Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
Mar 20, 2020
I had originally ordered one large 4 ft by 4ft skylight from Sola-lite. For reasons beyond both mine and the companies expectations, it was just too big once we started to get it installed. Sean and his crew worked with me and ended up …More I had originally ordered one large 4 ft by 4ft skylight from Sola-lite. For reasons beyond both mine and the companies expectations, it was just too big once we started to get it installed. Sean and his crew worked with me and ended up giving me a fair price for two smaller skylights. The crew was professional and offered to work longer hours due to the set backs. I have only good things to say about this company and will use them again when the time comes. Please look below to see the amazing work this group is capable of.
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2020:
Thank you very much for your kind words. I will pass this on to Hurley and Koty! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Welcome to the Sola-Lite Family!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2020
Had Solargreen install 5 solar tubes in our last house. Made a huge difference in interior lighting, so when moved to present house, had 4 more installed. Just brightens the interior areas so much and makes it so much more pleasant. People are very nice to deal with, helpful and cooperative. Would not have used them again if first experience was not excellent. Second experience was the same. Recommend them strongly.
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2020:
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting and our Solatube Daylighting systems, we hope you enjoy your beautiful daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
After an assessment of my roof it was determined the structure might be vulnerable to leakage. He declined the work due to his I integrity!!! Very polite and professional
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Eileen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Company was on top of things from beginning to the end. Guys were on time and produced a great light.
Business Owner replied on Mar 4, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Gary!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
From the original process of calling to schedule the quote, getting the actual quote and options to scheduling the installation and the installation, I could not have had a better experience through the whole process with integrity, quality, quantity and professionalism. This was for the garage ventilation system.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Business Owner replied on Mar 6, 2020:
Thank you for your great review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2020
I attended a product demonstration at a friend's house in Sun City. His neighborhood has big, mature oak trees. The SolaTube lights were installed in shaded rooms in his house. The lighting effect was wonderful. I later found that …More I attended a product demonstration at a friend's house in Sun City. His neighborhood has big, mature oak trees. The SolaTube lights were installed in shaded rooms in his house. The lighting effect was wonderful. I later found that several of my neighbors had the SolaTubes and attic fans. As a newcomer to Central Texas, I wanted to be prepared for the summer heat. I highly recommend SolarTex as a very responsive company with great follow-up and warranty.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 4, 2020
When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but …More When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but to call me in Jan 2020 and I should be back to work by then. They called the first week of Jan and I ask them to show up at the end of Jan to do an estimate. They should up on time. Their installer was very knowledgeable and even gave some ideas to help with venting hot air without knowing if he would get the business. I did have two other quotes at the time. They promptly did a follow up call and asked for the business. However, I was waiting on one more quote. I asked them to call me again last week of Feb. They did and I choose them. Why: Great follow up. Installer knew his trade well and was very polite and explained the product and the process very well. I highly recommend them. What did I have installed? Two solar powered Roof vents. To pull out the hot air. More cost effective I think that a powered unit.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2020
The installer was on time, prepped the site well to catch any mess and informative. When conditions in the attic forced a slight change in tube placement he gave me good info to make a decision on repositioning. This is our third solar tube installed by Solar Tex and we have always been happy with the process and the result.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2020:
Thank you so much for allowing to help you.
YP.com
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2020
What a difference solatubes make; we have so much more light in our hallway. Now I want them in my dark bathroom. My installer was great, so careful and conscientious, cleaning up all the dust and debris. You'd never know they were there.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2020
We had been debating on a solar tube, we liked the product concept and the people but there were challenges for what we needed. However, they have started supporting a new alternative, recessed LED array that is driven by a solar panel. …More We had been debating on a solar tube, we liked the product concept and the people but there were challenges for what we needed. However, they have started supporting a new alternative, recessed LED array that is driven by a solar panel. To the point, we are “ecstatic” about the final cost, install and finished product in our house. WOW, could not be anymore pleased! The versatility, on / off / dimmable remote function as well as the brightness and light color are great! We have one “small” solar panel, two 24w recessed lights in two ends of the house. Even in early am, late pm and cloudy days there is some level of light output. Our Sales person and installer were fantastic! We will be expanding on this system.
Business Owner replied on Feb 29, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2020
SolarTex came right on time, gave me a bid and honored that bid many months later. When they came to do the actual work they were on time and worked efficiently. I love my solar tube in the kitchen what a difference it makes. They even …More SolarTex came right on time, gave me a bid and honored that bid many months later. When they came to do the actual work they were on time and worked efficiently. I love my solar tube in the kitchen what a difference it makes. They even called back a month after installation to check to see if all was well. I highly recommend SolarTex. Karen in Georgetown TX
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
Really on the ball. Service tech was so knowledgeable. Nice clean work. I keep going in the room to turn the light out. I love the lights so much.
