Testimonials

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube customer reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Attic fans were installed professionally. It improved the efficiency of my A/C units in my building. The installers were very nice and polite. They did a clean job. I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Patricia, I'll make sure our Certified Installers know that you're happy with them!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I recently had two 10" Solatubes installed in my home and could not be happier with the product and the installation. It made a remarkable difference in the amount of light that comes into our kitchen, which was very dark. Seth showed up on time and was extremely professional. I would highly recommend Solargreen to anyone who is interested in sun tubes for their home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I had a Solatube installed in my dark kitchen. Now I often hit the light switch to turn off kitchen lights. It stays bright until it is dark outside. I love it. Installation went without any problem.
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Maureen, it's great to know that you're enjoing daylight in your kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 11, 2020
Excellent customer service and professional installation, we’ve had three (Solar-tubes) installed, two in bathrooms with no windows. We had them installed over the shower/bathtub what a difference It made. We’re very happy and highly recommend this product and company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Lionel, thank you so much for sharing your experience and your kind words. We agree, the shower/Solatube experience is divine. We are happy you were pleased with your experience.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2020
I had two solar tubes installed a couple of weeks ago, one in a dim, north-facing living room and the other in an equally-dark kitchen. The solar tubes completely transformed both rooms. All the Solargreen employees were professional and helpful throughout the process. We did a virtual consult at our request and I felt like Solargreen was more thorough and thoughtful in the virtual consultation than the other company we met with in person (that company didn't offer virtual consultations). Installation was quick and professional. I couldn't recommend them more strongly.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
Business Owner replied on Jun 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Marisol!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 2, 2020
Daylight Concepts installed a garage fan at my house and they were wonderful to deal with from beginning to end. the install was fast and very clean the installer was pleasant to work with as was everyone I dealt with especially Ramy. I …More Daylight Concepts installed a garage fan at my house and they were wonderful to deal with from beginning to end. the install was fast and very clean the installer was pleasant to work with as was everyone I dealt with especially Ramy. I would recommend them to anyone and I wold also have them do more for myself. Thank You All very much.
Business Owner replied on Jun 30, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bobby! I'll make sure Ramy sees this. It'll make his day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
I’m very impressed with there professionalism and positive attitude.the (2) servicemen that I had were great.would recommend them to anyone who needs there skylight replaced and the price was very good too. You guys have a customer for life
Business Owner replied on Jul 4, 2020:
William King, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your trust in SOLA-LITE Inland Empire. We're happy to brighten your days!! 😊
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
Sam helped us locate the best place to put the solar tube then did a great job installing it. He was very professional. This is our third one the other 2 were installed in 2012 by Daylight Rangers. Very happy with more light in our home!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 29, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Google
5.0/5
Jun 27, 2020
This is the second Solar Tube I have purchased from this company. The product is EXCELLENT! I purchased this to brighten up my utility room. I love it!!! I installed a larger model this time. The light radiates so bright with the Texas …More This is the second Solar Tube I have purchased from this company. The product is EXCELLENT! I purchased this to brighten up my utility room. I love it!!! I installed a larger model this time. The light radiates so bright with the Texas sun. It lights up my utility room and kitchen. The installer was done in a flash! He did a wonderful job, explained how he installed the solar tube and even cleaned and dusted the other tube ! If you are considering purchasing a solar tube, it is a wise investment. Best gift I ever got! Mrs. Mc Laughlin
Google
5.0/5
Jun 26, 2020
Overall great experience! Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Jun 27, 2020:
Thanks Jordan, we appreciate your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2020
My experience with Solargreen employees, this week has far exceeded positive in the best meaning of the word! Sarah, the telephone conversations absolutely got the job ordered and scheduled, including follow up questions prior to and following installation. Lake, as the installation tech you are a professional -- from initial phone call as you traveled to my home. Your vehicle and tools are well maintained and reflect very well on you and your company. The work was done in a timely and efficient way. My solar tube is awesome. Plus, I was never treated as a stranger or a first time customer by either Sarah or Lake - I feel like a friend. My sincere appreciation for best service ever. Brad, as the owner of Solargreen, thank you and thank you to two outstanding company representatives! You make me proud and happy to recommend your organization.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2020
Overall I couldn't be happier! The installer, James, was the best. He was meticulous, careful, an absolute professional. He explained everything in detail. While removing roof tiles he noticed that there was a tear in our tar paper that could cause a leak and he fixed it, N/C. He even took pictures of the problem and his work in the attic. Three solar lights later, and our house is amazingly bright!
