Solatube Home Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube Home reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
Sep 20, 2018
Our salesman came and explained the product and was able to install it the same day. He left no mess and now I have an attic fan for my house.
Business Owner replied on Sep 22, 2018:
Hi Holly, thank you for a great review - that is excellent to hear.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2018
We had a 10 inch installed in a small hallway and a 14 inch installed in our kitchen. Our experience working with Daylight Rangers was flawless from scheduling the consultation through to the final installation. Our 14 inch has to make two 90 degree turns in the attic to avoid our A/C unit and it still brings in a ton of light, so that's really no concern. We went with the square frosted fixtures and they look very professional. We have 15 feet of tubing in the attic but you would think that the fixture is directly open to the sky with the amount of light it provides. The night lights are a neat addition and provide just enough light in the evening so that you don't run in to anything. We had some heavy rainstorms the week after installation and everything is water tight. We did notice a few bugs in the ceiling fixtures after a while, so I'm going to check all of the attic tape seals, but they probably crawled in from inside the living area (just like finding bugs in a chandelier). One thing that I would change if I could is the color of the incoming light. Natural light and light from full-spectrum growing light bulbs tends to have a more blue hue, and that is amplified by the metal tubes that it has to travel through in the attic. The end effect is that the light brought in has a noticeable blue tint to it, whereas light that comes in from the windows is more of a soft-white in color. My request to DR would be to offer a square frosted fixture with a little bit of yellow tint to it so that the light passed through is less blue - I'd buy that! Attached photo is the kitchen with all of our window shutters closed - it would normally be very dark.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2018
Very dependable. On time. Very accurate. Experienced. Friendly and easy to talk to. Product exceeds expectations. Excellent clean up after installation. Would recommend to family and friends.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2018
Great customer service. Technician Carlos Cruz was very professional, prompt, informative.We are very satisfied with the outcome of our SolaTube, it made a huge difference in our room. Keep up the excellent work. Thank You Kindly, Art
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2018
The quality of craftsmanship from Jonathan and Peter was fantastic
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 6, 2018
I had a solatube light put in my living room area, I can't believe how much light i get from it! Even on cloudy days, it still bright. When the sun is shining, it looks like I have lights on in the room. I love it! It was the best decision I have made to get one.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 3, 2018
We just had Solar Midwest install our 4th Solatube during a major kitchen remodel. We have done business with Solar Midwest for 20 years. They have a superior product, and maintain a very professional, knowledgeable, and skilled staff! As they told us years ago, already having a great product, their success depends on an installation of high integrity - additional light as promised and an installation that doesn’t leak. After 20 years of hail storms, heavy rain, snow, and ice, AND enjoying the additional natural light in our home, we highly recommend Solar Midwest, and their Solatube product!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2018
My wife and I were greeted at the store by a very informant gentleman who showed us the different options for our Solatube. We booked an appointment for installation on the following day. When the technician's arrived at 9:00 am they went straight to work. Over all it was about a 2hr install. Being a homeowner and a do it yourself type I wanted to watch how it was installed. ( comes w 10 yr. warranty or I may have done it myself. ) After the installation I feel very confident about installing one myself. My wife and i were very pleased with the natural sunlight that now illuminates our livingroom. Thanks Solatube. I highly recommend their services if you are looking to shed some natural sunlight in your dim lit rooms of your home. Thanks again!! -Marc Vickers
Business Owner replied on Aug 30, 2018:
Wow! Thank you for this glowing review, Marc. We'll pass along your great comments to our friendly team at our Plano showroom and to our Solatube expert who visited you. Glad to have brightened your home and your day with Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 29, 2018
We love our solar tubes! Can't believe how much more light we have in our house. Wanted to turn off the lights in the bathroom and hallway the first few days but remembered the lights weren't on.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2018
Outstanding all around! From phone call to install was 2 days. The job was done quickly and professionally. Could not even tell that a technician had been there other than the awesome solar tube! The solar tube is outstanding and completely changes a dark and dank hallway to a well lit comfortable space. The kitchen solar tube has completely changed the room. Daylight concepts is highly recommended by us for an economical and efficient lighting solution.
