reaching our customers :)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Had a solar fan placed in the attic. They were very polite and answered all of my questions. Price was reasonable and was finished in the time promised. Very satisfied. Bonnie Petersen
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thnak you for your great review Bonnie!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Everyone I dealt with was professional, extremely responsive and very friendly. Sergio installed our solar-powered garage vent quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Attic fans were installed professionally. It improved the efficiency of my A/C units in my building. The installers were very nice and polite. They did a clean job. I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Patricia, I'll make sure our Certified Installers know that you're happy with them!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
This is the second time I have done business with Solargreen and once again, I am very pleased with the quality of the work and service, all at a reasonable price. Our installer Seth is very friendly and knowledgeable, and I highly recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I recently had two 10" Solatubes installed in my home and could not be happier with the product and the installation. It made a remarkable difference in the amount of light that comes into our kitchen, which was very dark. Seth showed up on time and was extremely professional. I would highly recommend Solargreen to anyone who is interested in sun tubes for their home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I had a Solatube installed in my dark kitchen. Now I often hit the light switch to turn off kitchen lights. It stays bright until it is dark outside. I love it. Installation went without any problem.
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Maureen, it's great to know that you're enjoing daylight in your kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
Responsive to initial inquiry, on time quote, followed by immediate and professional install by a bright young man who was considerate, very skilled, and answered all questions,. Very satisfied with buying and installation experience. Highly recommended!
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Denis, I'll share your positive feedback with the team, they'll be happy to know you're satisfy with our service!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 11, 2020
Excellent customer service and professional installation, we’ve had three (Solar-tubes) installed, two in bathrooms with no windows. We had them installed over the shower/bathtub what a difference It made. We’re very happy and highly recommend this product and company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Lionel, thank you so much for sharing your experience and your kind words. We agree, the shower/Solatube experience is divine. We are happy you were pleased with your experience.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2020
Daylight Concepts installed a garage fan at my house and they were wonderful to deal with from beginning to end. the install was fast and very clean the installer was pleasant to work with as was everyone I dealt with especially Ramy. I would recommend them to anyone and I wold also have them do more for myself. Thank You All very much.
Business Owner replied on Jul 11, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bobby! I'll make sure Ramy sees this. It'll make his day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2020
I had two solar tubes installed a couple of weeks ago, one in a dim, north-facing living room and the other in an equally-dark kitchen. The solar tubes completely transformed both rooms. All the Solargreen employees were professional and helpful throughout the process. We did a virtual consult at our request and I felt like Solargreen was more thorough and thoughtful in the virtual consultation than the other company we met with in person (that company didn't offer virtual consultations). Installation was quick and professional. I couldn't recommend them more strongly.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
Sam helped us locate the best place to put the solar tube then did a great job installing it. He was very professional. This is our third one the other 2 were installed in 2012 by Daylight Rangers. Very happy with more light in our home!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
I’m very impressed with there professionalism and positive attitude.the (2) servicemen that I had were great.would recommend them to anyone who needs there skylight replaced and the price was very good too. You guys have a customer for life
Business Owner replied on Jul 4, 2020:
William King, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your trust in SOLA-LITE Inland Empire. We're happy to brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Jun 26, 2020
Overall great experience! Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Jun 27, 2020:
Thanks Jordan, we appreciate your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2020
My experience with Solargreen employees, this week has far exceeded positive in the best meaning of the word! Sarah, the telephone conversations absolutely got the job ordered and scheduled, including follow up questions prior to and following installation. Lake, as the installation tech you are a professional -- from initial phone call as you traveled to my home. Your vehicle and tools are well maintained and reflect very well on you and your company. The work was done in a timely and efficient way. My solar tube is awesome. Plus, I was never treated as a stranger or a first time customer by either Sarah or Lake - I feel like a friend. My sincere appreciation for best service ever. Brad, as the owner of Solargreen, thank you and thank you to two outstanding company representatives! You make me proud and happy to recommend your organization.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2020
Quick installation. I had remodeled our guest bath which was so ugly I had never noticed it was dark. I was kicking myself that I had not added a window at the top of my shower; Daylight Rangers to the rescue. I added a solar tube in the shower which gives as much light (probably more because of my deep eves) than that window would have and it did not involve repairing the brick, framing, etc! I have a couple of other dark places in my home so will have them out soon.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2020
Overall I couldn't be happier! The installer, James, was the best. He was meticulous, careful, an absolute professional. He explained everything in detail. While removing roof tiles he noticed that there was a tear in our tar paper that could cause a leak and he fixed it, N/C. He even took pictures of the problem and his work in the attic. Three solar lights later, and our house is amazingly bright!
