Solatube Home Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the Solatube Home reviews and testimonials below. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2020
Just had a sola tube lite installed in my hallway and boy did it light up that dark corner! They also replaced a non-working electric attic ventilator with a solar one which will reduce my electric bill. Very impressed with the work Sergio did. Very professional! I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Sep 22, 2020:
Thank you so much for letting us brighten your day! 🥳🎉🌟😊
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2020
Installed the solar attic fan: quiet, responsive and of good quality. Landon completed a professional, expert, quick install. Yari was very knowledgeable with my initial inquiries and answered all of my questions and concerns. Very much worth the money. Thank you.
Business Owner replied on Sep 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review, Bruce! I'll share your good experience with Landon and Yari, they'll be ecstatic!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2020
I’m so glad I was led to Daylight Rangers. Everyone, Ted, Diana, and Carlos were all so professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. Their only goal is to make sure you are happy. No pressure or rushing through the job. I would recommend this company for your work. They are great. The product and finished result were beyond my expectations.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 6, 2020
Great service. Timely install. Would highly recommend. Turned our dark bathroom into a well lit space. Night light feature is amazing as well. Bob Zacher
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2020
We LOVE our Solar Tube! It adds so much beautiful light to our dark hallways - we've had one in both the homes we've owned in the last 5 years. We're always recommending them to our neighbors and friends - it makes such a difference with the natural light. Their team is very helpful and responsive; I've loved working with them.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you so much, Tiffany! We appreciate your kind words and are glad you have trusted us to brighten up not one, but two of your homes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2020
I have no regrets about this home improvement. It has been a wonderful addition to my home.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2020
Just had 2 solar tubes installed by Daylight Rangers, We are so thrilled as how they have brightened and lightened our very dark dining room. (No windows) Carlos, the Technician arrived on time, helped us choose the exact correct area to install and did a fantastic job. He was fast, very mindful of our furniture, and was extremely pleasant and helpful. We can highly recommend this Company.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2020
Everyone at the company was very professional and courteous. The Sales person was great and informative of the different options we could do for our Solatubes. The installer was awesome and very courteous. informed me of what he was doing while he was doing the install. We love the amount of light they let into the areas they were installed. Thank you Solar Midwest for the great customers service, installation and product.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 11, 2020
This company delivered a quality product—a solar powered garage fan — that performed better than expected. Service guy, Sergio, was on time and worked efficiently and Vivian, in the office, communicated well and was very responsive.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2020:
Thank you, Chris! We are glad you are finding the Solar Star to be an effective tool in combating the garage heat and were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent service and great product. Would highly recommend solar tubes for areas in the house that need natural light. We got two 14' tubes in our living room and it's bright during the day now and has a cool moonlight at night - no electric lights needed during the day anymore! We love it so much that we are getting two more now put in! Solar Midwest was great, taking the time to explain the options to me and offering me a great deal too. The installer Tom was very knowledgeable and hetook extra time to walk us through the install steps and options.! We asked for Tom again for our next tube nstall. Thanks Solar Midwest!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2020
It was a great job and a perfect service. Starting on Vivian, Jim and everybody in Sola-Lite company. Thanks for a wonderful, clean, friendly and efficiently work. All of you, not only have brightened my dark computer’s room, but also my future days. THANKS AGAIN... Alvaro
Business Owner replied on Aug 4, 2020:
Thank you so much Alvaro Bernal! ❤️ What a wonderful review/recommendation!! We appreciate your business and we're so happy to hear we've brightened your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Aug 1, 2020
We have had Daylight Concepts install skylights into 3 of our homes at this point and have always been extremely pleased with the results. Their installers are friendly and professional, and will go out of their way to make sure their customers are satisfied. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Business Owner replied on Jul 24, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Rick, I'll let our installers know you're happy with them!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2020
Great product, had small problem and they followed up and resolved perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Five years ago we went to the State Fair in Dallas and stopped at the Daylight Rangers booth. We had just bought a house in Granbury with 31 trees in our yard; and despite floor to ceiling windows in every room, the house was very dark. We visited with the representative and decided to have them come out and install a Solatube in our kitchen and got a great State Fair discount to boot. What a difference!!!! We had also talked about having one put in our family room and we...re planning to visit their booth at the Fair in October and see what kind of special we could get. Well .. there will be no Fair in 2020, so I just took the plunge and called them last week. Carlos was at my house bright and early Monday morning; and before noon, I had another wonderful Solatube in the family room! Next up to receive a Solutube: my very dark hall outside the guest bedrooms! Great service and a great product. I highly recommend them. See more