Business Owner replied on Dec 31, 2018:
Good morning Jeff, we're very happy to know that our product and service brightened up your day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2018
Love my Solatubes! I’ve had a small one since 2004 and recently had a 14” installed. Only took about 2 hours start to finish.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2018
Very professional. We had 2 additional sola tubes installed and the installer was great!! Besides being very knowledgeable about placement, he was friendly and the work area was spotless afterwards. Love the additional natural light and the nightlights are great as well. I highly recommend their work.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2018
They were on time and installed 2 solar tubes, 1 solar attic exhaust fan and 24 attic intake vents in 3.5 hours
Business Owner replied on Aug 27, 2018:
Hello Ralph, thank you for your feedback and wonderful rating for Daylight Rangers!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2018
Reliable and professional! Solatubes really help add life to a dark room.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2018
After the sale is when you really get to know a company. So, it is a pleasure to report that the installation of our two Solatubes was on schedule, on time, within the quoted time frame, and by professional people who explained the installation process and coordinated with us the location of the tubes. In addition, they provided information and demonstrated some optional accessories available to us. We ordered additional filters and when they did not show up, sent additional parts to us via USPS. The second mailing we received within 3 days. Where the first parts wound up, is any body’s guess. Overall, we are very satisfied with doing business with Daylight Concepts. Our special thanks to Beth in the office for her professional attitude and follow up on our additional parts. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for any of their products.
Business Owner replied on Apr 19, 2018:
Thank you for your kind words Mr. Sorley! You've brighten up our day with your review :-)
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2018
Excellent work. Very professional. Made a huge difference in the house
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2018
Very professional and helpful, would definitely recommend if you're interested in a Solatube!
Business Owner replied on Aug 5, 2018:
That's awesome. Thank you, Mitchell for the feedback!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2018
The skylights made all the difference in the lighting of our home. The installers were professional, pleasant, and it was all done very quickly. We are very happy with our results and recommend this company highly.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2018
We have 3 sola tubes and we love them. We were having trouble with one in that it kept getting bugs in it. It was finally resolved by giving us a new fixture. Peter did a wonderful job and did not charge us. I highly recommend their product and this company. Light up your life and have fun!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 25, 2018:
Wohoo! Glad to hear that, Devin. Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to have brightened your home and your day. Have a great day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2018
Solar tubes have brightened our day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 26, 2018
I love all 4 of my Solatubes! This last one was a replacement for my very first Solatube, over 20 years old. This newest Solatube emits such wonderful natural light, not artificial at all. Installation went very smoothly and the Tech was very professional, courteous and did a better job of cleaning up than I would have done!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 25, 2018
excellent job done by Tom, great asset to your company. We really love our new solar tube.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2018
Great service! the sun tunnels bring so much light to the house that we don't need to turn the lights on until night. The guys were quick and organized. We love it and we are thinking on installing another one in the bathroom :)
Business Owner replied on Jan 27, 2019:
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're very happy to bring natural daylight to your home!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2018
From start to finish the service we received from Sola-Lite was top-notch. Before even beginning the job - installation of six solar tubes - our general contractor recommended Sola-Lite for the work. Vivian, in the office, was easily accessible and quite knowledgeable about the products. Sergio, the estimator, was punctual and efficient with our time. James, the installer, was thorough, a professional craftsman, and personable. Thank you, Sola-Lite, for brightening our day!
Business Owner replied on Jul 18, 2018:
Thank you, Brian! Glad we could "Brighten you Day"! :D
Google
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2018
Daylight Concepts installed our Solatube exactly as promised. The installers were professional and fast! Happy to recommend them.
Business Owner replied on Nov 24, 2018:
Hi Ellen, thank you for your kind review, we're always happy to know we're meeting our customers' expectations, and we really appreciate your recommendations!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2018
We just had four solatubes installed in a house we just bought. One area of the house was dark and our laundry room has no windows. We love the natural light they provide! The one in our bathroom has a vent fan attached and it’s so quiet!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2018
I called and had my solar tube installed in day! Good price, installation fast and efficient, no surprises. Would highly recommend. I LOVE the new brightness of my living room..used to be a cave, and kitchen where I now can go without a light till after sunset! 5 stars, price was right!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2018
They installed a very good solar tube and we are very happy with their work and the light we now get in this room.
