Solatube Home Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube Home reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Google
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2022
Daylight Rangers made the whole process super easy. Yesterday was the consultation, and today was the installation. Both went fast and the consultant explained my options thoroughly. I got the large Solatube and the result is great. Lots of light and very affordable.
Business Owner replied on Jun 10, 2022:
Thank you for taking to time to review us! We are happy that we were able to brighten your day as efficiently as possible.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2022
Great office and field staff. Did exactly as they said, on time and no hidden fees. Highly recommend these guys. I’d use them again for sure!
Business Owner replied on Jun 4, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, David! We look forward to offer our services again!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 2, 2022
Solabrite did a great job fixing and upgrading our solar tube. They were polite, professional, responsive. I highly recommend them!
Business Owner replied on Jun 12, 2022:
Thank you Walt for the review, much appreciated.
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2022
We had three Solatubes installed. Eric Johnson, the technician, arrived on time and immediately started working. I appreciated that he was careful about the mess and did a thorough job cleaning up, afterwards. The whole process from getting the estimate to post-installation warranty information was easy and straight forward. We love the addition light the tubes provide and wonder why we didn't do this sooner. :-)
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2022
I had a solar tube (skylight) installed, and man, oh man. Best decision ever. Our space was so dark that we would trip. We got the night light add-on and worth it. Highly recommend to get it if you have a dark space. The installer was also super nice and explained everything, with no surprises.
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2022
Excellent friendly service. Great product. Knowledgable technician Manny Moreno Service with a smile. Thanks Manny Susan & Daniel George
Business Owner replied on May 18, 2022:
Thank you for your wonderful review Susan & Danny George, we're so happy to know we brightened your day ... and many days to come! :)
Google
5.0/5
May 14, 2022
Could not ask for better service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on May 15, 2022:
Thank you for your great review!!
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
I got a whole house fan. I should have done this sooner. It is so quiet and cools my house. Their installation was on time and their costumer service was excellent. When I had a problem they were able to fix it.
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
We were lucky enough to work with one of their senior installers Tom. And our sales person was Rob who was also great. Our whole experience was amazing. We had a leak in our ceiling after they were installed and Tom came back out the same day we called. We found out the leak wasn't from the installation at all and Tom took the time to explain his theory and everything he did to make sure our roof was sealed up. Above and beyond and we have peace of mind now and couldn't be happier. Buy from them you won't regret it!
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
Very pleased with this service (replacing two skylights)
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2022:
Thanks for the 5 stars Ian,
we appreciate your support.
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2022
An EnLightening experience. Within a week we had professional contact, estimate, scheduling and installation. These guys are happily dedicated to a job well done.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2022:
Thank you Mary for the 5 stars, I hope that your days are much brighter now.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
We were so pleased with the installation of our solar tube. James the installer was professional, efficient and personal. Barely two hours of our day and we have bright light where we needed it most. We highly recommend Solar Green
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2022
The installer was very professional,answered all my questions and explained the functions on my solar skylights. Thank you
Business Owner replied on Apr 28, 2022:
Thank you so much for your 5 star review,
much appreciated.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
I have nothing but good things to say about the Installer Matt. He was right on time, courteous, and very professional. He was very methodical and knew exactly what he was doing—no guessing work. I felt my installation of the daylight unit was in good hands! 😃There was no room for errors—no mess, as far as he was concerned. The installation is beautiful and I am so happy. I am inviting my neighbors over so I can show it off!! My house is so bright now. No more dark dungeon! 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽 Thank you Matt! 😃
Business Owner replied on Apr 20, 2022:
Thank you for your great rating, Zulma!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
Great experience. Professional, nice, informative installer. All good. Nice to have natural light in our closet! Thanks so much--
Business Owner replied on Apr 22, 2022:
Thank you Bob,
Much appreciated.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Everyone was wonderful Love our new Solar tube. Company is totally first class
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Wonderful customer service. Love the solar lights and fans. I would recommend this business.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2022
Excellent service and excellent product! This is our 5th Sola-Lite sola tube install in our house and we love this product. Sergio did an amazing job installing....punctual, courteous, and very knowledgeable about the product line. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Apr 12, 2022:
Susan, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are happy that we keep getting to brighten your day, and that Sergio set such a high bar for our standards which we will continue to live up to. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 5, 2022
I just want to say how pleased we are with our new solatube fixture. The new 14” solatube was installed in the kitchen ceiling. It immediately brightened up the kitchen with amazing light. We absolutely love it – best home upgrade we’ve made in a very long time. The two man team installed it extremely efficiently since they completed the job in less than two hours and cleaned up after they were done. We are very happy with our new light, THANK YOU!