Business Owner replied on Feb 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Jessica, it's great to know you had such a great experience with our knowledgeable team!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Lynn!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2020
Positive: Quality, Value
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Mary!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2020
Entire process was well handled and we are pleased with the outcome. The amount of light added to the kitchen is impressive and the night light works perfectly. …More Entire process was well handled and we are pleased with the outcome. The amount of light added to the kitchen is impressive and the night light works perfectly. The test will be how the installation handles next summer’s rain but so far so good. No regrets.
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
SolarTex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I needed to replace an old solartube that had been leaking. The guys were able to give me a rough estimate on the phone, confirm upon inspection, share exactly what was wrong with …More SolarTex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I needed to replace an old solartube that had been leaking. The guys were able to give me a rough estimate on the phone, confirm upon inspection, share exactly what was wrong with current installation and and complete the job same day! My hallway is lighter, brighter and without leaks! I would definitely recommend SolarTex if you're looking for creative ways to brighten up your home without adding to your electric bill. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your review Ally. I am glad we were able to come in and brighten your day.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
The company was great to deal with, from the receptionist on the phone, the salesman, and especially the installer.... The install was amazing, he was in and out in no time at all.... …More The company was great to deal with, from the receptionist on the phone, the salesman, and especially the installer.... The install was amazing, he was in and out in no time at all.... He took the time to answer all our questions and cleaned up afterwards.... We are very happy with our new Sola Tube and get many compliments from our friends and neighbors.... I would recommend them to anyone who wants a Sola tube installed....
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Wes, it's great to know you had such a great experience!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
I purchased a powered garage fan from this company and very satisfied with the product and installation. After contacting the company, Jonathan came and explained the product details to me and how it would function for my specific needs and …More I purchased a powered garage fan from this company and very satisfied with the product and installation. After contacting the company, Jonathan came and explained the product details to me and how it would function for my specific needs and also set up an installation date. Great communication in advance of the install and arrived on time. The installation far exceeded my expectations and Jonathan and Landon did a fantastic job. After installation they thoroughly cleaned up the area! I appreciate that Jonathan took the time to go over the information on operation, the warranty coverage, and how to operate the remote. I highly recommend the fan, this company and Jonathan and Landon for installation.
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your great review William, we’re very happy to know your Garage Fan is working properly and that Jonathan and Landon did such a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2020
They put in Solatubes. Did the job. Were punctual and informative. Put in the most up to date equipment and I finally have light in my living room!
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Joy!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2020
Putting a solar tube into our windowless guest bath was one of the best upgrades we've done on our home! And we got a 30% credit on our taxes! We now have natural light in our little bathroom, and at night, when the moonlight is coming through, it is almost magical.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
I cannot believe what a difference our Solatubes have made in our lives. We used to turn on the lights in our house during the day so we wouldn't be depressed - no longer needed! The Solatube with fan in our bathroom is amazing as well. Our bathroom has no windows, but it is now bright enough to take a bath and read a book with no lights required. The optional "night light" is fantastic, too. When up in the middle of the night, there is no stumbling in the hallway for the light switch only to turn it on and squint in pain. The night light gives a soft glow that allows you to see just enough and go back to bed peacefully. Highly highly recommend Solatube to anyone thinking about it.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 28, 2020
Service person came on time, by the Sergio and I showed him what need to done and start to work in the short time he call me to show what he did, When saw the work done I was very happy and started to pray for him he close his eyes and said …More Service person came on time, by the Sergio and I showed him what need to done and start to work in the short time he call me to show what he did, When saw the work done I was very happy and started to pray for him he close his eyes and said thank you and I said you keep bring light to all the dark places that you and he showed me the back of his shirt it says what I told him do. Anyway job was done well professionally, clean in the good timing. Also the representative in the office the name Vivian was very nice and friendly I kept their card to refer them to any to need the same type of work.👍👍and 🙏
Business Owner replied on Jan 29, 2020:
Well thank you Maryam for such a glowing review of our entire team! We're always happy to hear you received great customer service & we appreciate you passing on your recommendation of SOLA-LITE to others!! Happy we could Brighten Your Day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 27, 2020
The Sola-lite team is fantastic. They installed 2 tubular skylights, a solar attic fan and my roof on my home. It took them 2 days and the install team was incredible. They explained every step of the process and worked with my insurance company.
Business Owner replied on Jan 28, 2020:
Teal, thank you for recommending us! It means so much. We are glad we could brighten your day 🙂
-The Sola Lite Team
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2020
I can't say enough good things about this company and their amazing products. I now have five solutubes in my house and garage. The staff is knowledgeable and will advise you as to the best product for your application. I am delighted with mine. Everyone asks where the light switch is.