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2020
Outstanding company to work with, very responsive, prompt on installation day, very clean & courteous, and I am VERY VERY VERY happy with the results. I had this installed in one of my bathrooms, which used to be rather dark and depressing, and now it is light and bright and very cheerful! I cannot recommend this product or this company enough, Sergio did the installation and was amazing!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 25, 2020
this was the greatest decision i have made for our home every time we went in the kitchen we pot on 5 flood lights since had Daylight Concepts put in the light tub we have never had to put the lights on i can not say enough about how bright the natural light is we keep looking up to turn off the lights lol thank you so much for the high quality
Business Owner replied on Jul 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Douglas, we're happy to know that our natural daylight has replaced the need to use your electrical lights during the day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2020
We had 2 solatubes put in last week and we couldn’t be happier with the results. We had a small one put in our interior master bath. The difference is amazing and it even has a built in night light. We had a larger one put in the living room of our 1947 log cabin and now it is the bright sunny room we hoped for. Lake, our installer was friendly, professional and early on the day if installation! I highly recommend Solargreen to brighten up your life!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2020
The techs at solatube were great.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
A very very pleasant experience. That pretty much sums it up. We also have a business and pride ourselves in our professional approach, follow up, installations and service afterwards. We found that Solar Midwest has the same business ethics. The installer we had was very personable, skilled in his installation and very professional. We actually asked for his return on a second installation for us. The company has a great product, staff and attitude. Thanks for Brightening up our Day.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
We did much research on companies before we decided to buy and have installed solar light tubes. The people at Daylight Concepts were very knowledgeable, helpful, and were able to show the various concepts available. The installation went very smoothly, and the installer was very punctual and cleaned up the work area. We are more than thrilled with the light we are now getting in our home, since it was quite dark. Now we have daylight in our living areas and automatic night lights. I would rate this company and it's products, EXCELLENT!
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Ron, thank you very much for your great review! It's good to know that our efforts to keep the best products and service available is reaching our customers :)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
This is the second time I have done business with Solargreen and once again, I am very pleased with the quality of the work and service, all at a reasonable price. Our installer Seth is very friendly and knowledgeable, and I highly recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Had a solar fan placed in the attic. They were very polite and answered all of my questions. Price was reasonable and was finished in the time promised. Very satisfied. Bonnie Petersen
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thnak you for your great review Bonnie!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Everyone I dealt with was professional, extremely responsive and very friendly. Sergio installed our solar-powered garage vent quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2020
Attic fans were installed professionally. It improved the efficiency of my A/C units in my building. The installers were very nice and polite. They did a clean job. I highly recommend this company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 15, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Patricia, I'll make sure our Certified Installers know that you're happy with them!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I recently had two 10" Solatubes installed in my home and could not be happier with the product and the installation. It made a remarkable difference in the amount of light that comes into our kitchen, which was very dark. Seth showed up on time and was extremely professional. I would highly recommend Solargreen to anyone who is interested in sun tubes for their home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
I had a Solatube installed in my dark kitchen. Now I often hit the light switch to turn off kitchen lights. It stays bright until it is dark outside. I love it. Installation went without any problem.
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Maureen, it's great to know that you're enjoing daylight in your kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2020
Responsive to initial inquiry, on time quote, followed by immediate and professional install by a bright young man who was considerate, very skilled, and answered all questions,. Very satisfied with buying and installation experience. Highly recommended!
Business Owner replied on Jul 14, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Denis, I'll share your positive feedback with the team, they'll be happy to know you're satisfy with our service!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 11, 2020
Excellent customer service and professional installation, we’ve had three (Solar-tubes) installed, two in bathrooms with no windows. We had them installed over the shower/bathtub what a difference It made. We’re very happy and highly recommend this product and company.
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Lionel, thank you so much for sharing your experience and your kind words. We agree, the shower/Solatube experience is divine. We are happy you were pleased with your experience.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2020
Daylight Concepts installed a garage fan at my house and they were wonderful to deal with from beginning to end. the install was fast and very clean the installer was pleasant to work with as was everyone I dealt with especially Ramy. I would recommend them to anyone and I wold also have them do more for myself. Thank You All very much.