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Thank you, Phil. We are very happy you were pleased with every aspect of your installation and we were able to go over and above your expectations. James has many years of experience and all of us benefit in multiple ways with his expertise. Thank you for appreciating what he, and we, bring to our jobs.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2020
Quick installation. I had remodeled our guest bath which was so ugly I had never noticed it was dark. I was kicking myself that I had not added a window at the top of my shower; Daylight Rangers to the rescue. I added a solar tube in the shower which gives as much light (probably more because of my deep eves) than that window would have and it did not involve repairing the brick, framing, etc! I have a couple of other dark places in my home so will have them out soon.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2020
We did much research on companies before we decided to buy and have installed solar light tubes. The people at Daylight Concepts were very knowledgeable, helpful, and were able to show the various concepts available. The installation went …More We did much research on companies before we decided to buy and have installed solar light tubes. The people at Daylight Concepts were very knowledgeable, helpful, and were able to show the various concepts available. The installation went very smoothly, and the installer was very punctual and cleaned up the work area. We are more than thrilled with the light we are now getting in our home, since it was quite dark. Now we have daylight in our living areas and automatic night lights. I would rate this company and it's products, EXCELLENT!
Business Owner replied on Jun 22, 2020:
Ron, thank you very much for your great review! It's good to know that our efforts to keep the best products and service available is reaching our customers :)
Google
5.0/5
Jun 20, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value
Business Owner replied on Jun 8, 2020:
Edwin, thanks so much for your 5* review! We appreciate your business & are happy we could brighten your days! :)
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Fabulous service- Lake did a wonderful job installing our solar tubes and we LOVE all the natural light they provide! Thanks Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Fabulous job from start to finish. Absolutely LOVE the new solar light! Was also impressed with the text message sent when the technician was on his way. Included a picture and bio. Highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2020
We highly recommend Solar Midwest for installing solar tubes. We had two tubes installed and the worker was on time, professional and totally cleaned up afterwards. We were a little concerned because we have a thermal blanket over the insulation which he had to lay aside but he did an excellent job!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2020
Positive: Responsiveness
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2020
Responsive to initial inquiry, on time quote, followed by immediate and professional install by a bright young man who was considerate, very skilled, and answered all questions,. …More Responsive to initial inquiry, on time quote, followed by immediate and professional install by a bright young man who was considerate, very skilled, and answered all questions,. Very satisfied with buying and installation experience. Highly recommended!
Business Owner replied on Jul 9, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Denis, I'll share your positive feedback with the team, they'll be happy to know you're satisfy with our service!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2020
Installation was fast, installer was very knowledgeable, and answered all my questions, and gave me suggestions as to where the best place was to put it. And he was right. It’s wonderful, and has made such an improvement to my room. I will definitely consider a few more in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
Excellent customer service and our tech was very polite, thorough, knowledgeable and lightening fast on removal/installation.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
This is the 3rd we had put in Peter was great to work with the whole process was very quick and easy this is a great company with great service and products you will definitely not be disappointed
Google
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2020
Solar M. installed three skylights in our home very professionally.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2020
Wow, wow, wow! What a joy it is to write a real 5 star review. I called and spoke to an incredibly informative employee who explained Daylight's products to me and scheduled the appointment. Peter, the owner, came out right on time. He …More Wow, wow, wow! What a joy it is to write a real 5 star review. I called and spoke to an incredibly informative employee who explained Daylight's products to me and scheduled the appointment. Peter, the owner, came out right on time. He evaluated our attic space and recommended the 2400 Solar Star system given the size of our attic space. He said it was like having 10 whirlybirds and it would significantly cool the space. It just so happens that our HVAC folks were out at 4 pm yesterday and measured our attic at 126 degrees. Peter installed the system at around 2pm today. The HVAC folks swung by today at 5:30 pm and measured the attic space at 100 degrees. A 26 degree difference! Are we happy - YES!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2020
Visiting the showroom gave us the opportunity to see exactly what we wanted and get a very specific quote. When we were ready to have the solartubes put in, the installation was scheduled promptly, the price quote was honored, even though …More Visiting the showroom gave us the opportunity to see exactly what we wanted and get a very specific quote. When we were ready to have the solartubes put in, the installation was scheduled promptly, the price quote was honored, even though beyond the original promise, and the work was done professionally and expeditiously. We were very satisfied with the results. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Daylight Rangers to anyone wishing to brighten up a dark area in their home.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2020
Do not know about the value of the product compared to other companies because this is the only company that we wanted to hire. We are so impressed with the company and their employees. From the young lady …More Do not know about the value of the product compared to other companies because this is the only company that we wanted to hire. We are so impressed with the company and their employees. From the young lady that answered our call, the young man that came out and gave us an estimate, and the installers--what a fantastic company. We are extremely pleased. Kudos to the company. So pleased to have Mark and Sean (Shawn) as installers. Outstanding. Sincerely, Martha Sherwood
Business Owner replied on Jun 4, 2020:
Ms. Sherwood, thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you had a great experience and hope we are top of mind for anything you need from us in the future. We will let to Mark and Sean how much you appreciated their work.
Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2020
We were very impressed with Ab's demeanor, his friendliness, and his expertise in installing our solar tubes. What a gentleman!
Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2020
Great experience all around and very satisfied with the product. Will from sales was exactly on time, explained the details of the various products and extras, and was concerned with making sure the locations we wanted were appropriate (not …More Great experience all around and very satisfied with the product. Will from sales was exactly on time, explained the details of the various products and extras, and was concerned with making sure the locations we wanted were appropriate (not over a ceiling fan or blocking the TV, etc.). We received estimates from Sola-Lite and one other company. They were very close in price, but the level of pre-sale customer service from Sola-Lite made their offer the front runner. Hurley was the installer and was equally helpful, friendly, efficient, and professional. We had three tubes installed in about 4 hours. My one complaint is with the add-on dimmers we had installed so we could choose to not have bright light first thing in the morning before getting up. The dimmer motor is solar, so you need to set them before the sun goes down or after it comes up. That said, we are very happy with the new look in the house. We are considering more tubes in the future, as well as some of the company's fan options, and Sola-Lite will get the contract for sure!
Business Owner replied on Jun 1, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2020
Very pleased with this service and love my new skylights. Carlos and Diana very helpful.
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2020
They are the best! They are very professional and know their stuff. Extremely helpful in explaining their services and what exactly you need. I recommend them highly. They did my skylights and now we are looking to hire them for roof replacement.
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2020:
Ms. Ramirez, thank you for your kind words. We are so glad we were able to help you with your skylights. Please call Ms. Zue if you need anything regarding your roof. It's been a pleasure to work with you. Thank you again.
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2020
Easy process, very professional and informative installer. The difference the Solar Tube makes in our dark hallway is phenomenal even at night with the nightlight installed. Great investment. Highly recommend!!
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Great location to look for sources of natural daylight!!!
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Most Amazing thing you will ever see, 10 times more light than you expected.
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on May 22, 2020:
Thank you for taking to the time to rate your time with us Ms. Stephan's. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 20, 2020
Great product and great service!!
Google
5.0/5
May 19, 2020
Very helpful staff and easy, efficient installation
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2020:
Thank you Marilyn. We are happy to hear that you were pleased. Best John Izoz
Google
5.0/5
May 11, 2020
showed up on time as advertised
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Well carried out.
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Amazing job, added to a room which had no windows!
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2020
It took us a while to commit to the installation, but man are we glad we did. All in all the metal cost us less than we expected and it's already made a huge difference: The day after it went on it was 90s outside and our house stayed in …More It took us a while to commit to the installation, but man are we glad we did. All in all the metal cost us less than we expected and it's already made a huge difference: The day after it went on it was 90s outside and our house stayed in the mid 70s until 4pm with no A/C! The crew lead, Sean, was very professional and communicative, his crew was on time and also very professional. They arrived at 7am and by 5pm we had a shiny new roof and some additional requests fulfilled. All the old roofing materials were gone as if nothing had ever happened. We were floored. Would definitely recommend
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2020
The SolarTube 290 turned our windowless Master Bath to a delightfully lighted space with no glare. Best investment yet!