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words Diana, we're glad you liked our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2020
We love our 14" Solatubes in our living room. They brighten the entire room so that we never have to turn on the lights during the day and the solar light at night is an added bonus. Installer was clean and quick. Would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Feb 3, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Kimmy!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 17, 2020
we recently purchased and had installed another Solatube. This is the 5th one we have purchased and it surely makes a difference in lighting your house. Have had many comments about the ones in our front roof, they thinking it was a lamp. Would not take for them and the guy that put ours in, did a great job
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2020
This is the second solar tube (kitchen and living room) this company has installed for us. They are friendly, patient in answering all questions, and do a precise and clean install. We are very happy we called them and increased the amount of soft natural light in our home.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2020:
Hi Lea! Thank you so much for reaching out to us again to brighten your home. We very much appreciate the kind words and are glad you're enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2020
Professional and quick!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 10, 2020
Arrived on time, kept workplace tidy & clean. Explained every step of the process, as well as options. Very professional. On time. Exceptional installation. Overall, exemplary experience!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2020:
Monte, I am glad you had an amazing experience. We strive to keep our work 5-star all around. We're happy to hear about your great feedback. Thank you for using Solatube Daylighting for your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2020
The only unpleasant surprise of the home we purchased was the inability of our A/C system to keep the house cool during the late Summer. There were many answers, but most of them required fairly major …More The only unpleasant surprise of the home we purchased was the inability of our A/C system to keep the house cool during the late Summer. There were many answers, but most of them required fairly major construction or very expensive equipment replacement. Sola-lite’s solar attic fan offered a very affordable solution that quickly and efficiently solved our problem. Mark (the installer) was professional, friendly, respectful, and even took care of some inadequate caulking from another contractor while on our roof! I would strongly recommend the Sola-lite team for a quick and affordable ventilation option to help with your cooling challenges on your home. Brian
Business Owner replied on Jan 6, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2020
If you hate dark in your house, and you like nature light, you will like Daylight Rangers' solarTube like I do. It resolved our second floor lighting issue perfectly. It is now really bright. Now I love my second floor and would always like …More If you hate dark in your house, and you like nature light, you will like Daylight Rangers' solarTube like I do. It resolved our second floor lighting issue perfectly. It is now really bright. Now I love my second floor and would always like to go upstairs. Carlos is the one who did the job. He is patient and kind. The first time he came to our house, he oversaw the problems, came up with some solutions, we discussed together and made plans. The second time he came, it took only less than 2 hours for him to put on 2 light on my second floor, which one of them is very difficult, it is above the stairs. Overall experience with Daylight Rangers is super awesome. Highly recommended! Oh, remember, you will get tax deduction for solar projects at your home.
Business Owner replied on Jan 3, 2020:
Hi Tianyi! Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Daylight Rangers. Always great to hear that you are enjoying the natural light from Solatube Daylight. I will also share your feedback with Carlos - he's great!
Again, thank you for taking the time to review.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2020
Sola-Lite came to the rescue! I had three skylights on my house and one of them leaked after every moderate rain storm. Their awesome sales guy Greg came over and quickly diagnosed the problem. Long story short, they gave me a great …More Sola-Lite came to the rescue! I had three skylights on my house and one of them leaked after every moderate rain storm. Their awesome sales guy Greg came over and quickly diagnosed the problem. Long story short, they gave me a great price on three of the Velux skylights which are super high quality. The installation team was friendly, professional and very talented. They came out and got them all installed in record time. These skylights are flat - not like the old bubble kind so they look much better and after two good rains I can say for certain that they don't leak at all. I plan to add some of the Solatubes next in the dark areas of my closet and the laundry room and I will absolutely call these guys again. Really outstanding service , great products and tremendous value for the money!! Thanks Sola-Lite - its nice to know that there are still great companies like you out there.
Business Owner replied on Jan 3, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2019
We live in a 55 year old house with very little natural light. You can't even see down some of the hallways in the middle of the day. We met a representative from Daylight Rangers at the State Fair this year and had them come out for an …More We live in a 55 year old house with very little natural light. You can't even see down some of the hallways in the middle of the day. We met a representative from Daylight Rangers at the State Fair this year and had them come out for an estimate. We ended up installing 5 Solatubes! Our house is now filled with beautiful, natural light. Peter is very knowledgable, pleasant to work with and ON TIME! We don't turn on half of the lights we used to.