Business Owner replied on Jun 30, 2018:
Hello John, hope all is well with your Solatube! Thank you for the kind words. We enjoyed brightening your home and your day.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2018
Excellent product. They are good people and do great work.
Business Owner replied on Jun 24, 2018:
Amita, thank you for the wonderful feedback! We love working with Solatube brand products and glad you're enjoying them too.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2018
Installers did a great Job!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 7, 2018:
Thank you for the feedback! We will make sure to give kudos to our Solatube certified installation consultants.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2018
Brightened the hall more than a light bulb does. Sam, the installer was great.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2018
Honest and reliable. They took time to explain benefits and cost. I felt comfortable with my decision. Installation was as promised and seamless. I recommend Daylight Rangers!!
Business Owner replied on Oct 5, 2018:
Hi Julia! Thank you for a glowing review for Daylight Rangers. We want our customers to feel at ease and confident of their decision.

Thank you for letting us brighten your day!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2018
The sales group and installer did a very good job. I am however waiting to see if the "night light" (the rechargeable solar powered) works as there hasn't been a whole lot of sun to consistently recharge the unit.
Survey
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2018
Installers arrived on time, kept me apprised of their progress, and the end result was great
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2018
Was very pleased with the team that came and installed our solar tube would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to have a solar tube put in if I wanted to have another solar tube put in I would use you guys again
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2018:
Good morning Eileen, thank you very much for your kind comments! We're very please to brighten up your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2018
Daylight Rangers is fantastic. They have installed 3 Solatubes in my house in the last 5 years. I have never had a leak or a storm damage tube. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2018:
Hi John,
Wonderful to hear from you. Thank you for providing great feedback and we're glad we brightened your home and your day with Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 13, 2018
All employees were helpful and efficient in their work. We are very pleased with our choices and the function of our sola tubes.
Business Owner replied on Jun 14, 2018:
Hello Elizabeth, our Daylight Rangers team is pleased to hear the great feedback. Glad you're enjoying your Solatubes and the beautiful natural daylight.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 12, 2018
Second Solar Tube. Works great. Awesome service.
Business Owner replied on Jun 13, 2018:
Hi Sean, was great to see you again for another Solatube! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2018
Wow! If you think it's cool when it's cloudy (still so much light) wait until the sun comes out! Since having our Solatube installed last week it's been cloudy outside until yesterday afternoon when the sun came out and.. well you just have to see it for yourself. The kitchen has been my favorite (love to cook) and least favorite room in our house for the simple fact that it was always so dark due to heavy tree cover in our backyard. Thankfully my husband knows this little fact about me so he ordered and had one installed as a surprise for my birthday. Now the kitchen is without a doubt my favorite room in the house. We're already deciding where our next Solatube is going to go. Get the one with a night light, it's awesome!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 8, 2018
The very best solatube installer! The installers are professional and their products work! I initially balked at the price, by now have three! They're a total game changer for lighting our home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 6, 2018:
Hi Rachal, we're glad to hear about your experience. We'll make sure to pass along the feedback to our certified installation consultants as well!
Thank you for letting us bring daylight to your home.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2018
Love my two Sola-Lites I had installed in my new home. I had a very dark 20 foot laundry room, so dark you had to turn on a light during the day. My entry hall would also be dark in the afternoon. Now they are both very bright. They also have night lights that are solar powered. They came on time as promised and cleaned up before they left. Thinking about adding one more in the Master Bath.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2018
Have 2 in our current home - really lit up our master bath, and our dark back hallway.. LOVE them!!! Just had one put in our new place- it's great- and the night light feature is like having your own private full moon!! Awesome!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 2, 2018
Solar Midwest did such nice courteous work and have such a fine product, we installed a second unit this year. Great product!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 1, 2018
We had a 15 yo installation that was having condensing problems in the winter and we called to see what to do. The technology and parts were different now and we elected to replace our old installation. The dome, tube and lens/diffuser were all replaced in less than an hour. They used the same flashing and so didn't have to disrupt the roof at all. Everyone was pleasant and very competent. Solar Midwest is the only SolaTube dealer/installer in the Twin Cities area.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 31, 2018
I’ve been wanting a Solatube for quite some time. We finally set up an appointment at the home show. I knew I would like it....I didn’t know how much I would LOVE it!!! We are in an interior townhome and don’t have many windows. The daylight we get now is fantastic! It’s so bright, you want to check that you haven’t left a light on! We also have the nightlight in ours which is a wonderful addition! They were awesome to work with and it only took the installer about a hour. We are thrilled!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 25, 2018
Installation took about an hour and 45 minues natural light in a dark living room also love the night light.