Business Owner replied on May 5, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Dennis & Irene!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2020
From our initial sales call with Will through installation everyone was wonderful.The installation guys were great. They arrive as promised they were very professional and the work was done it no time. I appreciate that they wore mask. …More From our initial sales call with Will through installation everyone was wonderful.The installation guys were great. They arrive as promised they were very professional and the work was done it no time. I appreciate that they wore mask. Although, I am sure it must be miserable working in them. It's amazing how much light the Sola-Lite adds to our bathroom. I would highly recommend them and the Solar-Lite
Business Owner replied on Apr 29, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 22, 2020
After interviewing several roofing companies, I selected Sola-Lite to replace my standing seam metal roof and install two skylights. I chose Sola-Lite for several reasons: …More After interviewing several roofing companies, I selected Sola-Lite to replace my standing seam metal roof and install two skylights. I chose Sola-Lite for several reasons: 1. In business, it’s often said that you do business with people you like. Sean Bean, Owner and GM of Sola Lite, is a very likeable person. He is prompt, courteous, creative and an expert on his roof and skylight offerings. It was easy to make a roof and skylight selection after Sean explained the features and benefits of his product line. 2. Sean offers a complete line of standing seam metal roofing, flat panel, ribbed and striated. As my wife and I selected a dark color roof and wanted to minimize possible future oil canning, Sean recommended, and we agreed to, a striated roof. 3. During the roof installation process Sean has an on-site Quality Control person who provides guidance to the roofers and answers homeowner questions. We found that the presence of the Quality Control person was critical to the project success. Many thanks to Hurley and Koty for performing this role. 4. The addition of two skylights was very important because the kitchen and the guest bedroom have no windows. As a result, they were cave-like. The addition of the skylights has transformed the rooms into bright pleasant areas. Also, the skylights are very handsome and include solar shades. 5. Finally, Sola-Lite’s pricing and warranties are very competitive.
Business Owner replied on Apr 23, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 10, 2020
What a difference a solar tube makes. Can’t say enough good things about Solar Midwest!! Highly recommend them!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
We had a 14" Sola Lite installed Monday by Sergio Vega and he did an excellent job. Showed up on time, very neat and tidy you wouldn't even know he was here after the install. I am going to have a smaller one put in our bathroom. What an amazing difference it makes.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Dan Lewis, thank you so much for this 5* recommendation! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, it's always great to hear and we're happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
I couldn’t be happier with my 6 new Velux replacement Skylights. My HOA was reroofing and I was only given a seven day notice to have any work done on my Skylights. Vivian answered the phone at Sola-Lite and Sergio came out the same day to measure my skylights and take pictures – – so Matt could prepare an estimate that afternoon. The estimate was very fair and I immediately placed the order. Prior to my new replacement skylights arriving in their office, there was a leak in one of my existing plastic dome skylights during the recent rains. I texted Sergio and he was here in 30 minutes and made a repair. Three days later we had another storm and I had another leak in my old skylights. I texted Sergio and an hour later he arrived with the new skylights and installed them to Beat the next storm and to meet the HOA deadline to have the work done. I can’t think of a way That the experience could’ve been better. Totally satisfied! Above and beyond service!
Business Owner replied on Jun 9, 2020:
Thank you, Larry! We are very happy that you were satisfied with the journey and the end result. Yes, the glass, box skylights are well worth the investment. You know, we are always happy to brighten your days!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2020
The employees at sola-lite were all very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They find solutions for replacing an old skylight, offered a reasonable price, and completed the work in a timely manner.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Thank you so much Jim Day! We'll pass on the kind words to our technicians as well, we appreciate your business & the opportunity to brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2020
Fantatsic! I am so happy with everything! It looks amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2020
My wife and I could not be happier with the Sola Lite team and the process to replace our standing seam metal roof, gutters, and skylights. The team was led by Sean Bean. We were able to meet in our home to discuss the options, prices and …More My wife and I could not be happier with the Sola Lite team and the process to replace our standing seam metal roof, gutters, and skylights. The team was led by Sean Bean. We were able to meet in our home to discuss the options, prices and process. We never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. Sean is an outstanding professional: Punctual, Knowledgeable, Customer-centric; Honest; and Patient. He patiently gave us all the time we needed to make the decision to use Sola Lite. The quoted price was within the expense our insurance covered. Once we selected Sola Lite to perform the work, the work started on time and finished within the expected timeframe. Sean's professionalism was reflected in the team of men who did the work, led by Ovie. The men were customer-sensitive, showing up for work on time and keeping the work area and yard neat at the end of each day. During the several week project, Sean checked in by phone periodically to inform us of what to expect week by week and he welcomed our calls to answer our questions. He also came to our home several times to review the work throughout the project. (It was a big job, and we were thankful the process did not seem rushed.) The final walk through was un-rushed and thorough. In summary, we give Sola Lite and Sean Bean our highness recommendation. If you need roof and gutter repair, you really must check-out Sola Lite before you select any company to do the work.