Business Owner replied on Jan 1, 2020:
Awesome! Jim, thank you for the amazing review and feedback. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate the time you took to share. Natural light sure makes a difference and we're glad you enjoy the natural light from Solatube. I will share this with Peter - he's great. Glad we brightened your home and your day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 sola tubes installed about 2 weeks ago and they have really brightened up our home. I love the natural light. We added the night lights, mostly for the tax break. Had no idea how much we were going to like the soft night light at nighttime. It is not too light, but enough to walk around especially around bedtime. James did the install and he was fantastic. We have solar panels on our roof and he helped guide us to the best placement around the panels and maximizing the light for living areas. He spent time with us explaining how they are installed and how they disperse light into the room. His knowledge and experience are invaluable.
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2019:
Hilary Spero thank you for such a nice review! We love to hear how much people enjoy their SOLA-LITE solatubes as well as the level of customer service that we provide! We'll be sure to pass your kind words & satisfaction on to Steve! Happy to know we've brightened your days!! 😊
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 SolaTubes installed this Dec 2019. Love the light they produce into the living areas where we installed them. James, our installer was awesome, explaining everything so that we fully understood the process. He also helped guide us to the most advantageous placement of the Sola Tubes. I also was very impressed with the night light option. We had 4 put in and love the soft night light. Also like the tax break. Everyone we dealt with in this company are very caring, nice and professional. I highly recommend this company
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2020:
Hilary Spero, thank you so much for such a glowing review of our product & our service! 😊 We are truly happy to know we've brightened your days!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2019
Upon accepting a very competitive bid, Solargreen sent Seth out for the install. Seth was a top-drawer installer and individual. He was neat in appearance, very professional in his manner, and very skilled at his job. He told me that I would be impressed with his work...and I certainly was! Perfect! I can't express how pleased I was with Solargreen. If I have any further Solar needs, they will be my fist contact.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2019
Very professional, excellent follow up and ease of scheduling the install. We were more than satisfied with the results! We would highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 26, 2019
Best option ever!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 25, 2019
We had the solar tube sky light in our other house so we were familiar with the product. I called 5 different vendors and only solar green and another company responded. The price was similar for both; the other vendor represented the Velux brand. From my understand the Solar Tube offers a brighter reflection and has been producing these tubes for years. That along with my satisfaction with this brand led me to choose Solar Green. Lake presented himself as very knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. Though we waited a couple of months before going ahead with the install they honored the price that was originally quoted. Lake came by to do the install and within 3 hours we had LIGHT streaming through our long dark hallway. With the 30% tax credit, this is one home improvement that will certainly pay for itself when it is time to sell.
Business Owner replied on Nov 27, 2019:
Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our Solatube products, we always like to hear about our customers positive experiences!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2019
Peter from Daylight Rangers is AWSESOME!! If you need solar fans or attic fans Please ask for Peter at Daylight Rangers!!! Came out in the rain!!
Business Owner replied on Nov 23, 2019:
Hi Alex, thank you for the great feedback about our product and about Peter. Glad we brightened your day even on a rainy day!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2019
Solar Tex has installed a total of 12 tubes in 2 of our homes! From pantries, master closets, garages, windowless bathrooms, windowless hallways, dark kitchens and so much more! They have brightened our day! Rory has installed both times …More Solar Tex has installed a total of 12 tubes in 2 of our homes! From pantries, master closets, garages, windowless bathrooms, windowless hallways, dark kitchens and so much more! They have brightened our day! Rory has installed both times he is so neat with a clean job site. I can never tell he even worked in a room. They are quick from the time I ask them to install. We will continue to use them FOREVER!!!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2019
Sola-Lite was an exceptional vendor for us. They were very flexible with the demands of the HOA rules. Vivian was very helpful in switching installation dates and getting the paperwork out. The installer Sergio was very accommodating also. He was able to switch out the larger size we ordered for a smaller tube when space demands precluded the larger size. I keep wanting to turn off the light provided because I think I'm burning electricity. The solar tubes are just beyond what I thought they would be.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you so much, Mark. We strive to be flexible and appreciate your appreciation. Sometimes the Solatube can just "pop" the light into a room. Happy to hear they exceeded your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 25, 2019
We have a Solatube installed by Daylight Rangers in our kitchen. The light provided by the tube is so good we rarely turn our ceiling lights on. Installation was over 4 years ago & we have never had a problem with leaks. We were so happy …More We have a Solatube installed by Daylight Rangers in our kitchen. The light provided by the tube is so good we rarely turn our ceiling lights on. Installation was over 4 years ago & we have never had a problem with leaks. We were so happy with the service, we had them install a few solar attic fans on our roof. again the quality of the product & installation is 5 star. Daylight Rangers is an excellent company to work with. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2019
Had the tubes for 10 years. Have a problem, very helpful.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 22, 2019
We had Robert come out and give us a quote which we thought was very reasonable and he had our new skylight installed in just under 2 hours. He was thorough, covered our wood floors with drop cloths and cleaned up after the work was complete. Super satisfied and would recommend them! Thanks Robert, job well done!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2019
We had our first tubes installed about 17 years ago and decided to add another. It turned out that the older ones were so old that we upgraded to the newer system. What a dramatic difference! Everyone that I dealt with couldn't be nicer! Sergio did a fantastic installation and left the place spotlessly clean on completion.