Google
5.0/5
May 22, 2018
Great product, installation went smoothly and they give off a lot of light. It was easy to schedule an appointment and they showed up on time. My only complaint is a mess of wood was left in the attic.
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2018
Everyone we dealt with was customer friendly and answered our questions, arrived timely, helped us make informed decisions about size and placement, and were courteous throughout the experience. The product delivers light to our otherwise dark living room at a fair price. Thank you, Daylight Rangers!
Business Owner replied on May 16, 2018:
Hi Julie, thank you for letting us know about your Daylight Rangers experience! Certainly a pleasure brightening your living room with natural daylight.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 14, 2018
Couldn’t be happier with the results of our dual sola lights! It solved a 30 year problem of a very dark large living room in the center of the house. It worked so well we installed a third in a windowless laundry/bath that brought instant light to the black room and also spilled over to a dark hall! Best investment we’ve made in our home! Wish we had done it sooner and a 30% tax rebate to boot! Company was great to work with and James was the perfect installer. In today age of poor customer service and disappointing results, this company is a breath of fresh air!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 10, 2018
we have installed 7 in the house, in different ambient to improve the natural light access in the old house. it really makes a difference. I have solatubes, in different diameters, in the kitchen, bathroom, and hall. The effect is immediate and cleaner than an electric system. No to mention the savings.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 10, 2018
No more pitch black guest bathroom! It is now happy and so am I, perfectly lit with a SolaLite skylight. Cal, Vivian and the technician who installed it could not have been more friendly and professional. Highly recommend them!
Google
5.0/5
May 10, 2018
Carlos was very informative, kind and personable. I absolutely can't get over the difference in the lighting at the top of our previously very dark stairs! It's literally a night and day difference!! I wish we had done this 4 years ago. Thank you so much for lighting the way! :)
Business Owner replied on Jan 5, 2019:
Hi Kerri,
Thank you for the wonderful review and mentioning our Certified Installation Consultant, Carlos; he'll be delighted to hear the great feedback.
We are glad we brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2018
Excellent service. Great people. Easy to do business with. The Sola-Tubes are a great addition to our home.
Business Owner replied on May 10, 2018:
Hi Larry, thank you for a 5 star rating on Solatube product and Daylight Rangers!
Survey
5.0/5
May 8, 2018
WE RECEIVED THE BEST PRICE FROM DAYLIGHT RANGERS. WE LIKED THAT WE WERE ABLE TO HAVE THE WORK DONE QUICKLY, THE SAME DAY AS QUOTE. WE STILL CAN'T BELIEVE WE HAVE SO MUCH DAY LIGHT. MY HUSBAND AND I WISH WE KNEW ABOUT BUYING DAYLIGHT. WE ARE AMAZED WITH THE RESULT. MR. AND MRS. WRIGHT
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2018
What a difference the solatube gave us from a dark kitchen to an explosion of natural light. Very nice product and very professional installation.
Business Owner replied on Mar 5, 2019:
Hello Dave, Thank you for your awesome feedback - we LOVE the "explosion of natural light" that you are getting from Solatube.

Thanks again for taking the time to share about your experience with Daylight Rangers!
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2018
Best thing I ever did - it totally brightened up my kitchen! I love it.
Google
5.0/5
May 1, 2018
Want to thank our installer James for a truly professional job on installing our three Sola tubes today. He arrived on time, made a point of covering the floors prior to installation and made sure everything was clean before leaving. What a tremendous improvement in our home with the Sola tubes. We will use them again for additional tubes.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Yes, we did let him know you appreciated his effort. Thank you so much, Claudia.