Business Owner replied on Mar 29, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 26, 2020
Highly recommended!
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Thank you, Jordan. We are always happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 20, 2020
I had originally ordered one large 4 ft by 4ft skylight from Sola-lite. For reasons beyond both mine and the companies expectations, it was just too big once we started to get it installed. Sean and his crew worked with me and ended up …More I had originally ordered one large 4 ft by 4ft skylight from Sola-lite. For reasons beyond both mine and the companies expectations, it was just too big once we started to get it installed. Sean and his crew worked with me and ended up giving me a fair price for two smaller skylights. The crew was professional and offered to work longer hours due to the set backs. I have only good things to say about this company and will use them again when the time comes. Please look below to see the amazing work this group is capable of.
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2020:
Thank you very much for your kind words. I will pass this on to Hurley and Koty! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Welcome to the Sola-Lite Family!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 18, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Mar 19, 2020:
Jordan Moss, thank you for leaving us this 5* review! We appreciate your business & are happy we could brighten your days!! :D
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2020
We have just had our second Solotube installed. Great service, great product!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2020
We are so pleased with the timeliness and product received. We needed to lighten up our laundry room and this solar tube was perfect! Thanks so much!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2020
Had Solargreen install 5 solar tubes in our last house. Made a huge difference in interior lighting, so when moved to present house, had 4 more installed. Just brightens the interior areas so much and makes it so much more pleasant. People are very nice to deal with, helpful and cooperative. Would not have used them again if first experience was not excellent. Second experience was the same. Recommend them strongly.
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2020:
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting and our Solatube Daylighting systems, we hope you enjoy your beautiful daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
After an assessment of my roof it was determined the structure might be vulnerable to leakage. He declined the work due to his I integrity!!! Very polite and professional
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Eileen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Company was on top of things from beginning to the end. Guys were on time and produced a great light.
Business Owner replied on Feb 27, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Gary!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
From the original process of calling to schedule the quote, getting the actual quote and options to scheduling the installation and the installation, I could not have had a better experience through the whole process with integrity, quality, quantity and professionalism. This was for the garage ventilation system.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 10, 2020
I'm so glad we found Daylight Rangers. Their customer service is top notch, and everybody that we spoke with (Flora, Ted, Courtney) were extremely knowledgeable and patient with us (we had a lot of questions since this was the first time …More I'm so glad we found Daylight Rangers. Their customer service is top notch, and everybody that we spoke with (Flora, Ted, Courtney) were extremely knowledgeable and patient with us (we had a lot of questions since this was the first time that we installed a Solatube). When the day of the appointment came, Peter did the installation and he was just as great as his team, very respectful of the house and careful in his work. And finally, the product: we love our Solatubes! They bring a lot of natural light to our double story living room. It was money well spent and I just wish we had it done earlier. One recommendation: if you have a chance, visit their show room, cause it's a lot easier to understand how the Solatubes work and see the installed results right there. Thanks!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Business Owner replied on Mar 14, 2020:
Thank you for your great review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2020
I attended a product demonstration at a friend's house in Sun City. His neighborhood has big, mature oak trees. The SolaTube lights were installed in shaded rooms in his house. The lighting effect was wonderful. I later found that …More I attended a product demonstration at a friend's house in Sun City. His neighborhood has big, mature oak trees. The SolaTube lights were installed in shaded rooms in his house. The lighting effect was wonderful. I later found that several of my neighbors had the SolaTubes and attic fans. As a newcomer to Central Texas, I wanted to be prepared for the summer heat. I highly recommend SolarTex as a very responsive company with great follow-up and warranty.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 4, 2020
When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but …More When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but to call me in Jan 2020 and I should be back to work by then. They called the first week of Jan and I ask them to show up at the end of Jan to do an estimate. They should up on time. Their installer was very knowledgeable and even gave some ideas to help with venting hot air without knowing if he would get the business. I did have two other quotes at the time. They promptly did a follow up call and asked for the business. However, I was waiting on one more quote. I asked them to call me again last week of Feb. They did and I choose them. Why: Great follow up. Installer knew his trade well and was very polite and explained the product and the process very well. I highly recommend them. What did I have installed? Two solar powered Roof vents. To pull out the hot air. More cost effective I think that a powered unit.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2020
The installer was on time, prepped the site well to catch any mess and informative. When conditions in the attic forced a slight change in tube placement he gave me good info to make a decision on repositioning. This is our third solar tube installed by Solar Tex and we have always been happy with the process and the result.