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Thank you, Phil. We are very happy you were pleased with every aspect of your installation and we were able to go over and above your expectations. James has many years of experience and all of us benefit in multiple ways with his expertise. Thank you for appreciating what he, and we, bring to our jobs.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
This is the second Solar Tube I have purchased from this company. The product is EXCELLENT! I purchased this to brighten up my utility room. I love it!!! I installed a larger model this time. The light radiates so bright with the Texas sun. It lights up my utility room and kitchen. The installer was done in a flash! He did a wonderful job, explained how he installed the solar tube and even cleaned and dusted the other tube ! If you are considering purchasing a solar tube, it is a wise investment. Best gift I ever got! Mrs. Mc Laughlin
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Fabulous service- Lake did a wonderful job installing our solar tubes and we LOVE all the natural light they provide! Thanks Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Fabulous job from start to finish. Absolutely LOVE the new solar light! Was also impressed with the text message sent when the technician was on his way. Included a picture and bio. Highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2020
We highly recommend Solar Midwest for installing solar tubes. We had two tubes installed and the worker was on time, professional and totally cleaned up afterwards. We were a little concerned because we have a thermal blanket over the insulation which he had to lay aside but he did an excellent job!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2020
Installation was fast, installer was very knowledgeable, and answered all my questions, and gave me suggestions as to where the best place was to put it. And he was right. It’s wonderful, and has made such an improvement to my room. I will definitely consider a few more in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
Excellent customer service and our tech was very polite, thorough, knowledgeable and lightening fast on removal/installation.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
This is the 3rd we had put in Peter was great to work with the whole process was very quick and easy this is a great company with great service and products you will definitely not be disappointed
Google
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2020
Solar M. installed three skylights in our home very professionally.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 5, 2020
Wow, wow, wow! What a joy it is to write a real 5 star review. I called and spoke to an incredibly informative employee who explained Daylight's products to me and scheduled the appointment. Peter, the owner, came out right on time. He evaluated our attic space and recommended the 2400 Solar Star system given the size of our attic space. He said it was like having 10 whirlybirds and it would significantly cool the space. It just so happens that our HVAC folks were out at 4 pm yesterday and measured our attic at 126 degrees. Peter installed the system at around 2pm today. The HVAC folks swung by today at 5:30 pm and measured the attic space at 100 degrees. A 26 degree difference! Are we happy - YES!
Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2020
We were very impressed with Ab's demeanor, his friendliness, and his expertise in installing our solar tubes. What a gentleman!
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2020
Do not know about the value of the product compared to other companies because this is the only company that we wanted to hire. We are so impressed with the company and their employees. From the young lady that answered our call, the young man that came out and gave us an estimate, and the installers--what a fantastic company. We are extremely pleased. Kudos to the company. So pleased to have Mark and Sean (Shawn) as installers. Outstanding. Sincerely, Martha Sherwood
Business Owner replied on May 30, 2020:
Ms. Sherwood, thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you had a great experience and hope we are top of mind for anything you need from us in the future. We will let to Mark and Sean how much you appreciated their work.
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2020
They are the best! They are very professional and know their stuff. Extremely helpful in explaining their services and what exactly you need. I recommend them highly. They did my skylights and now we are looking to hire them for roof replacement.
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2020:
Ms. Ramirez, thank you for your kind words. We are so glad we were able to help you with your skylights. Please call Ms. Zue if you need anything regarding your roof. It's been a pleasure to work with you. Thank you again.
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2020
Very pleased with this service and love my new skylights. Carlos and Diana very helpful.