Business Owner replied on Jul 11, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Bobby! I'll make sure Ramy sees this. It'll make his day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2020
I had two solar tubes installed a couple of weeks ago, one in a dim, north-facing living room and the other in an equally-dark kitchen. The solar tubes completely transformed both rooms. All the Solargreen employees were professional and helpful throughout the process. We did a virtual consult at our request and I felt like Solargreen was more thorough and thoughtful in the virtual consultation than the other company we met with in person (that company didn't offer virtual consultations). Installation was quick and professional. I couldn't recommend them more strongly.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
I’m very impressed with there professionalism and positive attitude.the (2) servicemen that I had were great.would recommend them to anyone who needs there skylight replaced and the price was very good too. You guys have a customer for life
Business Owner replied on Jul 4, 2020:
William King, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your trust in SOLA-LITE Inland Empire. We're happy to brighten your days!! 😊
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2020
Sam helped us locate the best place to put the solar tube then did a great job installing it. He was very professional. This is our third one the other 2 were installed in 2012 by Daylight Rangers. Very happy with more light in our home!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 26, 2020
Overall great experience! Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Jun 27, 2020:
Thanks Jordan, we appreciate your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2020
My experience with Solargreen employees, this week has far exceeded positive in the best meaning of the word! Sarah, the telephone conversations absolutely got the job ordered and scheduled, including follow up questions prior to and following installation. Lake, as the installation tech you are a professional -- from initial phone call as you traveled to my home. Your vehicle and tools are well maintained and reflect very well on you and your company. The work was done in a timely and efficient way. My solar tube is awesome. Plus, I was never treated as a stranger or a first time customer by either Sarah or Lake - I feel like a friend. My sincere appreciation for best service ever. Brad, as the owner of Solargreen, thank you and thank you to two outstanding company representatives! You make me proud and happy to recommend your organization.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2020
Overall I couldn't be happier! The installer, James, was the best. He was meticulous, careful, an absolute professional. He explained everything in detail. While removing roof tiles he noticed that there was a tear in our tar paper that could cause a leak and he fixed it, N/C. He even took pictures of the problem and his work in the attic. Three solar lights later, and our house is amazingly bright!
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Thank you, Phil. We are very happy you were pleased with every aspect of your installation and we were able to go over and above your expectations. James has many years of experience and all of us benefit in multiple ways with his expertise. Thank you for appreciating what he, and we, bring to our jobs.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2020
Quick installation. I had remodeled our guest bath which was so ugly I had never noticed it was dark. I was kicking myself that I had not added a window at the top of my shower; Daylight Rangers to the rescue. I added a solar tube in the shower which gives as much light (probably more because of my deep eves) than that window would have and it did not involve repairing the brick, framing, etc! I have a couple of other dark places in my home so will have them out soon.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Fabulous service- Lake did a wonderful job installing our solar tubes and we LOVE all the natural light they provide! Thanks Solargreen!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
This is the second Solar Tube I have purchased from this company. The product is EXCELLENT! I purchased this to brighten up my utility room. I love it!!! I installed a larger model this time. The light radiates so bright with the Texas sun. It lights up my utility room and kitchen. The installer was done in a flash! He did a wonderful job, explained how he installed the solar tube and even cleaned and dusted the other tube ! If you are considering purchasing a solar tube, it is a wise investment. Best gift I ever got! Mrs. Mc Laughlin
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2020
Fabulous job from start to finish. Absolutely LOVE the new solar light! Was also impressed with the text message sent when the technician was on his way. Included a picture and bio. Highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2020
We highly recommend Solar Midwest for installing solar tubes. We had two tubes installed and the worker was on time, professional and totally cleaned up afterwards. We were a little concerned because we have a thermal blanket over the insulation which he had to lay aside but he did an excellent job!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2020
Installation was fast, installer was very knowledgeable, and answered all my questions, and gave me suggestions as to where the best place was to put it. And he was right. It’s wonderful, and has made such an improvement to my room. I will definitely consider a few more in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
Excellent customer service and our tech was very polite, thorough, knowledgeable and lightening fast on removal/installation.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2020
This is the 3rd we had put in Peter was great to work with the whole process was very quick and easy this is a great company with great service and products you will definitely not be disappointed
Google
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2020
Solar M. installed three skylights in our home very professionally.