YP.com
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2020
What a difference solatubes make; we have so much more light in our hallway. Now I want them in my dark bathroom. My installer was great, so careful and conscientious, cleaning up all the dust and debris. You'd never know they were there.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2020
We had been debating on a solar tube, we liked the product concept and the people but there were challenges for what we needed. However, they have started supporting a new alternative, recessed LED array that is driven by a solar panel. …More We had been debating on a solar tube, we liked the product concept and the people but there were challenges for what we needed. However, they have started supporting a new alternative, recessed LED array that is driven by a solar panel. To the point, we are “ecstatic” about the final cost, install and finished product in our house. WOW, could not be anymore pleased! The versatility, on / off / dimmable remote function as well as the brightness and light color are great! We have one “small” solar panel, two 24w recessed lights in two ends of the house. Even in early am, late pm and cloudy days there is some level of light output. Our Sales person and installer were fantastic! We will be expanding on this system.
Business Owner replied on Feb 29, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Google
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2020
SolarTex came right on time, gave me a bid and honored that bid many months later. When they came to do the actual work they were on time and worked efficiently. I love my solar tube in the kitchen what a difference it makes. They even …More SolarTex came right on time, gave me a bid and honored that bid many months later. When they came to do the actual work they were on time and worked efficiently. I love my solar tube in the kitchen what a difference it makes. They even called back a month after installation to check to see if all was well. I highly recommend SolarTex. Karen in Georgetown TX
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
Really on the ball. Service tech was so knowledgeable. Nice clean work. I keep going in the room to turn the light out. I love the lights so much.
Business Owner replied on Feb 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Jessica, it's great to know you had such a great experience with our knowledgeable team!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2020
Such a wonderful and easy experience with Daylight Rangers. Top notch service and installation. Absolutely love the improvement it made to a super dark hallway and bathroom. Highly recommended them
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Lynn!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2020
Positive: Quality, Value
Business Owner replied on Jan 27, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Mary!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2020
Entire process was well handled and we are pleased with the outcome. The amount of light added to the kitchen is impressive and the night light works perfectly. …More Entire process was well handled and we are pleased with the outcome. The amount of light added to the kitchen is impressive and the night light works perfectly. The test will be how the installation handles next summer’s rain but so far so good. No regrets.
Business Owner replied on Feb 25, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
SolarTex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I needed to replace an old solartube that had been leaking. The guys were able to give me a rough estimate on the phone, confirm upon inspection, share exactly what was wrong with …More SolarTex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I needed to replace an old solartube that had been leaking. The guys were able to give me a rough estimate on the phone, confirm upon inspection, share exactly what was wrong with current installation and and complete the job same day! My hallway is lighter, brighter and without leaks! I would definitely recommend SolarTex if you're looking for creative ways to brighten up your home without adding to your electric bill. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
The company was great to deal with, from the receptionist on the phone, the salesman, and especially the installer.... The install was amazing, he was in and out in no time at all.... …More The company was great to deal with, from the receptionist on the phone, the salesman, and especially the installer.... The install was amazing, he was in and out in no time at all.... He took the time to answer all our questions and cleaned up afterwards.... We are very happy with our new Sola Tube and get many compliments from our friends and neighbors.... I would recommend them to anyone who wants a Sola tube installed....
Business Owner replied on Jan 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Wes, it's great to know you had such a great experience!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
I purchased a powered garage fan from this company and very satisfied with the product and installation. After contacting the company, Jonathan came and explained the product details to me and how it would function for my specific needs and …More I purchased a powered garage fan from this company and very satisfied with the product and installation. After contacting the company, Jonathan came and explained the product details to me and how it would function for my specific needs and also set up an installation date. Great communication in advance of the install and arrived on time. The installation far exceeded my expectations and Jonathan and Landon did a fantastic job. After installation they thoroughly cleaned up the area! I appreciate that Jonathan took the time to go over the information on operation, the warranty coverage, and how to operate the remote. I highly recommend the fan, this company and Jonathan and Landon for installation.