Business Owner replied on Apr 7, 2022:
Much appreciated Lupe,
thank you.
Google
4.0/5
Apr 5, 2022
There are very few certified installers. I am overall pleased with the work. Gavin came initially to estimate the work and later came back w/ a couple of helpers..And there were a couple of rain dates and delays so it took 3 -4 different days.. He was very tidy put plastic up and cleaned up afterwards.. it was a hard job as I had an addition with trusses for him to squeeze into up in the roof.. The window (apprx 6ftx24" wall opening) did provide some extra light but in hindsight I would've done 2 smaller more narrow windows between trusses) as I could use more light. And they would've been more evenly spaced in the room. I opted for the 1 slightly wider window because I wanted a vented window with solar shade. That is pretty nice to have option to close and 2 smaller windows did not but I've only closed it like 3-4 times in the hot afternoon sun. And I got the hand crank type which is cumbersome to use, having to hold your arms over your head to open and it's hard to tell if properly fully closed tight so I've only opened it twice.. Lastly, the unfortunate thing (reason for only 4 Stars)⭐is the finish work. I understand I have to paint my ceiling, but I didn't like the trim wood on the ceiling look. Prefer a more flush look and clean corners, like walls have.. Hard to see in the pics.. Also the trim wood wasn't painted very well, there are sanding marks and the worker (Gavin's helper) left smudges and finger prints on the ceiling near the trim.. Hey never did final inspection and I paid in full. He spoke to me about fixing it but I chose not to but he never did see his partners work.. Overall, Gavin work was great! Communication great until the end..
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2022
Strongly recommend this business. We wanted a rather unusual installation, however Mufid was willing to work with us, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Beside the fact that he and his team mate were very professional, they completed the installation within the price they quoted.
Business Owner replied on Apr 5, 2022:
Thank you Cornelia ,
we appreciate you business.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2022
Everything well done. Communication was excellent. Light tubes totally worth the money.
Business Owner replied on Apr 5, 2022:
Thanks for Business Steven much appreciated,
Google
5.0/5
Apr 1, 2022
Professional all the way. On time and friendly staff. Everyone here is a pro. The difference is literally night and day. Solabrite did a great job. Thanks for making my house a home!
Business Owner replied on Apr 5, 2022:
Thank you Randy,
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
I needed a solar attic fan installed and called Daylight Concepts. They had the fan I needed and it was easy to book an appointment. Dustin, the installer, was great. He has roofing experience and his install was perfect.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thanks for your review Rich! Dustin will be happy to know that his work was greatly appreciated!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
We had a Solar powered attic ventillation system installed as the SWFL sun causes extreme heat in the attic. We also wanted to cool the garage where we store a vehicle during the summer. With a fan, it draws the air from the garage as we leave a small opening in the stairway access. The technician was very knowledgeable about the product and he clearly explained the advantages. Installation was very quickly performed at the time and date agreed upon. Over the following few days, we detected a slight variation in the sound that the fan made and called Daylight Concepts with our concern. The next day they sent the same technician and he replaced the unit. All now works as advertised and we are pleased with how much cooler the attic and garage are as compared to previously.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Larry! We're glad we could assist you with your ventilation concerns!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
Houses should come standard with a Solabrite system!...The guys even texted me to let me know they could start a little bit early...They put down a tarp to protect our tile etc., end result is AMAZING!
Business Owner replied on Mar 18, 2022:
We appreciate your feedback, Enjoy Your SolaTube Robert.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
Installation of three tube lights and two solar attic fans. Thorough explanation of what system does and benefits. We quickly experienced cooler house temperature and raised temp on AC, reducing costs. Tax credit applies on all we had purchased and installed. And darker areas of the house definitely gets light. Had roofing put in by another company which had loosened the tubes in the attic space, where Daylight Concepts came out and taped up/foam sprayed to ensure tube wouldn't come loose ever. Fast, professional from initial presentation to install, and follow-up needs (Thanks Landon!!!) - We highly recommend this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Thank you so much for your amazing review, Tina! We're happy to know that your satisfied with our services and Landon will be thrilled with your comments!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 10, 2022
Clean, efficient. Work performed quickly and professionally.