Google
5.0/5
May 31, 2020
We were very impressed with Ab's demeanor, his friendliness, and his expertise in installing our solar tubes. What a gentleman!
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2020
Very pleased with this service and love my new skylights. Carlos and Diana very helpful.
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2020
Easy process, very professional and informative installer. The difference the Solar Tube makes in our dark hallway is phenomenal even at night with the nightlight installed. Great investment. Highly recommend!!
Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2020
Visiting the showroom gave us the opportunity to see exactly what we wanted and get a very specific quote. When we were ready to have the solartubes put in, the installation was scheduled promptly, the price quote was honored, even though beyond the original promise, and the work was done professionally and expeditiously. We were very satisfied with the results. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Daylight Rangers to anyone wishing to brighten up a dark area in their home.
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Great location to look for sources of natural daylight!!!
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2020
Most Amazing thing you will ever see, 10 times more light than you expected.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 20, 2020
Great product and great service!!
Google
5.0/5
May 19, 2020
Very helpful staff and easy, efficient installation
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2020:
Thank you Marilyn. We are happy to hear that you were pleased. Best John Izoz
Google
5.0/5
May 11, 2020
showed up on time as advertised
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Well carried out.
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2020
Amazing job, added to a room which had no windows!
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2020
The SolarTube 290 turned our windowless Master Bath to a delightfully lighted space with no glare. Best investment yet!
Business Owner replied on May 5, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Dennis & Irene!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 10, 2020
What a difference a solar tube makes. Can’t say enough good things about Solar Midwest!! Highly recommend them!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
We had a 14" Sola Lite installed Monday by Sergio Vega and he did an excellent job. Showed up on time, very neat and tidy you wouldn't even know he was here after the install. I am going to have a smaller one put in our bathroom. What an amazing difference it makes.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Dan Lewis, thank you so much for this 5* recommendation! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, it's always great to hear and we're happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 8, 2020
I couldn’t be happier with my 6 new Velux replacement Skylights. My HOA was reroofing and I was only given a seven day notice to have any work done on my Skylights. Vivian answered the phone at Sola-Lite and Sergio came out the same day to measure my skylights and take pictures – – so Matt could prepare an estimate that afternoon. The estimate was very fair and I immediately placed the order. Prior to my new replacement skylights arriving in their office, there was a leak in one of my existing plastic dome skylights during the recent rains. I texted Sergio and he was here in 30 minutes and made a repair. Three days later we had another storm and I had another leak in my old skylights. I texted Sergio and an hour later he arrived with the new skylights and installed them to Beat the next storm and to meet the HOA deadline to have the work done. I can’t think of a way That the experience could’ve been better. Totally satisfied! Above and beyond service!
Business Owner replied on Jun 9, 2020:
Thank you, Larry! We are very happy that you were satisfied with the journey and the end result. Yes, the glass, box skylights are well worth the investment. You know, we are always happy to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2020
Wow, wow, wow! What a joy it is to write a real 5 star review. I called and spoke to an incredibly informative employee who explained Daylight's products to me and scheduled the appointment. Peter, the owner, came out right on time. He evaluated our attic space and recommended the 2400 Solar Star system given the size of our attic space. He said it was like having 10 whirlybirds and it would significantly cool the space. It just so happens that our HVAC folks were out at 4 pm yesterday and measured our attic at 126 degrees. Peter installed the system at around 2pm today. The HVAC folks swung by today at 5:30 pm and measured the attic space at 100 degrees. A 26 degree difference! Are we happy - YES!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2020
The employees at sola-lite were all very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They find solutions for replacing an old skylight, offered a reasonable price, and completed the work in a timely manner.
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Thank you so much Jim Day! We'll pass on the kind words to our technicians as well, we appreciate your business & the opportunity to brighten your days!! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2020
Fantatsic! I am so happy with everything! It looks amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2020
I'm so glad we found Daylight Rangers. Their customer service is top notch, and everybody that we spoke with (Flora, Ted, Courtney) were extremely knowledgeable and patient with us (we had a lot of questions since this was the first time that we installed a Solatube). When the day of the appointment came, Peter did the installation and he was just as great as his team, very respectful of the house and careful in his work. And finally, the product: we love our Solatubes! They bring a lot of natural light to our double story living room. It was money well spent and I just wish we had it done earlier. One recommendation: if you have a chance, visit their show room, cause it's a lot easier to understand how the Solatubes work and see the installed results right there. Thanks!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2020
We have just had our second Solotube installed. Great service, great product!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2020
We are so pleased with the timeliness and product received. We needed to lighten up our laundry room and this solar tube was perfect! Thanks so much!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2020
Had Solargreen install 5 solar tubes in our last house. Made a huge difference in interior lighting, so when moved to present house, had 4 more installed. Just brightens the interior areas so much and makes it so much more pleasant. People are very nice to deal with, helpful and cooperative. Would not have used them again if first experience was not excellent. Second experience was the same. Recommend them strongly.