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your great review William, we’re very happy to know your Garage Fan is working properly and that Jonathan and Landon did such a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2020
They put in Solatubes. Did the job. Were punctual and informative. Put in the most up to date equipment and I finally have light in my living room!
Business Owner replied on Jan 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Joy!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2020
Putting a solar tube into our windowless guest bath was one of the best upgrades we've done on our home! And we got a 30% credit on our taxes! We now have natural light in our little bathroom, and at night, when the moonlight is coming through, it is almost magical.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
I cannot believe what a difference our Solatubes have made in our lives. We used to turn on the lights in our house during the day so we wouldn't be depressed - no longer needed! The Solatube with fan in our bathroom is amazing as well. Our bathroom has no windows, but it is now bright enough to take a bath and read a book with no lights required. The optional "night light" is fantastic, too. When up in the middle of the night, there is no stumbling in the hallway for the light switch only to turn it on and squint in pain. The night light gives a soft glow that allows you to see just enough and go back to bed peacefully. Highly highly recommend Solatube to anyone thinking about it.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 28, 2020
Service person came on time, by the Sergio and I showed him what need to done and start to work in the short time he call me to show what he did, When saw the work done I was very happy and started to pray for him he close his eyes and said …More Service person came on time, by the Sergio and I showed him what need to done and start to work in the short time he call me to show what he did, When saw the work done I was very happy and started to pray for him he close his eyes and said thank you and I said you keep bring light to all the dark places that you and he showed me the back of his shirt it says what I told him do. Anyway job was done well professionally, clean in the good timing. Also the representative in the office the name Vivian was very nice and friendly I kept their card to refer them to any to need the same type of work.👍👍and 🙏
Business Owner replied on Jan 29, 2020:
Well thank you Maryam for such a glowing review of our entire team! We're always happy to hear you received great customer service & we appreciate you passing on your recommendation of SOLA-LITE to others!! Happy we could Brighten Your Day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 27, 2020
The Sola-lite team is fantastic. They installed 2 tubular skylights, a solar attic fan and my roof on my home. It took them 2 days and the install team was incredible. They explained every step of the process and worked with my insurance company.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2020
I can't say enough good things about this company and their amazing products. I now have five solutubes in my house and garage. The staff is knowledgeable and will advise you as to the best product for your application. I am delighted with mine. Everyone asks where the light switch is.
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words Diana, we're glad you liked our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2020
We love our 14" Solatubes in our living room. They brighten the entire room so that we never have to turn on the lights during the day and the solar light at night is an added bonus. Installer was clean and quick. Would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Jan 31, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Kimmy!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2020
The install was very quick. The installer was very knowledgeable. He helped me determine the best placement of my 3 solalights. I also opted for the night lights. I am so impressed with the amount of light they brought to my rooms.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 21, 2020
Wonderful result in our family room. Let there be light! Had 2 solartubes installed due to room size. We are very happy with the result.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 17, 2020
we recently purchased and had installed another Solatube. This is the 5th one we have purchased and it surely makes a difference in lighting your house. Have had many comments about the ones in our front roof, they thinking it was a lamp. Would not take for them and the guy that put ours in, did a great job
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2020
This is the second solar tube (kitchen and living room) this company has installed for us. They are friendly, patient in answering all questions, and do a precise and clean install. We are very happy we called them and increased the amount of soft natural light in our home.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2020:
Hi Lea! Thank you so much for reaching out to us again to brighten your home. We very much appreciate the kind words and are glad you're enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2020
Professional and quick!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 10, 2020
Arrived on time, kept workplace tidy & clean. Explained every step of the process, as well as options. Very professional. On time. Exceptional installation. Overall, exemplary experience!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2020:
Monte, I am glad you had an amazing experience. We strive to keep our work 5-star all around. We're happy to hear about your great feedback. Thank you for using Solatube Daylighting for your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2020
The only unpleasant surprise of the home we purchased was the inability of our A/C system to keep the house cool during the late Summer. There were many answers, but most of them required fairly major …More The only unpleasant surprise of the home we purchased was the inability of our A/C system to keep the house cool during the late Summer. There were many answers, but most of them required fairly major construction or very expensive equipment replacement. Sola-lite’s solar attic fan offered a very affordable solution that quickly and efficiently solved our problem. Mark (the installer) was professional, friendly, respectful, and even took care of some inadequate caulking from another contractor while on our roof! I would strongly recommend the Sola-lite team for a quick and affordable ventilation option to help with your cooling challenges on your home. Brian