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2020
Easy process, very professional and informative installer. The difference the Solar Tube makes in our dark hallway is phenomenal even at night with the nightlight installed. Great investment. Highly recommend!!
Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2020
Visiting the showroom gave us the opportunity to see exactly what we wanted and get a very specific quote. When we were ready to have the solartubes put in, the installation was scheduled promptly, the price quote was honored, even though beyond the original promise, and the work was done professionally and expeditiously. We were very satisfied with the results. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Daylight Rangers to anyone wishing to brighten up a dark area in their home.
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Most Amazing thing you will ever see, 10 times more light than you expected.
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Great location to look for sources of natural daylight!!!
Google
5.0/5
May 20, 2020
Great experience all around and very satisfied with the product. Will from sales was exactly on time, explained the details of the various products and extras, and was concerned with making sure the locations we wanted were appropriate (not over a ceiling fan or blocking the TV, etc.). We received estimates from Sola-Lite and one other company. They were very close in price, but the level of pre-sale customer service from Sola-Lite made their offer the front runner. Hurley was the installer and was equally helpful, friendly, efficient, and professional. We had three tubes installed in about 4 hours. My one complaint is with the add-on dimmers we had installed so we could choose to not have bright light first thing in the morning before getting up. The dimmer motor is solar, so you need to set them before the sun goes down or after it comes up. That said, we are very happy with the new look in the house. We are considering more tubes in the future, as well as some of the company's fan options, and Sola-Lite will get the contract for sure!
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 20, 2020
Great product and great service!!
Google
5.0/5
May 19, 2020
Very helpful staff and easy, efficient installation
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2020:
Thank you Marilyn. We are happy to hear that you were pleased. Best John Izoz
Google
5.0/5
May 11, 2020
showed up on time as advertised
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Amazing job, added to a room which had no windows!
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Well carried out.
Google
5.0/5
May 7, 2020
From our initial sales call with Will through installation everyone was wonderful.The installation guys were great. They arrive as promised they were very professional and the work was done it no time. I appreciate that they wore mask. Although, I am sure it must be miserable working in them. It's amazing how much light the Sola-Lite adds to our bathroom. I would highly recommend them and the Solar-Lite
Business Owner replied on May 9, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2020
The SolarTube 290 turned our windowless Master Bath to a delightfully lighted space with no glare. Best investment yet!
Business Owner replied on May 5, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Dennis & Irene!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2020
It took us a while to commit to the installation, but man are we glad we did. All in all the metal cost us less than we expected and it's already made a huge difference: The day after it went on it was 90s outside and our house stayed in the mid 70s until 4pm with no A/C! The crew lead, Sean, was very professional and communicative, his crew was on time and also very professional. They arrived at 7am and by 5pm we had a shiny new roof and some additional requests fulfilled. All the old roofing materials were gone as if nothing had ever happened. We were floored. Would definitely recommend
Google
5.0/5
Apr 17, 2020
After interviewing several roofing companies, I selected Sola-Lite to replace my standing seam metal roof and install two skylights. I chose Sola-Lite for several reasons: 1. In business, it’s often said that you do business with people you like. Sean Bean, Owner and GM of Sola Lite, is a very likeable person. He is prompt, courteous, creative and an expert on his roof and skylight offerings. It was easy to make a roof and skylight selection after Sean explained the features and benefits of his product line. 2. Sean offers a complete line of standing seam metal roofing, flat panel, ribbed and striated. As my wife and I selected a dark color roof and wanted to minimize possible future oil canning, Sean recommended, and we agreed to, a striated roof. 3. During the roof installation process Sean has an on-site Quality Control person who provides guidance to the roofers and answers homeowner questions. We found that the presence of the Quality Control person was critical to the project success. Many thanks to Hurley and Koty for performing this role. 4. The addition of two skylights was very important because the kitchen and the guest bedroom have no windows. As a result, they were cave-like. The addition of the skylights has transformed the rooms into bright pleasant areas. Also, the skylights are very handsome and include solar shades. 5. Finally, Sola-Lite’s pricing and warranties are very competitive.