Business Owner replied on Mar 11, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Edward!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 3, 2022
The installers were extremely good at their job, they completed the installation in very good time. Very much appreciated.
Business Owner replied on Mar 4, 2022:
Thank you for your kind words,

we appreciate your Business.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 2, 2022
Solabrite was wonderful to work with, the service was excellent. We couldn’t be happier with the final result. Thanks for a quality experience.
Business Owner replied on Mar 4, 2022:
We appreciate your business,
Thank you for your feedback
Google
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2022
Fantastic and honest work. Highest recommendation.
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2022:
Thank you Kerry, we appreciate you business.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2022
The entire Solabrite team was so wonderful to work with - there was a hiccup with one of the installations, but Mufid & his team (Yasmeen & Miguel) were honest, accommodating & very nice to work with throughout the process. We are so pleased with the three sun tunnels we had installed (14" kitchen & hallway and the 10" family room) and our house seems so bright & more open - definitely recommend!
Business Owner replied on Mar 2, 2022:
Thank you so much for business, we are glad all worked well.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2022
We live the solar tubes that we had installed! They take a dark inside room and brighten it up like there is a window in the room.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2022
Our installer came exactly on time and was super professional. He finished the job quickly, and we are thrilled with the new bright natural light in our bathroom!
Business Owner replied on Feb 23, 2022:
Thanks for business Tom,
we appreciate it.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2022
This product is so amazing. I love it; I have used it in 2 of my homes. Vlad, the installer is awesome!! Wonderful company.
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for choosing us, Michelle! We will pass the kind words to Vlad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2022
We worked with Solargreen for installation of 3 solatubes. Lake came for the estimate and was on time and polite. He assessed the job and was honest about what could and could not be done regarding location of the lighting. I also liked that he was both the estimator and technician to do the work. The Solargreen office was easy to work with and made several revisions to the bid as my wife and I worked through different ideas. At installation Lake showed my wife a different light diffuser that we ended up purchasing and now love. Install was quick and clean. All in all a great experience: Solargreen folks are professional, punctual, great communicators, and have an excellent product that transformed the dark interior (hall, bath, laundry room) of our house. We are considering another solatube and will go again with Solargreen. Thanks to Lake, Troy and Brad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2022
Rusty installed five Solatubes, solar attic vent, and a power garage vent. Our house gained a lot of light. Hopefully, the garage will be a better place on the summer.
Business Owner replied on Feb 16, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Norman! Rusty will be very happy to know that you're happy with the amount of light you're house gained!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2022
Nothing short of excellence from customer service to installation, reasonable pricing. Many thanks to Mufid and Yasmeen.
Business Owner replied on Feb 23, 2022:
Thank you for your Business Dr.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 14, 2022
Installed solar tube on time and in a professional manner. All work and clean-up was completed as promised. I would definitely recommend/consider Landon, Rusty and company for future work.
Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Denis! Landon and Rusty will be thrilled to know that you're happy with their work!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 9, 2022
Love the light!
Business Owner replied on Feb 10, 2022:
Thank you, happy to hear that,
Google
5.0/5
Feb 8, 2022
Sunlight in your house in 2 hours or less guaranteed for 10 years. It's a tool for a homeowner to use to brighten a dark spot that's been bugging them forever. With 27 years actively working here in So. Cal.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 28, 2022
They were fast, polite, and very clean. My room is so much brighter!
Business Owner replied on Feb 10, 2022:
Thank you Valorie, we appreciate your review.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2022
Good service, excellent work, love our new skylights. We would definitely use again! Thank you Sola-Lite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2022
Awesome company with great results. Will use them again!
Business Owner replied on Jan 18, 2022:
Thanks so much for your 5* recommendation! Always happy to know we brightened your day!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2022
Very impressed with the transformation! We updated 5 existing Solar Tubes and added a new one. We added solar night lights and upgraded lenses. I love the night lights which turn out to be a great safety feature as well. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 12, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. It looks beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2022
We recently installed three solar tubes, two solar attic fans and a house fan. Solargreen was very easy to work with throughout the process including understanding the benefits of the different items they offered. I never felt like I was being "up sold" to something or a feature that I did not want or need. The person who did the initial review and estimate at our house was the same person who did the installation a few weeks later. It was very nice to have the continuity. The installer (Lake Miller) was always professional and friendly, explained the installation process very well and did a great job cleaning up afterwards. If you are looking for any of these products, I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 21, 2021
I had an amazing experience visiting this place. Their staffs were professional and helpful.