Google
4.0/5
Apr 28, 2018
Really lit up a very dark hallway
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2018
Just had our third tube installed. Quick, easy and clean. These guys are the best!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 24, 2018
I received info by mail ...I think...that there would be a savings at MN Fair time. So when I went to the fair I went to the improvement bldg and got the info and signed up for a home visit. I knew what I wanted to have I stalled so that all worked out well!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 15, 2018
They were professional and the install was quick. I really like having more light in my kitchen. I wish it provided a little more light than it does, but overall we are happy and will probably install another solatube or two in the near future
Business Owner replied on Dec 13, 2017:
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience; we noticed you weren't satisfied with the amount of light your Solatube is providing - we strive to give a well rounded service and provide great product. We'd love to find out what we can do better and exceed our customers' expectations. Feel free to give us a call at (972) 985-1700 so we can better service you. Again, thank you for your feedback!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly and efficient; Installer did good job, and whole house fan works well.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you so much, Walter. Always a pleasure.
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 11, 2018
We had two solatubes installed about 4 years ago and they have made a tremendous difference in our two bathrooms that have no windows in them. The solatubes were so bright that at first we found ourselves trying to switch the light off thinking the electric lights were on - only to discover that the electric lights were already off! We love them! Last April we had a bad hail storm and we asked Peter (who had installed the solatubes earlier) to come and inspect our roof and so...latubes for any damage. There was no damage to the solatubes and the shingle roof had a little damage, but not enough to warrant making a claim on it (it was only 7 years old after being replaced in 2010 due to hail and high winds). During the inspection Peter mentioned that our attic didn't have very good ventilation due to it having only a small ridge vent at the top and too few soffit vents under the eaves. He suggested we think about having a solar attic ventilating fan installed, which we did. We installed the extra soffit vents and Peter installed a new solar attic ventilator that keeps the attic much cooler when the sun is shining. Daylight Rangers is a top-notch outfit. They provide honest assessments and do high quality work. See more
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2018
Excellent job by the installers......love, love love my 2 Solartubes
Business Owner replied on Feb 26, 2019:
Thank you for you great review Jane, we love, love, love to hear that we did a good job! XD
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2018
I had a dark entryway that I wanted to lighten up with a solar tube. I reached out to Solar Midwest and they promptly responded, provided the information I needed and scheduled an installer to come out promptly. The installer was very knowledgeable and made sure to inform me of all the details before he started the install (location, how much light I will get in the winter vs. summer to to the pitch in our roof, etc). Solar tubes are great and I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2018
Staff is very professional and very friendly! The techs that came to my home were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 31, 2018
We love our solar tube--really brightens up what was a very dark room. We're trying to figure out where we'd like to put one next. Thank you!
Google
4.0/5
Mar 27, 2018
Solar Midwest installed a solar attic fan. I initially had the installation scheduled for Wednesday which was the following day. The installer was in the area and since rain was predicted for Wednesday, he was trying to complete installations on Tuesday while the weather was dry. This worked for me and the installer showed up in the afternoon. It only took him about 15 minutes. He cleaned up any mess made during the installation. He then took the time to examine a possible future installation of a Solatube. I had Solar Midwest install an attic fan in our previous house in 2009. That unit was still working fine when we moved in 2013. I would recommend Solar Midwest for those considering solar energy.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2018
LOVED the gentleman that came to install our two solar skylights and love the product!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2018
I love my new solatube and I love the nightlight feature. Peter did a great job.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2018:
Hi Brooke,
Thank you for your feedback. We'll be sure to let Peter know he did a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you very much Daylight Rangers Peter and Flora!! Flora educated us in the showroom so we had no doubts we had to have a skytube in our house. Peter installed the tube less than 2 hours work, very professional, not a spot to clean after installation. Very much appreciated! These guys transferred our den into bright inviting place to live in. After years and years of efforts to make the room lighter it turned out to be all we needed to do is to put the skytube on the ceiling. Beautiful daylight, great service, very efficient. Everybody should have Skytube in their house! Highly recommended.
Business Owner replied on May 1, 2017:
Hi Laura, thank you for such a wonderful review and mentioning Peter and Flora, they were very pleased to meet you! We look to provide great service and product, so our team here at Daylight Rangers is happy to hear you highly recommend us and that Solatube was the perfect solution to your home's daylighting needs. Would be fun to see a few photos of the bright inviting den!