Business Owner replied on Apr 1, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 10, 2020
What a difference a solar tube makes. Can’t say enough good things about Solar Midwest!! Highly recommend them!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 9, 2020
My wife and I could not be happier with the Sola Lite team and the process to replace our standing seam metal roof, gutters, and skylights. The team was led by Sean Bean. We were able to meet in our home to discuss the options, prices and process. We never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. Sean is an outstanding professional: Punctual, Knowledgeable, Customer-centric; Honest; and Patient. He patiently gave us all the time we needed to make the decision to use Sola Lite. The quoted price was within the expense our insurance covered. Once we selected Sola Lite to perform the work, the work started on time and finished within the expected timeframe. Sean's professionalism was reflected in the team of men who did the work, led by Ovie. The men were customer-sensitive, showing up for work on time and keeping the work area and yard neat at the end of each day. During the several week project, Sean checked in by phone periodically to inform us of what to expect week by week and he welcomed our calls to answer our questions. He also came to our home several times to review the work throughout the project. (It was a big job, and we were thankful the process did not seem rushed.) The final walk through was un-rushed and thorough. In summary, we give Sola Lite and Sean Bean our highness recommendation. If you need roof and gutter repair, you really must check-out Sola Lite before you select any company to do the work.
Business Owner replied on Apr 5, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
I couldn’t be happier with my 6 new Velux replacement Skylights. My HOA was reroofing and I was only given a seven day notice to have any work done on my Skylights. Vivian answered the phone at Sola-Lite and Sergio came out the same day to measure my skylights and take pictures – – so Matt could prepare an estimate that afternoon. The estimate was very fair and I immediately placed the order. Prior to my new replacement skylights arriving in their office, there was a leak in one of my existing plastic dome skylights during the recent rains. I texted Sergio and he was here in 30 minutes and made a repair. Three days later we had another storm and I had another leak in my old skylights. I texted Sergio and an hour later he arrived with the new skylights and installed them to Beat the next storm and to meet the HOA deadline to have the work done. I can’t think of a way That the experience could’ve been better. Totally satisfied! Above and beyond service!
Business Owner replied on Jun 9, 2020:
Thank you, Larry! We are very happy that you were satisfied with the journey and the end result. Yes, the glass, box skylights are well worth the investment. You know, we are always happy to brighten your days!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
We had a 14" Sola Lite installed Monday by Sergio Vega and he did an excellent job. Showed up on time, very neat and tidy you wouldn't even know he was here after the install. I am going to have a smaller one put in our bathroom. What an amazing difference it makes.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Dan Lewis, thank you so much for this 5* recommendation! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, it's always great to hear and we're happy to brighten your days!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2020
The employees at sola-lite were all very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They find solutions for replacing an old skylight, offered a reasonable price, and completed the work in a timely manner.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Thank you so much Jim Day! We'll pass on the kind words to our technicians as well, we appreciate your business & the opportunity to brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2020
Fantatsic! I am so happy with everything! It looks amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 26, 2020
Highly recommended!
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Thank you, Jordan. We are always happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2020
I'm so glad we found Daylight Rangers. Their customer service is top notch, and everybody that we spoke with (Flora, Ted, Courtney) were extremely knowledgeable and patient with us (we had a lot of questions since this was the first time that we installed a Solatube). When the day of the appointment came, Peter did the installation and he was just as great as his team, very respectful of the house and careful in his work. And finally, the product: we love our Solatubes! They bring a lot of natural light to our double story living room. It was money well spent and I just wish we had it done earlier. One recommendation: if you have a chance, visit their show room, cause it's a lot easier to understand how the Solatubes work and see the installed results right there. Thanks!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2020
We have just had our second Solotube installed. Great service, great product!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2020
I had originally ordered one large 4 ft by 4ft skylight from Sola-lite. For reasons beyond both mine and the companies expectations, it was just too big once we started to get it installed. Sean and his crew worked with me and ended up giving me a fair price for two smaller skylights. The crew was professional and offered to work longer hours due to the set backs. I have only good things to say about this company and will use them again when the time comes. Please look below to see the amazing work this group is capable of.