Business Owner replied on Feb 10, 2022:
Thank you Jessica,
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2021
The person of contact was attentive to my needs and changes in our original plan. The installer arrived on time and installed in under an hour and a half. He asked us many questions and showed us samples to make certain we got what we wanted and what was most complimentary to our home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Amy, we're glad to hear that you found our team members to be attentive and thorough in their process!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2021
I love the product and the company! I had 3 solatubes installed on my main floor which was very dark. I had Tom as my installer and he told me he has installed over 20,000 solatubes so he was very knowledgeable and very quick. The company has very good customer service and does a good job of scheduling and sending reminders for your appointment and when your installer is on their way. I highly recommend the product and the company. 👍👍
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2021
I had a difficult application. The installer did an excellent job!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2021
Our experience with Northstar Skylights was excellent. Replaced skylight was done professionally and top quality workmanship.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
Installed a solar tube. It made a huge difference in a previously dark corner. Well worth the cost. Contractor was fast and professional
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
We couldn’t be more happy with our two Solatubes that we had installed! Tom did an amazingly quick and professional job! We now have light where we had darkness…thank you!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2021
Michael installed all three Solatube and was very professional and easy to work with. The tubes are great and highly recommend them. Very satisfied with Solar Midwest.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2021
We had a Solar Tube light installed. Absolutely love the free natural light even on cloudy days! Highly recommend this product and SolarTube installers! Joe M- prior Lake Mn
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2021
My solar tubes, as I had one installed earlier as well, certainly did the job. The installation was performed and completed in a proficient and timely manner, James, the technician, did an outstanding job. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Nov 15, 2021:
Good morning, David. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you were pleased with your installation and with your consultant, James. You have brightened our day.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 6, 2021
We’re delighted with our two new skylights. Our home has very long overhangs and our kitchen has always been relatively dark even at mid-day. Now it looks like we have lights on all day. The nightlight feature is very nice. It provides enough illumination so there’s no need to turn on a light when going into the kitchen late at night.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 5, 2021
This is our first time using solatube and I can't say enough great things. First I have to give a special shout out to Russell Sahm who was fantastic from start to finish - from installation, to providing superior customer service and his overall professionalism! We are super pleased with the product itself and the cost was very reasonable! Our living room and dining room looks totally different and it's great walking into our home now! We will def use them again and highly recommend the product and people!
Business Owner replied on Nov 6, 2021:
Thank you for your great review, Jessica! Russell will be very happy to hear about your review, and we're ecstatic to know that your home is brighter!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2021
This is the second solar tube we have installed in our new home. The first was over a year ago in a windowless bathroom. The difference is like night and day...no pun intended. The natural light it provides does not require you to turn a light on during the day and in the evening it provides a soft night light effect. We liked it so much we just installed a 14" square in our "natural" light challenged kitchen. We love it! Everyone was wonderful to deal with.... knowledgable, timely and efficient. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Oct 31, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bonnie! Kitchens are great areas to brighten up, and our unique squares units look amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2021
James was so professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure work with. Great service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 26, 2021
This company installed two solutubes in my older home. It was done at least 20 years ago. They brighten up each room. I’ve had no issues at all. Very happy with them. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Oct 27, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Steve!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 25, 2021
Our installer Matt arrived on time for the installation. He explained everything thoroughly and said it would take about 2 hours to install our 14 inch Solatube. He was competent and efficient, the install ran into a few surprises but he was able to work around it and did a beautiful job. We love the finished product and the light that it allows into the once dark area of our house. I would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts and would (if possible) request Matt for the installation. Extremely pleased with everything from the initial communication to the final result!
Business Owner replied on Oct 22, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ed, Matt will be thrilled to know that you referred him with such high praise!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
Installation of two solartubes exceed our expectations. The cost was very reasonable. The installation tech ask very insight full questions about solartub locations so we would be happy with final location. Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
We had 3 sola-tubes installed and the experience was great! The installer arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. He kept us informed of each step and completed the job in about 5 hours. He cleaned up after the job and we are very happy with the product.
Business Owner replied on Oct 21, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gene! We're very happy to know that you're happy with our products and service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2021
James (who is awesome!) has installed 2 solalites in our condo that have transformed the space. This is one of the best products we have discovered in a very long time!