Again, thank you for your time to review us and for visiting our Plano Showroom!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2018
Yesterday we had a 14 inch Sola-Lite installed in our garage. (Already have four in the house.) James was on time, explained the installation process in detail, and the quality of his work exceeded our expectations! He is extremely knowledgeable and personable. Thank you James! While our windowless garage was pitch black in the daytime, it is now bright as can be. We should have done this one year's ago.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2018
I love my solar tube and the light it brings into the garage. And Daylight Rangers was quick and professional. I’d recommend them to everyone.
Business Owner replied on Mar 17, 2018:
Hello Margaret,
Thank you for recommending Daylight Rangers! We're glad you are enjoying your Solatube and the beautiful daylight in your garage.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 19, 2018
I had five Solatubes installed this past week and couldn't be happier with the entire process. From sales to installation, everything went perfectly smooth. Couldn't be happier with the product. May be adding more in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2018
I was skeptical about the price of this, UNTIL I started shopping around for installation prices. Clearly this is a very good deal. I love this light! My 2nd story bedroom has a window that opens to my neighbors 2nd story bedroom window. We both keep our blinds shut. So my options were a dimly lit room or bright florescent lights. UNTIL the Solar Tube. It lets in really nice natural light. Even at sunrise/set the way it refracts light it always feels bright in the room now. The light was placed right over my staircase. In the evenings the solar light on the inside of the tube kicks in and lights my staircase well enough that I don't need to flip on the lights if I choose to go downstairs for something. The guy that installed it was very professional, very quick and very clean in his work. All in all the whole experience was great. I'm thinking of getting another one for my bathroom next year!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2018
I love this solar light. Brightens my kitchen and provides a nightlight too. I actually want another one.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2018
We had 2 Solatubes installed. From start to finish Daylight Rangers were very courteous and professional. Install went off without issue and everything was nice and clean. We love the natural light that is now coming into the previously dark spaces of our home.
Business Owner replied on Mar 15, 2018:
Hi Angie, thank you for taking the time to review our service and Solatube. Means a lot when our customers let us know how we did and we loved bringing beautiful natural daylight to your home!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2018
Very professional. Recommend
Business Owner replied on Mar 12, 2018:
Hello Koichi, thank you giving Daylight Rangers a 5 star rating and a great review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 9, 2018
one of the best improvements i ever made was adding the solatube to my bathroom.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Yay, Henry! Thank you so much.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 7, 2018
They know their business. Lots of options and they clearly explain them all. Expert installation in a timely manner. Doesn’t get much better than this.
Business Owner replied on Mar 7, 2018:
Hi Joe, thank you for sharing and letting us know how our team here at Daylight Rangers did. We are also excited to have many options available and all of our guys are Solatube certified and trained so we are happy to hear it shows! Thank you again for letting us brighten your day.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2018
Very professional and new the product. Installation was faster than expected. Will be installing 2 more later this year using Daylight Rangers.
Business Owner replied on Mar 7, 2018:
Wow! Thank you for sharing and letting us know how we did! We look forward to hearing from you soon and bring more beautiful natural daylight to your home.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2018
Great service, and even better products.
Business Owner replied on Mar 6, 2018:
Don't forget — great customers! Daylight Rangers strives to brighten people's day with our service and energy efficient products. Thank you for your review Earl.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2018
James just finished installing 4 14" Sola Tubes in our large dark living room. What a difference! Fantastic!! James did a clean, professional installation. Couldn't be more pleased. Let there be light!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 1, 2018
Love the extra light! The only downside is that now want more....... Sigh..... someday when my ship comes in.
Business Owner replied on Mar 4, 2018:
Hello Kathy, we love to hear from happy customers! Have you heard about our Solatube referral program? It lets you earn a free Solatube Daylighting System. If you have any questions feel free to reach out to us! Thank you again for a wonderful review.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2018
Solargreen team installed two Solartubes for us in mid February. Our representative and installer Gerardo was exceptional. Everything from the estimate process to the install went as he communicated it would. This was our 3rd & 4th tubes installed for us in two different homes. The experience of working with Gerardo was wonderful. He’s the best.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2018
My wife and I recently moved to the area and decided we needed some additional light in one of our rooms. After doing a fair amount of research, we decided to install a SOLA--LITE. We contacted the office in Palm Desert and I have to say, we couldn't be happier with both the product and the people at SOLA-LITE. Everyone was very helpful. They took the time explain the different products which helped us make our final decision. The installation went smoothly and was completed on time. I would highly recommend this company!!!