Business Owner replied on Mar 17, 2020:
Thank you very much for your kind words. I will pass this on to Hurley and Koty! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Welcome to the Sola-Lite Family!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2020
We are so pleased with the timeliness and product received. We needed to lighten up our laundry room and this solar tube was perfect! Thanks so much!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2020
Had Solargreen install 5 solar tubes in our last house. Made a huge difference in interior lighting, so when moved to present house, had 4 more installed. Just brightens the interior areas so much and makes it so much more pleasant. People are very nice to deal with, helpful and cooperative. Would not have used them again if first experience was not excellent. Second experience was the same. Recommend them strongly.
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2020:
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting and our Solatube Daylighting systems, we hope you enjoy your beautiful daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
After an assessment of my roof it was determined the structure might be vulnerable to leakage. He declined the work due to his I integrity!!! Very polite and professional
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Eileen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
From the original process of calling to schedule the quote, getting the actual quote and options to scheduling the installation and the installation, I could not have had a better experience through the whole process with integrity, quality, quantity and professionalism. This was for the garage ventilation system.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Company was on top of things from beginning to the end. Guys were on time and produced a great light.
Business Owner replied on Feb 27, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Gary!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2020
The installer was on time, prepped the site well to catch any mess and informative. When conditions in the attic forced a slight change in tube placement he gave me good info to make a decision on repositioning. This is our third solar tube installed by Solar Tex and we have always been happy with the process and the result.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 1, 2020
SolarTex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I needed to replace an old solartube that had been leaking. The guys were able to give me a rough estimate on the phone, confirm upon inspection, share exactly what was wrong with current installation and and complete the job same day! My hallway is lighter, brighter and without leaks! I would definitely recommend SolarTex if you're looking for creative ways to brighten up your home without adding to your electric bill. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 29, 2020
When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but to call me in Jan 2020 and I should be back to work by then. They called the first week of Jan and I ask them to show up at the end of Jan to do an estimate. They should up on time. Their installer was very knowledgeable and even gave some ideas to help with venting hot air without knowing if he would get the business. I did have two other quotes at the time. They promptly did a follow up call and asked for the business. However, I was waiting on one more quote. I asked them to call me again last week of Feb. They did and I choose them. Why: Great follow up. Installer knew his trade well and was very polite and explained the product and the process very well. I highly recommend them. What did I have installed? Two solar powered Roof vents. To pull out the hot air. More cost effective I think that a powered unit.
YP.com
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2020
What a difference solatubes make; we have so much more light in our hallway. Now I want them in my dark bathroom. My installer was great, so careful and conscientious, cleaning up all the dust and debris. You'd never know they were there.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 27, 2020
SolarTex came right on time, gave me a bid and honored that bid many months later. When they came to do the actual work they were on time and worked efficiently. I love my solar tube in the kitchen what a difference it makes. They even called back a month after installation to check to see if all was well. I highly recommend SolarTex. Karen in Georgetown TX
Google
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2020
I attended a product demonstration at a friend's house in Sun City. His neighborhood has big, mature oak trees. The SolaTube lights were installed in shaded rooms in his house. The lighting effect was wonderful. I later found that several of my neighbors had the SolaTubes and attic fans. As a newcomer to Central Texas, I wanted to be prepared for the summer heat. I highly recommend SolarTex as a very responsive company with great follow-up and warranty.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
Really on the ball. Service tech was so knowledgeable. Nice clean work. I keep going in the room to turn the light out. I love the lights so much.
Business Owner replied on Feb 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Jessica, it's great to know you had such a great experience with our knowledgeable team!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2020
Such a wonderful and easy experience with Daylight Rangers. Top notch service and installation. Absolutely love the improvement it made to a super dark hallway and bathroom. Highly recommended them
Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2020
We had been debating on a solar tube, we liked the product concept and the people but there were challenges for what we needed. However, they have started supporting a new alternative, recessed LED array that is driven by a solar panel. To the point, we are “ecstatic” about the final cost, install and finished product in our house. WOW, could not be anymore pleased! The versatility, on / off / dimmable remote function as well as the brightness and light color are great! We have one “small” solar panel, two 24w recessed lights in two ends of the house. Even in early am, late pm and cloudy days there is some level of light output. Our Sales person and installer were fantastic! We will be expanding on this system.
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.