Business Owner replied on Dec 18, 2021:
Claudia, thank you so much for the shout-out for James. and the five-star rating! It is easy for all of us to stay inspired when people enjoy the lighted, space transformation. We get to brighten each other's day.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2021
We’ve had two skylights installed, both work well to bring light in, installation was fast and efficient. Price estimate was exactly as quoted. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2021
My garage was too hot, so I had Daylight Concepts come out to take a look. They installed a fan in the attic towards my roof vents, along with vents on my garage door. WOW... I have air coming in that I can control with the remote. Landon and his coworker were outstanding. They both answered all my questions, and did good work. They cleaned everything up, and it only took 2 hours. I am very impressed and highly recommend this company if you have a garage that is way too hot in the Florida summer, especially if your laundry room is in there. The 5 year warranty is fantastic too!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jan! We're pleased to know that you're happy with our product and our team's performance 😁
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
We love our new Solatubes! The additional light is fantastic!! Best purchase we made lately. We recommend this product to everyone. Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Very happy with the professionalism of this company. My contact person, Ramy, and the installer, Matt, were knowledgeable and informative so I knew what to expect every step of the way. The skylights make a major difference in those formerly dark rooms.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cathryne! Ramy and Matt will be very happy to hear about this, and of course, we're thrilled to know that you no longer have those dark rooms!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2021
We are very pleased with the service from Solar Midwest, the quality of work performed by the installer, and the performance of our new Solar Tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Literally, a day brightener! Installer was professional, courteous, and completed the work within the estimated time. I used to leave my "over the sink" light on in my kitchen 24/7, now it's off all day! I live in an interior townhome unit and with the two solatubes installed, the middle of my home feels bright and cheery. The solar nightlights are perfect, adding just enough glow to make my way to the kitchen after dark.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Midwest gave me an estimate and we set up a date for the installation. The young man who came to install, Cole, was punctual, pleasant, and competent. He covered the entire area below the work space causing less of a mess and cleaned up the mess (most of it) before leaving. He showed me several options for the "window" part of the tube itself and gave information on each one. He did not advise the most expensive options and when I chose the least expensive one agreed with the choice. It was a very pleasant experience and I love the solar tube! I'd recommend Solar Tube to anyone.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
Sergio and Manny did an awesome job with the installation of my sola-lite roof fan. Sergio was on time and did great work, everything looks great. Manny was excellent in helping preparing the bid and evaluating what needed to be done. The Sola-Lite fan unit is already cooling my garage and I couldn't be happier. 5 stars all the way!!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 3, 2021:
Gabriel, thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We are very happy the product is working well for you and that you are pleased. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
We moved and had 3 solatubes in our past house. OUr new twinhome has one and we put another one in living room. We love it and it is everything we want...... also got night light which is great and provides a tax credit also.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2021
Very responsive and professional the products are outstanding and they were very helpful and providing feedback as to where the lights should go. I would recommend the company to others due to their service ethics and value of the product are offering. The price is also reasonable
Business Owner replied on Aug 1, 2021:
Ziya Ardakani, thank you for your 5* recommendation! We're happy to know you wete pleased with your experience and happy we could brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
The two gentlemen arrived on time and did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned up remarkably too(and I’m a clean freak😜😜)
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
All the guys were great to work with. They did a great job and were very helpful with placement of our new solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
Installation man was very helpful with placement of (2) 10" Sola Tubes in the living room. They were brighter than we had expected but we soon got used to the brighter look of our room. The whole job took only about 3 hours and there was very little clean-up due to the use of drop clothes over rugs and furniture .
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2021
This vendor of Solatube products is top notch, I have found them to be easy to reach, easy to get information and also to schedule appointments. They are responsive at the office, and on the day of your appointment, the technician is prompt and easy to work with in helping you determine the best placement of your new Solatube. Would highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2021
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2021
Two sun tubes were installed. They look great! Very nice job.