Business Owner replied on Oct 12, 2019:
Thank you so much, Benjamin! We are happy to have literally brightened your day. Over the course of 17 years Solatube has made significant improvements in bringing greater light to homes. Our intention is for your experience with Sola-Lite and all of our staff to be something you feel good about. Enjoy!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 4, 2019
Daylight did a terrific job - quick quote and installation, friendly and extra helpful staff....and boy do we love our sun tunnels!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 20, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Neil! We're glad you enjoy the experience and we appreciate your business!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2019
We absolutely love our Solatube! It totally brightens up a dark area in our bathroom. The nightlight is awesome and the fan is super quiet! Installation was quick and everyone that we've worked with are knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2019
Jonathan and Rusty, did a fantastic job. Brighten up the house, we are in love.
Business Owner replied on Sep 27, 2019:
Good morning Charles, thank you for your great review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 25, 2019
Sola-Lite just installed two tubes, lifting the pall of doom and gloom at that end of the hallway. Fabulous new night lights inside the tubes are powered by solar cells. Now we want another tube for our laundry room.
Business Owner replied on Sep 25, 2019:
Thank you, Sherrie, we are so happy to do so! You give new meaning to "brightening" your day! :D
Google
5.0/5
Sep 25, 2019
We have a new home that was built without windows in the kitchen. That corner was extremely dark all day and I wanted 'natural' light vs. flipping on a light switch. Guests who visit now tell me they can't believe the difference in the …More We have a new home that was built without windows in the kitchen. That corner was extremely dark all day and I wanted 'natural' light vs. flipping on a light switch. Guests who visit now tell me they can't believe the difference in the amount of light the Solartube has produced. You will definitely not be disappointed with the product and the service.
Business Owner replied on Sep 26, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Michele!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 24, 2019
This is a great product. Installers where quick, clean, efficient, and able to deal quickly with a hidden problem in the attic. We highly recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
l highly recommend Sola-Lite. Their customer service is exceptional and installers are professional and hardworking.
Business Owner replied on Sep 7, 2019:
Thank you for recommending us! It means a lot. We are glad we could brighten your day
-The Sola Lite Team
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
Efficient installer that answered all my questions.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2019
Excellent company, excellent product! We had a 10” Solatube installed a few months ago and love it. We had it installed in the mud room between the kitchen and garage. It is so nice not to have to turn on the light as we pass through. The …More Excellent company, excellent product! We had a 10” Solatube installed a few months ago and love it. We had it installed in the mud room between the kitchen and garage. It is so nice not to have to turn on the light as we pass through. The staff (from sales staff to installers were professional and customer focused at all times). I highly recommend them and their product.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2019
People were friendly, scheduling was easy, product looks and works great.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2019
This company is the best! I had solar tubes put in twice, once about ~1 yr go and once recently. They make it so easy! Answered questions, provided options. The installers are polite, show up when scheduled, KNOWLEDGEABLE, quick and …More This company is the best! I had solar tubes put in twice, once about ~1 yr go and once recently. They make it so easy! Answered questions, provided options. The installers are polite, show up when scheduled, KNOWLEDGEABLE, quick and clean up after themselves. In less than 2 hrs you have an amazing product! It's like the lights are turned on. I am so happy with them. The one thing I regret? That I didn't do it YEARS ago. PS, I never write reviews and rarely use exclamation points. This company deserves every one of them...they are that good.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2019
Excellent service from start to finish, starting with the sales people explaining their product and finishing with an installer who was highly experienced and knowledgeable in the installation. I am completely satisfied and happy to recommend this company and product to family, friends and neighbors.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2019
Great products and great people to work with. They installed some solar lights for my mother in her kitchen and they look incredible. The installer was great and the office staff was easy to deal with. Would recommend to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Aug 19, 2019:
Thank you for your great review Charley!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2019
They replaced an old worn out tube type skylight with a solatube and the entire experience was professionally handled. I expect it will last a very long time. They also installed a night light and a switch light so it illuminates at night as well. This is a well run company.