Business Owner replied on Jan 6, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2020
If you hate dark in your house, and you like nature light, you will like Daylight Rangers' solarTube like I do. It resolved our second floor lighting issue perfectly. It is now really bright. Now I love my second floor and would always like …More If you hate dark in your house, and you like nature light, you will like Daylight Rangers' solarTube like I do. It resolved our second floor lighting issue perfectly. It is now really bright. Now I love my second floor and would always like to go upstairs. Carlos is the one who did the job. He is patient and kind. The first time he came to our house, he oversaw the problems, came up with some solutions, we discussed together and made plans. The second time he came, it took only less than 2 hours for him to put on 2 light on my second floor, which one of them is very difficult, it is above the stairs. Overall experience with Daylight Rangers is super awesome. Highly recommended! Oh, remember, you will get tax deduction for solar projects at your home.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2020
Sola-Lite came to the rescue! I had three skylights on my house and one of them leaked after every moderate rain storm. Their awesome sales guy Greg came over and quickly diagnosed the problem. Long story short, they gave me a great …More Sola-Lite came to the rescue! I had three skylights on my house and one of them leaked after every moderate rain storm. Their awesome sales guy Greg came over and quickly diagnosed the problem. Long story short, they gave me a great price on three of the Velux skylights which are super high quality. The installation team was friendly, professional and very talented. They came out and got them all installed in record time. These skylights are flat - not like the old bubble kind so they look much better and after two good rains I can say for certain that they don't leak at all. I plan to add some of the Solatubes next in the dark areas of my closet and the laundry room and I will absolutely call these guys again. Really outstanding service , great products and tremendous value for the money!! Thanks Sola-Lite - its nice to know that there are still great companies like you out there.
Business Owner replied on Jan 3, 2020:
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our Staff, we are very thankful to have her. Please give us a call if you need anything from us in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 31, 2019
We live in a 55 year old house with very little natural light. You can't even see down some of the hallways in the middle of the day. We met a representative from Daylight Rangers at the State Fair this year and had them come out for an …More We live in a 55 year old house with very little natural light. You can't even see down some of the hallways in the middle of the day. We met a representative from Daylight Rangers at the State Fair this year and had them come out for an estimate. We ended up installing 5 Solatubes! Our house is now filled with beautiful, natural light. Peter is very knowledgable, pleasant to work with and ON TIME! We don't turn on half of the lights we used to.
Business Owner replied on Jan 1, 2020:
Awesome! Jim, thank you for the amazing review and feedback. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate the time you took to share. Natural light sure makes a difference and we're glad you enjoy the natural light from Solatube. I will share this with Peter - he's great. Glad we brightened your home and your day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 sola tubes installed about 2 weeks ago and they have really brightened up our home. I love the natural light. We added the night lights, mostly for the tax break. Had no idea how much we were going to like the soft night light at nighttime. It is not too light, but enough to walk around especially around bedtime. James did the install and he was fantastic. We have solar panels on our roof and he helped guide us to the best placement around the panels and maximizing the light for living areas. He spent time with us explaining how they are installed and how they disperse light into the room. His knowledge and experience are invaluable.
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2019:
Hilary Spero thank you for such a nice review! We love to hear how much people enjoy their SOLA-LITE solatubes as well as the level of customer service that we provide! We'll be sure to pass your kind words & satisfaction on to Steve! Happy to know we've brightened your days!! 😊
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 SolaTubes installed this Dec 2019. Love the light they produce into the living areas where we installed them. James, our installer was awesome, explaining everything so that we fully understood the process. He also helped guide us to the most advantageous placement of the Sola Tubes. I also was very impressed with the night light option. We had 4 put in and love the soft night light. Also like the tax break. Everyone we dealt with in this company are very caring, nice and professional. I highly recommend this company
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2020:
Hilary Spero, thank you so much for such a glowing review of our product & our service! 😊 We are truly happy to know we've brightened your days!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2019
Upon accepting a very competitive bid, Solargreen sent Seth out for the install. Seth was a top-drawer installer and individual. He was neat in appearance, very professional in his manner, and very skilled at his job. He told me that I would be impressed with his work...and I certainly was! Perfect! I can't express how pleased I was with Solargreen. If I have any further Solar needs, they will be my fist contact.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2019
Very professional, excellent follow up and ease of scheduling the install. We were more than satisfied with the results! We would highly recommend.