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2020:
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting and our Solatube Daylighting systems, we hope you enjoy your beautiful daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
After an assessment of my roof it was determined the structure might be vulnerable to leakage. He declined the work due to his I integrity!!! Very polite and professional
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Eileen!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Company was on top of things from beginning to the end. Guys were on time and produced a great light.
Business Owner replied on Feb 27, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Gary!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 29, 2020
When I was at the Texas State fair, I stopped by the Daylight Rangers table because I knew I needed to upgrade and add vents to my roof. At the time, I told the Lady who was at the table that I was just recently let go due to downsizing but to call me in Jan 2020 and I should be back to work by then. They called the first week of Jan and I ask them to show up at the end of Jan to do an estimate. They should up on time. Their installer was very knowledgeable and even gave some ideas to help with venting hot air without knowing if he would get the business. I did have two other quotes at the time. They promptly did a follow up call and asked for the business. However, I was waiting on one more quote. I asked them to call me again last week of Feb. They did and I choose them. Why: Great follow up. Installer knew his trade well and was very polite and explained the product and the process very well. I highly recommend them. What did I have installed? Two solar powered Roof vents. To pull out the hot air. More cost effective I think that a powered unit.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
Really on the ball. Service tech was so knowledgeable. Nice clean work. I keep going in the room to turn the light out. I love the lights so much.
Business Owner replied on Feb 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Jessica, it's great to know you had such a great experience with our knowledgeable team!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2020
Such a wonderful and easy experience with Daylight Rangers. Top notch service and installation. Absolutely love the improvement it made to a super dark hallway and bathroom. Highly recommended them
Google
5.0/5
Feb 20, 2020
The company was great to deal with, from the receptionist on the phone, the salesman, and especially the installer.... The install was amazing, he was in and out in no time at all.... He took the time to answer all our questions and cleaned up afterwards.... We are very happy with our new Sola Tube and get many compliments from our friends and neighbors.... I would recommend them to anyone who wants a Sola tube installed....
Business Owner replied on Feb 18, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Wes, it's great to know you had such a great experience!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
I purchased a powered garage fan from this company and very satisfied with the product and installation. After contacting the company, Jonathan came and explained the product details to me and how it would function for my specific needs and also set up an installation date. Great communication in advance of the install and arrived on time. The installation far exceeded my expectations and Jonathan and Landon did a fantastic job. After installation they thoroughly cleaned up the area! I appreciate that Jonathan took the time to go over the information on operation, the warranty coverage, and how to operate the remote. I highly recommend the fan, this company and Jonathan and Landon for installation.
Business Owner replied on Feb 18, 2020:
Thank you for your great review William, we’re very happy to know your Garage Fan is working properly and that Jonathan and Landon did such a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 16, 2020
Entire process was well handled and we are pleased with the outcome. The amount of light added to the kitchen is impressive and the night light works perfectly. The test will be how the installation handles next summer’s rain but so far so good. No regrets.
Business Owner replied on Feb 20, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2020
They put in Solatubes. Did the job. Were punctual and informative. Put in the most up to date equipment and I finally have light in my living room!