Business Owner replied on Aug 29, 2019:
Hi Carondo, we very much appreciate your time in giving Daylight Rangers awesome feedback! We love that you are enjoying your Solatube Daylighting system and happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2019
We appreciated the excellent customer service we recently received from West Roberts and Jason who is one of their installers. West was timely in his responsiveness and thorough in explaining the process and benefits of the product. His …More We appreciated the excellent customer service we recently received from West Roberts and Jason who is one of their installers. West was timely in his responsiveness and thorough in explaining the process and benefits of the product. His sincerity in answering difficult questions was much appreciated. We trusted his experience and expertise. When Jason arrived to install the solartube we anticipated wanting, Jason gave us excellent information on unique variables to our situation along with pros and cons. He could have proceeded with the installation but chose to pause and give us a reality check on how working with the valley in the roofline, the location of the trusses in the attic and space we most wanted to impact may or may not meet our expectations. In the end, we chose not to have a Solatube installed because of limitations of our roofline. However, we were impressed with the service received and offered to share our experience in hopes that it will help others have confidence in this company's knowledge and customer service.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2019
Brought daylight to a very dark room. Quick and easy installation.
Business Owner replied on Aug 26, 2019:
Dinah, glad to hear from you! Thank you for trusting Daylight Rangers to brighten your home with beautiful natural daylight.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2019
Thank you Sergio for making my day. You improved the entry way 100% and relieved the worry of access to furnace. I also love that I have night lights as well. But I’m most grateful for you staying calm and respectful when I was a bear after yet another set back with construction that you had nothing to do with. What a great family referral!
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you so much, Deborah. We are happy to know we not only literally brightened your day but also brightened and lightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2019
Absolutely changed the entire look of my living room. Daylight rangers were courteous, affordable, prompt and professional. Installation was super smooth. No mess whatsoever. Highly recommend this to brighten up any spot.
Business Owner replied on Jul 24, 2019:
Hi Shemila, thank you for such a glowing review and for recommending us! We love to hear from our customers. Have a lovely day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2019
Knowledgeable, easy to work with, professionally done
Business Owner replied on Aug 9, 2019:
Thank you Gregory!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 31, 2019
Awesome product, very professional and fast.
Business Owner replied on Aug 8, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2019
James was the best! Experienced and great customer skills. Very happy with product. Vivian in the office was also wonderful. Highly recommended.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you so much, Mary. We are happy that your experience with the process and the product was a good one!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 5, 2019
The price was right and the service was friendly and high quality.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2019:
Hello Paul, thank you for the 5-star rating and kind words! Glad to have brightened your day.
Google
4.0/5
Jul 4, 2019
Great work, solar tube was just as good as we hoped for.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2019
Fantastic service! Best of all, the Sola Light we had installed just totally transformed a dark space. The room has a completely different feel now that all that light is streaming in. It was the perfect solution! We are just in awe of the difference. This company is lovely to work with, we highly recommend them!
Business Owner replied on Jun 29, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 2, 2019
We contacted Sola-Lite of San Antonio from an ad we saw on Facebook. Sean Bean, office manager, took our information and agreed to follow up with us in a couple of months, since my wife was recuperating from surgery. Two months later …More We contacted Sola-Lite of San Antonio from an ad we saw on Facebook. Sean Bean, office manager, took our information and agreed to follow up with us in a couple of months, since my wife was recuperating from surgery. Two months later Sola-Lite called and sent Greg out to our house. Greg explained everything we needed to know and set up the install. We purchased two roof vent fans and a 10 inch Solatube; once installed, we were so impressed we purchased a 14 inch Solatube for the living room. Greg and Robert were very professional and left our house spotless. We would definitely recommend Sola-Lite of San Antonio to anyone thinking of reducing energy costs and lightening up their living environment.