Business Owner replied on Jul 20, 2021:
Thank you for your great review! 👍
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2021
I have enjoyed the 2 lights installed in my kitchen. They have really brightened up a dark room. The night lights are very useful, and I had not even planned on using them. The installation was quick and professional. I am considering putting one in the bathroom. All in all, a great addition to my home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2021
Love the light we get in our bathroom with our Solatube so much we just ordered another one for our laundry room!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 12, 2021
I was to have solar attic fans installed, but Lake, the Solargreen installer, told me that my roof was leaking into the attic, so he refused to install the fans. I had the roof checked and it was in terrible condition. Lake recommended a top-notch roofer and, when the new roof was on, he came within a day to install my attic fans. Solargreen is a great company and did a spectacular job for me. I also have Solatubes that this company installed years ago. One is in a dark hall, one is in an interior bathroom, and one is in my interior laundry room. I absolutely love my Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2021
Great work left our home spotless. Will use them again when we are ready
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Absolutely love our solar tubes. One of the best home investments we made.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Daylight Rangers were extremely professional. Their price was great and they worked with me to get an appointment that worked with busy schedule. I liked the product and the service so much that we are already thinking of doing a couple more in the near future. A+++++
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
Nothing but love to share! We decided to pursue a Solatube and came across Solar Midwest. The value, craftsmanship, and professionalism is superd. They were very easy to schedule, very clear about the process and cost, and then were so fast and clean on installation day! Best of all, the product is fantastic.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
THIS IS THE 6TH UNIT MY FAMILY HAS HAD INSTALLED. THE PRODUCT IS TREMENDOUS, THE VALUE IS GREAT AND THE EMLOYEES ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. WISH THAT I DIDN'T LIVE IN A HIGH RISE CONDO NOW!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
Very professional staff very highly recommended the best source for skylights and solar vents. Extremely impressed!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Brent! We're glad to know that you're impressed, we work very hard to bring the best product and services to our customers!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
I honestly did not do a lot of comparison shopping so I would not be a good judge with regards to cost. However, the price seemed reasonable and the tax credit helped offset a portion of the purchase price. My wife was the driving force behind this purchase and is totally happy with the light our tubes add to our home. I was a little concerned that "punching holes" in my roof could create a potential leak. To date we have had no issues. From sales through installation, this company has been excellent in responding, has presented in a very professional manner and was very punctual in all aspects of the job.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
This is a fantastic company. I have used them twice, and while I love the product, the customer service is over the top. The addition of all the natural light has transformed the dynamic of my home. Improve your mood while improving your home. The difference from one day to another is the difference in daylight and dark! Upgrade your home! Upgrade your mood. Upgrade your life!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2021
This is the second Solatube we had installed in our home. We have one in the kitchen and front hallway. What a difference it makes. This company is easy to deal with. Jon did an excellent job with the installation. Would recommend to family and friends.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Arthur! Jon will be very happy to know his workmanship was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2021
Ordered, delivered on time, installed professionally and all within our budget. Very satisfied and the sun tube lights up our whole kitchen.
Business Owner replied on Jun 22, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bryan!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2021
I had a tubular skylight installed. Salvator was the installer. Very professional, work outstanding and a nice guy. I would recommend this company and will use them again. It has made a beautiful transformation to my home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 19, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jill!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
Solatube installation, very professional,. We are very happy!
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
I love the amount of light the solatube provides. The installer was very nice but had to be called back because they failed to put a flashing collar around the base and proper adhesive plus they put this solar powered nightlight in the tube that I could see through the lens. It look d like a black box and I didn’t like that it could be seen during the day. At night it was a very strange illumination sort of a crooked crescent moon. They came back and removed it. When they handed the battery pack to me it was scalding hot and I needed a towel to hold it so I’m not so sure I would ever recommend theses in Florida heat for fear of fire.
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review Diana! I'm sorry to read that you weren't entirely happy with one of the small accessories of the system, but I'm glad you're happy with the natural bright light that you have in your home now!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 15, 2021
Two 10" light tubes in stairwell with LED bulb light kits. Fantastic product and installer is really friendly clean, careful, tidy and helpful. The tax credit was much more than I anticipated and very easy to do with their instructions for tax time. I can remove the night lights now that the solar tubes have the solar night light :)
Business Owner replied on Jun 16, 2021:
Thank you for your great review JJ, it's great to know that our service was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
May 20, 2021
The communication was clear and timely, and the pros who did the installation arrived on time and did great work. My roof is not very steep (what the installer termed a "dance floor"), so he had to work in very tight quarters in the attic, but he did it with no complaints. The previously dark mid-section of my great room is now bright even on a cloudy day, and my dark bathroom is bathed in light so I can put a live plant in there now! When you can't punch a hole in a wall to add a window to brighten a dark area, solar tubes are a great solution, and Solar Midwest does stellar (pun sort of intended) work.