Business Owner replied on Jan 28, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Joy!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 2, 2020
Putting a solar tube into our windowless guest bath was one of the best upgrades we've done on our home! And we got a 30% credit on our taxes! We now have natural light in our little bathroom, and at night, when the moonlight is coming through, it is almost magical.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 1, 2020
Service person came on time, by the Sergio and I showed him what need to done and start to work in the short time he call me to show what he did, When saw the work done I was very happy and started to pray for him he close his eyes and said thank you and I said you keep bring light to all the dark places that you and he showed me the back of his shirt it says what I told him do. Anyway job was done well professionally, clean in the good timing. Also the representative in the office the name Vivian was very nice and friendly I kept their card to refer them to any to need the same type of work.👍👍and 🙏
Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2020:
Well thank you Maryam for such a glowing review of our entire team! We're always happy to hear you received great customer service & we appreciate you passing on your recommendation of SOLA-LITE to others!! Happy we could Brighten Your Day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
I cannot believe what a difference our Solatubes have made in our lives. We used to turn on the lights in our house during the day so we wouldn't be depressed - no longer needed! The Solatube with fan in our bathroom is amazing as well. Our bathroom has no windows, but it is now bright enough to take a bath and read a book with no lights required. The optional "night light" is fantastic, too. When up in the middle of the night, there is no stumbling in the hallway for the light switch only to turn it on and squint in pain. The night light gives a soft glow that allows you to see just enough and go back to bed peacefully. Highly highly recommend Solatube to anyone thinking about it.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2020
I can't say enough good things about this company and their amazing products. I now have five solutubes in my house and garage. The staff is knowledgeable and will advise you as to the best product for your application. I am delighted with mine. Everyone asks where the light switch is.
Business Owner replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your kind words Diana, we're glad you liked our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 25, 2020
We love our 14" Solatubes in our living room. They brighten the entire room so that we never have to turn on the lights during the day and the solar light at night is an added bonus. Installer was clean and quick. Would definitely recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Jan 31, 2020:
Thank you for your great review Kimmy!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2020
The install was very quick. The installer was very knowledgeable. He helped me determine the best placement of my 3 solalights. I also opted for the night lights. I am so impressed with the amount of light they brought to my rooms.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 21, 2020
Wonderful result in our family room. Let there be light! Had 2 solartubes installed due to room size. We are very happy with the result.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 17, 2020
we recently purchased and had installed another Solatube. This is the 5th one we have purchased and it surely makes a difference in lighting your house. Have had many comments about the ones in our front roof, they thinking it was a lamp. Would not take for them and the guy that put ours in, did a great job
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2020
This is the second solar tube (kitchen and living room) this company has installed for us. They are friendly, patient in answering all questions, and do a precise and clean install. We are very happy we called them and increased the amount of soft natural light in our home.
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2020:
Hi Lea! Thank you so much for reaching out to us again to brighten your home. We very much appreciate the kind words and are glad you're enjoying your Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2020
Professional and quick!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2020
If you hate dark in your house, and you like nature light, you will like Daylight Rangers' solarTube like I do. It resolved our second floor lighting issue perfectly. It is now really bright. Now I love my second floor and would always like to go upstairs. Carlos is the one who did the job. He is patient and kind. The first time he came to our house, he oversaw the problems, came up with some solutions, we discussed together and made plans. The second time he came, it took only less than 2 hours for him to put on 2 light on my second floor, which one of them is very difficult, it is above the stairs. Overall experience with Daylight Rangers is super awesome. Highly recommended! Oh, remember, you will get tax deduction for solar projects at your home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 8, 2019:
Hi Tianyi! Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Daylight Rangers. Always great to hear that you are enjoying the natural light from Solatube Daylight. I will also share your feedback with Carlos - he's great!
Again, thank you for taking the time to review.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 10, 2020
Arrived on time, kept workplace tidy & clean. Explained every step of the process, as well as options. Very professional. On time. Exceptional installation. Overall, exemplary experience!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2020:
Monte, I am glad you had an amazing experience. We strive to keep our work 5-star all around. We're happy to hear about your great feedback. Thank you for using Solatube Daylighting for your home!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 sola tubes installed about 2 weeks ago and they have really brightened up our home. I love the natural light. We added the night lights, mostly for the tax break. Had no idea how much we were going to like the soft night light at nighttime. It is not too light, but enough to walk around especially around bedtime. James did the install and he was fantastic. We have solar panels on our roof and he helped guide us to the best placement around the panels and maximizing the light for living areas. He spent time with us explaining how they are installed and how they disperse light into the room. His knowledge and experience are invaluable.