Business Owner replied on Jul 3, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2019
They are pros that know what they are doing. The first solar tube for the living room 6 years ago turned out great. And the two smaller ones (installed 1 month ago) for the dining room and the kitchen turned out great also. Top notch technicians that know what they are doing.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2019
I still am in awe of the difference these solar tubes make in my home; they add so much light, it's wonderful. The gentleman who was here to install them was very efficient. He explained to me everything he would be doing. He also …More I still am in awe of the difference these solar tubes make in my home; they add so much light, it's wonderful. The gentleman who was here to install them was very efficient. He explained to me everything he would be doing. He also cleaned as he worked, so there was no dust or residue after he was complete. I highly recommend these for any home.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
We are extremely happy with our choice in using Solar Midwest to install our four solar tubes. Our salesman West Roberts and installer Tom Sterns were great to work with. All of it was error free! We highly recommend this company for this awesome product.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2019
I emailed them on a Friday night (after hours) and had a response in my mailbox before I walked into the showroom Monday morning. (30 minutes after opening) They had the right parts to fix an existing unit but before they sold, they went over all my available options. I would highly recommend this company!!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2019:
Thank you for your great review John!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2019
I just has my Solatube installed and it increased the brightness of the living room significantly. Greg was very patient and helpful when he gave me the estimate for the install and advice for where to have the tube installed. David and …More I just has my Solatube installed and it increased the brightness of the living room significantly. Greg was very patient and helpful when he gave me the estimate for the install and advice for where to have the tube installed. David and Hurley installed the tube and they were very professional and friendly. I highly recommend installing a least one in your home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 23, 2019:
Thank you for taking to the time to rate your time with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2019
We just had Solar Midwest install our 4th Solatube during a major kitchen remodel. We have done business with Solar Midwest for 20 years. They have a superior product, and maintain a very professional, knowledgeable, and skilled staff! …More We just had Solar Midwest install our 4th Solatube during a major kitchen remodel. We have done business with Solar Midwest for 20 years. They have a superior product, and maintain a very professional, knowledgeable, and skilled staff! As they told us years ago, already having a great product, their success depends on an installation of high integrity - additional light as promised and an installation that doesn’t leak. After 20 years of hail storms, heavy rain, snow, and ice, AND enjoying the additional natural light in our home, we highly recommend Solar Midwest, and their Solatube product!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2019
Just had my third solatube installed. Love them. When friends stop by, they think I have a light on. Great service and installation as well.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2019
Installers arrived ahead of schedule, were very competent and efficient. Assessed the area we wished to install a Solatube, recommended the size and type, and were in and out within a few hours. We are VERY happy with the finished product …More Installers arrived ahead of schedule, were very competent and efficient. Assessed the area we wished to install a Solatube, recommended the size and type, and were in and out within a few hours. We are VERY happy with the finished product and wish we would have installed the Solatube when we moved in three years ago. It makes such a difference having natural light flowing into our kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2019
This was my second experience with Sola-Lite and it was as positive as my first. My call's were returned immediately, scheduling was simple and the installer showed up on time and did a great job. For anyone that needs light in a closet, bathroom, etc. I would highly recommend Sola-Lite.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you for your very, kind words, Greg!!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 3, 2019
they were very organized .promt ondilivery of service would recommend this company to deliver
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2019:
Thank your for your review Wayne!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 2, 2019
I was very pleased with the installation of my solatubes. Very professional and on time. Daylight Concepts was able to install 2 solatubes for $800 less than vendor I had originally selected.
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2019:
Thank you for your positive review Margaret :)
Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2019
We had Jonathan and Gilbert come to install the Sola tube at our home last week. Both were very professional, knowledgeable and easy and nice to talk to. …More We had Jonathan and Gilbert come to install the Sola tube at our home last week. Both were very professional, knowledgeable and easy and nice to talk to. We are extremely satisfied with the outcome and pleased with the product and the workmanship. It made our home so much more comfortable and bright. We would highly recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone thinking about getting a Sola tube. Rich and Marion
Business Owner replied on May 29, 2019:
Thank you Rich and Marion! Jonathan and Gilbert will be super happy to know you're happy with their hard work and the way they brightened up your home!
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2019
We had a solar attic fan installed in May 2019. There was excellent communication from start to finish. Everyone was wonderful to work with. I would recommend these folks in a heartbeat! There is a 30% Federal tax credit on this fan and …More We had a solar attic fan installed in May 2019. There was excellent communication from start to finish. Everyone was wonderful to work with. I would recommend these folks in a heartbeat! There is a 30% Federal tax credit on this fan and other things sold and installed by Sola-Lite. This will pay for itself in no time. We had a great experience!
Business Owner replied on May 27, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 19, 2019
Sean was present with the insurance adjuster show her what he had found. We were able to get the inspection done and have a check and contract in hand in a couple of hours. Roof was replaced just two weeks later.
Business Owner replied on Feb 26, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 14, 2019
Your guys did a great job!
Business Owner replied on Oct 16, 2018:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 14, 2019
This company is SO attentive to you and what you want. They do not try to over sell. All employees are friendly and knowledgeable. You are treated like you are family. My garage fan is a great option to cut down on utilities bill. VERY pleased with them. Priced right. HIGHLY recommend them.
Business Owner replied on Feb 8, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2019
Product surpasses the expectation as did the service.
Business Owner replied on Aug 20, 2019:
Thank you, Michael!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 8, 2019
Love our Sola-lite Tubes. We now have natural light in our kitchen and bathroom. Great service and installer was is very experience.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2019:
Thank you Rosemary, we appreciate you coming by to leave us this 5* recommendation!! 😊 We're happy we can brighten your days!!
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2019
The installation was done when promised, done quickly and I have no problems at all.
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2019
This is the 2nd time we have used Solar Midwest in the last four years. They do a great job and we join all the others on this site in recommending them.