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Loren, thank you so much. We are very happy to have brightened your day in every possible way as a business,
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2018
Sola=Lite has done a great job in two homes that I have owned. My bathroom and Kitchen has light it has never seen before. I highly recommend solar tubes in your home if you lack daylight in any room of your house. The people are very professional and great to work with..
Google
5.0/5
Feb 20, 2018
The entire experience was an absolute pleasure! From start to finish the job went without a hook. I would definitely recommend SOLA-LITE to friends and neighbors.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you, David!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2018
Outstanding service and attention to detail. This company was amazing to deal with, right through from initial discussion of requirements, all the way through to installation. Very professional company. Would highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Dec 4, 2017:
Hi David, you were also amazing! The Daylight Rangers team is very pleased to hear about your wonderful experience. We are glad we brightened your day.

Thank you for a wonderful review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 17, 2018
We have three solatubes and love the light they allow into once dark spaces. The installations have been flawless. The people from Daylight Rangers are friendly, responsive and helpful. The installers are fast, efficient and they clean up after themselves really well; very rare! We recently put one in the seating area of the master bedroom and love it. We chose not to put the damper in for night time and are perfectly happy with the very soft glow at night. It hasn’t affected our sleep in the least. In fact it’s the perfect unobtrusive night light. Thanks Daylight Rangers!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 14, 2018
We had a solar tube installed in a home office with no windows... Best home improvement that I ever made. I love it. The constantly on lights are no more with the solar tube... and the room is lit perfectly. I especially love the night light effect at night. I highly recommend this product.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 9, 2018
Very pleased, only two hours to install, and installer very knowledgeable, made a big difference in our dark area with the 14 inch tube.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you, Peter.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2018
The Indow inserts are a welcomed remedy to silence noisy streets. They can be removed in order to clean windows when needed. Daylight Rangers are great folks and easy to work with.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 4, 2018
The installers we great and left the place spotless. There was a big storm the evening after the install & not a drop of water so that alleviated that concern. And the Solatube totally changed the atmosphere of where it was installed - I LOVE it! And an electrician that was in for some other work, commented on it so I gave him brochures with a glowing recommendation.
Business Owner replied on Aug 12, 2017:
Hello Kelly, thank you for such wonderful review!
Daylight Rangers offers a 10 year leak-free installation and we love hearing customer's feedback. Thanks for the glowing recommendation you made to the electrician too! If you are not in the loop yet, we can tell you more about our Referral Program — allows you to earn a free Solatube Daylighting System.

Again, thank you for your review and a 5-star rating, you rock!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 4, 2018
Amazingly quick install (trying to beat the rain!) and the new solatube has done wonders for our dark stairway. I will be getting another one.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 1, 2018
Wow! What a difference these tubes have made in our home! We put two in our kitchen, one in our laundry room, one in the hallway, one in our master bathroom, and one in our guest bathroom. They let so much sunlight in! It’s like a different house!
Business Owner replied on Feb 5, 2018:
Hello Kim Amos Krueger, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide our customers the Daylight they need in their homes, and are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your Solatubes!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2018
I couldn’t be happier with my new Sola-Tube installed in my kitchen. Tony in the showroom was extremely helpful guiding me through the choices available. James was excellent and very personable from beginning to end. He was on time, helped me get the most out of the product and did a very clean installation. Thanks all!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2018
I’ve ordered the solatube tube from these guys 2x and they have not let me down. They provide excellent light and the daylight Rangers give great service.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 28, 2018
Greatly satisfied, would recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Jan 14, 2017:
Thank you so much for your recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you. Have a bright day!
From all of us at Daylight Concepts- Solatube Tampa
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2018
great product and professional installation
Business Owner replied on Oct 2, 2017:
Superb! We love to help you brighten your home. Thank you for this short and sweet review.