Business Owner replied on Dec 30, 2019:
Hilary Spero thank you for such a nice review! We love to hear how much people enjoy their SOLA-LITE solatubes as well as the level of customer service that we provide! We'll be sure to pass your kind words & satisfaction on to Steve! Happy to know we've brightened your days!! 😊
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
We had 4 SolaTubes installed this Dec 2019. Love the light they produce into the living areas where we installed them. James, our installer was awesome, explaining everything so that we fully understood the process. He also helped guide us to the most advantageous placement of the Sola Tubes. I also was very impressed with the night light option. We had 4 put in and love the soft night light. Also like the tax break. Everyone we dealt with in this company are very caring, nice and professional. I highly recommend this company
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2020:
Hilary Spero, thank you so much for such a glowing review of our product & our service! 😊 We are truly happy to know we've brightened your days!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 17, 2019
We live in a 55 year old house with very little natural light. You can't even see down some of the hallways in the middle of the day. We met a representative from Daylight Rangers at the State Fair this year and had them come out for an estimate. We ended up installing 5 Solatubes! Our house is now filled with beautiful, natural light. Peter is very knowledgable, pleasant to work with and ON TIME! We don't turn on half of the lights we used to.
Business Owner replied on Nov 28, 2019:
Awesome! Jim, thank you for the amazing review and feedback. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate the time you took to share. Natural light sure makes a difference and we're glad you enjoy the natural light from Solatube. I will share this with Peter - he's great. Glad we brightened your home and your day!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2019
Upon accepting a very competitive bid, Solargreen sent Seth out for the install. Seth was a top-drawer installer and individual. He was neat in appearance, very professional in his manner, and very skilled at his job. He told me that I would be impressed with his work...and I certainly was! Perfect! I can't express how pleased I was with Solargreen. If I have any further Solar needs, they will be my fist contact.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 27, 2019
Very professional, excellent follow up and ease of scheduling the install. We were more than satisfied with the results! We would highly recommend.
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 26, 2019
Excellent company with outstanding customer service!! Highly recommended.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 26, 2019
Best option ever!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 25, 2019
We had the solar tube sky light in our other house so we were familiar with the product. I called 5 different vendors and only solar green and another company responded. The price was similar for both; the other vendor represented the Velux brand. From my understand the Solar Tube offers a brighter reflection and has been producing these tubes for years. That along with my satisfaction with this brand led me to choose Solar Green. Lake presented himself as very knowledgeable and patient with all our questions. Though we waited a couple of months before going ahead with the install they honored the price that was originally quoted. Lake came by to do the install and within 3 hours we had LIGHT streaming through our long dark hallway. With the 30% tax credit, this is one home improvement that will certainly pay for itself when it is time to sell.
Business Owner replied on Nov 27, 2019:
Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our Solatube products, we always like to hear about our customers positive experiences!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 22, 2019
Peter from Daylight Rangers is AWSESOME!! If you need solar fans or attic fans Please ask for Peter at Daylight Rangers!!! Came out in the rain!!
Business Owner replied on Nov 23, 2019:
Hi Alex, thank you for the great feedback about our product and about Peter. Glad we brightened your day even on a rainy day!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 12, 2019
We have a Solatube installed by Daylight Rangers in our kitchen. The light provided by the tube is so good we rarely turn our ceiling lights on. Installation was over 4 years ago & we have never had a problem with leaks. We were so happy with the service, we had them install a few solar attic fans on our roof. again the quality of the product & installation is 5 star. Daylight Rangers is an excellent company to work with. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2019
Sola-Lite was an exceptional vendor for us. They were very flexible with the demands of the HOA rules. Vivian was very helpful in switching installation dates and getting the paperwork out. The installer Sergio was very accommodating also. He was able to switch out the larger size we ordered for a smaller tube when space demands precluded the larger size. I keep wanting to turn off the light provided because I think I'm burning electricity. The solar tubes are just beyond what I thought they would be.
Business Owner replied on Oct 30, 2019:
Thank you so much, Mark. We strive to be flexible and appreciate your appreciation. Sometimes the Solatube can just "pop" the light into a room. Happy to hear they exceeded your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2019
Had the tubes for 10 years. Have a problem, very helpful.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2019
We had our first tubes installed about 17 years ago and decided to add another. It turned out that the older ones were so old that we upgraded to the newer system. What a dramatic difference! Everyone that I dealt with couldn't be nicer! Sergio did a fantastic installation and left the place spotlessly clean on completion.
Business Owner replied on Oct 12, 2019:
Thank you so much, Benjamin! We are happy to have literally brightened your day. Over the course of 17 years Solatube has made significant improvements in bringing greater light to homes. Our intention is for your experience with Sola-Lite and all of our staff to be something you feel good about. Enjoy!