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2019
We recently had a hail storm and after several roofing companies knocking on the doors we came across Sola-Lite. They were local, their customer service was outstanding, and their honesty stuck out among the rest. They were very transparent …More We recently had a hail storm and after several roofing companies knocking on the doors we came across Sola-Lite. They were local, their customer service was outstanding, and their honesty stuck out among the rest. They were very transparent with the process and cost. As the homeowner and being in the commercial construction business myself and having experience with many trades throughout my professional career, I couldn't have been more pleased with Sola-Lite. Very professional and committed to making this often stressful and convoluted process run smoothly. They stood out from the first initial inspection and finished strong, all the way to the final walk through. I would highly recommend Sola-Lite.
Business Owner replied on May 3, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 1, 2019
My wife and I were greeted at the store by a very informant gentleman who showed us the different options for our Solatube. We booked an appointment for installation on the following day. When the technician's arrived at 9:00 am they went …More My wife and I were greeted at the store by a very informant gentleman who showed us the different options for our Solatube. We booked an appointment for installation on the following day. When the technician's arrived at 9:00 am they went straight to work. Over all it was about a 2hr install. Being a homeowner and a do it yourself type I wanted to watch how it was installed. ( comes w 10 yr. warranty or I may have done it myself. ) After the installation I feel very confident about installing one myself. My wife and i were very pleased with the natural sunlight that now illuminates our livingroom. Thanks Solatube. I highly recommend their services if you are looking to shed some natural sunlight in your dim lit rooms of your home. Thanks again!! -Marc Vickers
Business Owner replied on May 2, 2019:
Wow! Thank you for this glowing review, Marc. We'll pass along your great comments to our friendly team at our Plano showroom and to our Solatube expert who visited you. Glad to have brightened your home and your day with Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2019
Mike did a thorough job and was very detail oriented. I would definitely use this company again and totally recommend them.
Business Owner replied on May 13, 2019:
Thank you for your great review William, Mike will be very happy to know that his efforts to make a thorough job were noticed!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 26, 2019
Had a problem that I thought was a Solar Tex issue. Rory came out, checked it out, found out it involved another venting system device on my roof. Due to the rain he asked if he could seal it for me while I contacted the responsible …More Had a problem that I thought was a Solar Tex issue. Rory came out, checked it out, found out it involved another venting system device on my roof. Due to the rain he asked if he could seal it for me while I contacted the responsible parties. He didn't have to do that. Solar Tex went way above and beyond what was required. A first-class company for sure.
Business Owner replied on Apr 27, 2019:
Bob, thank you for your nice review. We are so glad you had a good experience with SolarTex!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
When I was building my woodworking shop, I was looking for a local company who did quality work that would give me a fair price. I was referred to Sola-Lite and was very pleased with the great service from Sue, Sean, and their team. I would recommend them if you are looking for a local roofer.
Business Owner replied on Feb 7, 2019:
Thank you for taking to the time to rate your time with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
We had a 10 inch installed in a small hallway and a 14 inch installed in our kitchen. Our experience working with Daylight Rangers was flawless from scheduling the consultation through to the final installation. Our 14 inch has to make two …More We had a 10 inch installed in a small hallway and a 14 inch installed in our kitchen. Our experience working with Daylight Rangers was flawless from scheduling the consultation through to the final installation. Our 14 inch has to make two 90 degree turns in the attic to avoid our A/C unit and it still brings in a ton of light, so that's really no concern. We went with the square frosted fixtures and they look very professional. We have 15 feet of tubing in the attic but you would think that the fixture is directly open to the sky with the amount of light it provides. The night lights are a neat addition and provide just enough light in the evening so that you don't run in to anything. We had some heavy rainstorms the week after installation and everything is water tight. We did notice a few bugs in the ceiling fixtures after a while, so I'm going to check all of the attic tape seals, but they probably crawled in from inside the living area (just like finding bugs in a chandelier). One thing that I would change if I could is the color of the incoming light. Natural light and light from full-spectrum growing light bulbs tends to have a more blue hue, and that is amplified by the metal tubes that it has to travel through in the attic. The end effect is that the light brought in has a noticeable blue tint to it, whereas light that comes in from the windows is more of a soft-white in color. My request to DR would be to offer a square frosted fixture with a little bit of yellow tint to it so that the light passed through is less blue - I'd buy that! Attached photo is the kitchen with all of our window shutters closed - it would normally be very dark.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2019
Both the initial consult/estimator and the work crew for my SolaTube purchase and installation were thoroughly professional, friendly, and timely. They showed up when they said they would, were expeditious in completing their work, and …More Both the initial consult/estimator and the work crew for my SolaTube purchase and installation were thoroughly professional, friendly, and timely. They showed up when they said they would, were expeditious in completing their work, and explained each step as they went along. We liked our first SolaTube so much that we had them do a second one a year later.
Business Owner replied on Apr 26, 2019:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.